Jones & Edmundson suspended

Billythebear77

2 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Sancho probably the only elite player in that list at the moment. The rest have done fuck all in their careers so far. 

Interestingly they’re all in the same age bracket as Edmundson at least. 

Jones is a lost cause, he’ll never grow up. 

The standard being used was Goldson, Tav etc. The players I mentioned are more 'elite' than any of our players being mentioned for the point that we don't have to worry about having to apply the same standards to more valuable players, because 'elite athletes' wouldn't make these fuck ups.

• Replies 530
13 hours ago, Junior Soprano said:

Cunts have been done up like a kipper as the folk they were there with are now posting pics and videos on twitter

Usual shite and some of fans would post stuff about any of our players regardless if it portrays them in a negative light for a few likes or retweets......welcome to the modern world sadly

14 minutes ago, Inigo said:

The standard being used was Goldson, Tav etc. The players I mentioned are more 'elite' than any of our players being mentioned for the point that we don't have to worry about having to apply the same standards to more valuable players, because 'elite athletes' wouldn't make these fuck ups.

Elite athletes in our squad which is what Tav and Goldson are. Who gives a fuck about any other player. 

Same argument could actually be made for the players you’ve mentioned. You think Thiago Silva or Azpilecueta would do what Chilwell and Abraham did? Doubt it. Elite mentality vs footballers who are either jobbers or think they’ve made it. 

See this talk about "you wouldn't sack them if it's Morelos" ... who cares if it comes across as a double standard? clubs/businesses look after their own interests first and foremost all the time.

All you'd have to say is just be honest and go "difference is, we can get a fortune for Morelos - whereas Edmundson there's little value there, so we are deciding to part ways with him right away, so it's different" 

Is it really that bad a thing to say, if it were ever to happen. 

The only double standard that would be wrong is if one continued to play and the other was shown the door. You can't have that. 

22 minutes ago, Sparkle said:

If there had been they would have found it already. Nothing less than diligent when it comes to us :sarcasm:

Hope so. Just find it odd to go from full compliance to attending a party with apparent stranger tarts they'd been messaging at 1 in the morning. Hope its a case of utter stupidity rather than confidence built from previous more discrete breaches.

5 minutes ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

Cannae be bothered going through all this thread but could somebody tell me who’s party was it and how were they exposed, somebody grass them? 

Arfield's birthday party which the police were called to a broke up

5 minutes ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

Cannae be bothered going through all this thread but could somebody tell me who’s party was it and how were they exposed, somebody grass them? 

Messaging some tarts online. Seems the 2 invited them to a party in Devonshire Terrace. We dont know who's address it is. Polis contacted, all 10 ticketed. Don't know who called polis but the Sun video shows a shite party with loud music that would warrant neighbours phoning at half one in the morning.

Seems the tarts are now posting images and videos on social media and via the msm.

1 minute ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

Messaging some tarts online. Seems the 2 invited them to a party in Devonshire Terrace. We dont know who's address it is. Polis contacted, all 10 ticketed. Don't know who called polis but the Sun video shows a shite party with loud music that would warrant neighbours phoning at half one in the morning.

Seems the tarts are now posting images and videos on social media and via the msm.

Lambs to the slaughter, these players are dafter than previous generations and getting paid fortunes in the process, they realty shoudnae drink on empty heids. 

6 minutes ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

Been set up?  Or just tarts being tarts for the likes?

7 minutes ago, Prso's headband said:

Elite athletes in our squad which is what Tav and Goldson are. Who gives a fuck about any other player. 

Same argument could actually be made for the players you’ve mentioned. You think Thiago Silva or Azpilecueta would do what Chilwell and Abraham did? Doubt it. Elite mentality vs footballers who are either jobbers or think they’ve made it. 

Hang on, just make sure I've got this. So from the logic of what you've posted... Tav and Goldson are elite athletes, but Chilwell, Abraham, Greenwood and Foden are not. Tav and Goldson are elite athletes so they wouldn't do what Jones and George did. But even if Abraham and Chilwell are elite athlete, and did do what Jones and George did, it still means Tav and Goldson wouldn't do it because some other elite members of the Chelsea squad wouldn't.

Doesn't really matter if Thiago Silva would in relation to our discussion. If he wouldn't, 5 elite athlete footballers (that we know of so far) still have breached the regs, ergo the argument that elite athletes wouldn't break regs doesn't make sense.

Bottim line is If Tav and Goldson are elite, so are Chilwell, Abraham, Sancho, Foden and Greenwood. They've all breached Covid regs, so the 'Tav or Kent is an elite athlete so we don't have to worry about him breaking regs' doesn't make sense.

Discounting the idea that our better players will never make these fuck ups because they're 'elite' doesn't stand up to scrutiny. So it makes sense to consider 'what if Morelos did this'. Would be negligent not to.

14 minutes ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

Lambs to the slaughter, these players are dafter than previous generations and getting paid fortunes in the process, they realty shoudnae drink on empty heids. 

More money than sense. Chasing a bit of skirt and thinking they're invisible in Glasgow. Bad combinations.

Just now, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

More money than sense. Chasing a bit of skirt and thinking they're invisible in Glasgow. Bad combinations.

Yup Glasgow’s a village in fact Scotland’s a village, and  as you say think they are invisible, the press and others are just waiting for them to fuck up. This was a shooting fish in a barrel job.

Well plenty been said about now including my own pish, think it’s time for the drama queen stuff to stop it’s been dealt by the Club even to the satisfaction of the brigadoomers at the kiddy on assembly. All we are doing now is fuelling the fire for our detractors to stick their oar in, I see the sfa are starting an ‘investigation’, even though it’s done and dusted. Surprised? Naw neither am I.