B1872 12,436 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Before the league cup final in 2011. Gave us literally no chance before the match - done the double that year!! 🙈 Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post Scottywellhousetb 30,714 Posted January 23 Popular Post Share Posted January 23 Described Barasic as utter fucking shite, also spent about half an hour giving him abuse while pished at Fir Park before I realized it wasn't actually Barasic I was shouting at. SK Rfc, Junior Soprano, BridgeIsBlue and 6 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
ForeverAndEver 46,537 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 24 minutes ago, Ger_onimo said: Watched Mohsni play his first game for us in a friendly in Bristol and couldn’t believe what an amazing find he was Called him the new Bougherra after the Newcastle game, my brother never lets me forget when he's brought up. gazza27, Ger_onimo and ready1873 like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Prso's headband 23,496 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Wanted Gerrard gone after either Hibs or Livi, probably both. Aribo would be our most important player this season. Wanted rid of Goldson in the summer as well. Tbf the ones I’ve stuck by is Tavernier is the best RB in Europe and Barisic is our best left footed player since Albertz. I have an unhealthy obsession with our full backs imo. jersey-rangers likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Grundy 568 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 First few times I saw Barasic I thought he'd never be a regular for us. Happy to admit I was so wrong. jersey-rangers likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
eejay the dj 30,975 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 1 hour ago, Malkytfp1 said: Overrated, I realised I only respected him cause the film. Pish poster and one to watch as probable tarrier. 😂😂😂😂Well if he is .Doing excellent job in hiding it 😉 cstamomusa and Malkytfp1 like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
eejay the dj 30,975 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 46 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said: Always right me One of the cleverest poster on here IMO 🤣🤣 bornabear and ForeverAndEver like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
TBagalag 516 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Been many times I’ve made an arse of it but one that springs to mind is the beginning of the 2013/2014 season when we beat Brechin City 4-1 at Ibrox. After the previous season which had been pretty turgid, I thought we would have learned how to play in the lower leagues and was mega optimistic that we were about to see a really dominant side that season. Thought we even had potential to lift the League Cup or Scottish Cup if the draw was kind. We were dominant by going unbeaten in the league but the football was awful if not worse than the previous season. Players I thought would be key for us like Nicky Law and Ian Black clearly just there for the wage. Essandoh likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Number5 1,052 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Was 100% convinced we'd never win the title so long as Tav was captain... jersey-rangers and Bakbear like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
bluenoz 16,013 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 The obvious one is Tavernier. I think most of us can raise our hand to that. "only lonely people are right all of the time." Willis and Blue Avenger like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
NorthernLights 832 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 I thought PLG was going to solve all of our problems Essandoh likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
DerekJohnstone 497 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Thought Morelos was, selfish, arrogant, childish, petty, over-rated, not a team player. I'm Still on the fence He's ours though. Essandoh likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
ZZed 3,440 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 1 hour ago, Brubear said: Mine was "we need an experienced manager" when we brought Gerrard in. I was "we need an experienced manager" when we brought Souness in. Brubear likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Popular Post The Dude 11,627 Posted January 23 Popular Post Share Posted January 23 https://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/rangers-board-should-give-pedro-11031240 LegendofCoop, Essandoh, NorthernLights and 3 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
bornabear 5,368 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Yes, we've all been guilty at some time(s). I've lost count of the number of times when I've said get **** to fuck during a game, then bang, he scores. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
YearsofWar 431 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Maybe doesn't quite fit but I was yelling my heid aff at wee Alfredo for passing to Kamara in the Benfica game during our counter attack when Kamara scored. "The fuck are you doing Alfredo!? WHY THE FUCK WOULD YOU PASS TO KAMARA!? HE CANNAE SHOOT HE DOESNAE SCORE GOA- WHAT A FUCKING GOAL." jersey-rangers likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Copeland1983 911 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Said we should have sold Barisic as he was a shitebag and signed Greg Taylor as he knew the league. Thank fuck I'm nowhere near the coaching or scouting staff. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
gmcf 19,527 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Too many to count tbh . Particularly how many good signing I thought we'd made in the lower divisions . I'm not going to embarrass myself by going through them all Quote Link to post Share on other sites
JM1872 1,660 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Called Ryan Kent a diddy after the game last week Bad Robot likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Broxi 5,730 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 It’s pretty crazy that at the start of the season that Tavernier, Goldson and Kamara were 3 of the most criticised players and now look at them. Even like 10 games into the season Kamara was still getting abuse and people were moaning about the Jack-Kamara sitting partnership. Kamara been one of our best players now and definitely the best midfielder DiamondDan likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Darrenmt7 421 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Delete Essandoh likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites
DiamondDan 222 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 I would have put my mortgage on us bottling the league after the St Mirren cup game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
DiamondDan 222 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 40 minutes ago, Broxi said: It’s pretty crazy that at the start of the season that Tavernier, Goldson and Kamara were 3 of the most criticised players and now look at them. Even like 10 games into the season Kamara was still getting abuse and people were moaning about the Jack-Kamara sitting partnership. Kamara been one of our best players now and definitely the best midfielder Be interesting to see the reception they get next season when we are back Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Heshootshescores 1,506 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Said we'd win title 55 this year by 12 points only. I should've had more confidence in the mighty Gers,bheast slayers. Quote Link to post Share on other sites