Nae Morelos, nae party

King Jela

• Replies 440
7 minutes ago, plymouthranger said:

I loved Jelavic, but I can’t even remember him scoring for us in Europe. 

Buffs scored about 25 goals in Europe, against the likes of Villarreal, Benfica, Young Boys, Porto, Feijenoord, Spartak Moscow, Antwerp. It’s not even a contest 

Jelavic was excellent for us and had a very decent career in England afterwards.

I'd take Morelos over him 10 times out of 10 though.

7 minutes ago, plymouthranger said:

I loved Jelavic, but I can’t even remember him scoring for us in Europe. 

Buffs scored about 25 goals in Europe, against the likes of Villarreal, Benfica, Young Boys, Porto, Feijenoord, Spartak Moscow, Antwerp. It’s not even a contest 

I get that but you hadn't mentioned anything about Europe in original post.

The boys been a sensation in Europe  past couple of years and you still get people criticising him. :confused:

9 minutes ago, five stars said:

He wants to play in a better league. Why pretend otherwise?

Have you spoken with him? His agent? His wife? Anybody in anyway with this information? Or are you just making that up. 

or to put it another way - how do you know he wants away to play in a better league?

11 minutes ago, berkshirebear said:

Players leaving is a part of life, I remember being gutted when Gazza left when I was wee kid too.

Aye and my wee boy has had one hero in 14 year. Its been Alfie.

So how does the night prove he wants away?

1 minute ago, KeyserSoze said:

Have you spoken with him? His agent? His wife? Anybody in anyway with this information? Or are you just making that up. 

or to put it another way - how do you know he wants away to play in a better league?

Fine, you want to pretend otherwise, that's up to you.