COVID Breach

falkirkNS

6 minutes ago, Jasper Blues said:

I think the issue is that we were stupid, daft etc but there wasn't a pandemic going on which so far has killed 100,00 + people in the UK.

It’s the age of information and there’s no excuse unless you’re about 14 and have no good role models. They thought they were fly and knew better but got caught and will now face the consequences as men.

14 minutes ago, SuperLeeMcCulloch said:

If your lucky then you potentially get 1 last chance but vast majority of places I have been it would be classed as gross misconduct and you would be fucked out. 

Football is totally different and no matter what you think of the boys they are still assets at the end of the day and will be treated as such. 

There's always discretion in these cases. If you're a lazy b with a poor attitude there's a decent chance you'll be treated differently to the hard working, popular guy who happens to be the only person in the company who knows how to repair the machinery for example.

If your name was say Sandaza and you get caught out by a prank call you might get treated differently to an international goalie who got pissed on international duty and dragged the clubs name through the papers for example.

Whatever the club decides I'll back but they won't sack them, that makes no sense.

Just now, berkshirebear said:

How do you know how this is affecting them. Are they single lads living on their own during all this?? 

Mate, know that I won’t be dragged into some shitey argument with you and away talk stupid pish to someone else.

This will be them finished at Rangers and quite rightfully so. 

7 minutes ago, ara said:

If they're gonna just "be daft wee guys" then they shouldn't be getting anywhere near our first team squad.

In the middle of our most important seasion for more than a decade.

The whole point is considering the impact on others, like the rest of the team, the fans, poitentially their families.

Gerrard has made the responsibility they carry when playing for our club clear... to most of us...

Imagine if Gazza had been playing for us during all this? Would you have him nowhere near the first team squad?? 

Anybody wanting these boys sacked are a riddy in my eyes 👍 unpopular post but could not care people are wanting to throw the book at them without knowing what has went on or what has happened. Give them suspensions and fines and we move on from it. The more we fuel this fire the more the media and all the other clubs start screaming for justice.

Horny teenagers wanting there end away.

imagine covid being a thing if Ricksen and all the others where still playing fuck me they would be suspended every other week 🤣

1 minute ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Hypothetical of course but imagine if Brian Kinnear went into training, got changed next to goalkeepers, had lunch with goalkeepers.

Nathan Patterson and Bassey sat with defenders.

Dapo with forwards.

it then breaks on Tuesday or even worse after the flight to Belgium that they’ve been at a party and we have to lose a dozen or more first team players or forfeit Antwerp game would that still be a silly mistake from daft young boys?

Still more to come from this I think so we'll see how people's attitudes change if/when the full story comes out

3-0 defeat to Antwerp

Playing Dundee United with a weak team

They wouldn't be daft wee boys anymore put it that way

19 minutes ago, berkshirebear said:

In the lowest risk group, but the ones with their lifestyles most affected.

Their young lads who are missing out on socialising more than any other group, who knows how it's affecting them mentally. They made a mistake, should be punished but allowed to redeem themselves if they can. 

I think the folks whose lifestyles are most affected are those who end up attached to ventilators and/or dead. Then it would be those who are having to make tough decisions concerning their finances. You've also got kids/students who are having their education hampered/delayed. Not difficult to find a number of groups who have it much worse.

They're professional athletes who could well have lost a crucial season's worth of development/experience had governments not allowed top flight football to continue provided a number of sensible rules were followed.

2 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Hypothetical of course but imagine if Brian Kinnear went into training, got changed next to goalkeepers, had lunch with goalkeepers.

Dapo with forwards.

it then breaks on Tuesday or even worse after the flight to Belgium that they’ve been at a party and we have to lose a dozen or more first team players or forfeit Antwerp game would that still be a silly mistake from daft young boys?

or the Covid app starts pinging or the positive tests go through the roof and that’s the reality albeit the worst case scenario but the risk is out there 

4 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said:

Dapo with forwards.

This is what it boils down to. 

2 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Several reasons.

There's no suggestion Rangers (as a club) were aware of the players' breach until after the event.

The Club have been incredibly strict on ensuring players know what is and isn't allowed.

There's not really any scope as far as I can see for them to actually deduct points over it.

Thanks, at least that is something positive 😉👍 

9 minutes ago, The Dude said:

How do you think they record deaths from strains of flu? Nobody dies OF the flu, it is almost always a contributory factor - just like Covid.

Not entirely accurate. Her uncle, thankfully and hopefully horribly, died from lung cancer, he got diagnosed well before covid. His death was officially 'covid' though. 

I'm going to stick my neck out and say covid didn't play a part there. Plenty others have had similar experience. My maw's auntie watched her man die of a heart attack in front of her very eyes, also went down as covid. Considering he already had heart disease I don't see any reason why that would go down as covid either. 

Edit - thought this genuinely was the covid thread. Fucking hell. 

2 minutes ago, the cry was no said:

There's always discretion in these cases. If you're a lazy b with a poor attitude there's a decent chance you'll be treated differently to the hard working, popular guy who happens to be the only person in the company who knows how to repair the machinery for example.

If your name was say Sandaza and you get caught out by a prank call you might get treated differently to an international goalie who got pissed on international duty and dragged the clubs name through the papers for example.

Whatever the club decides I'll back but they won't sack them, that makes no sense.

Of course there is discretion when kept in house, but if you bring the company into disrepute by making them front page news then your easily replaced, might be the only person that can fix the machinery at the time but they will find someone else regardless. 

I agree there is zero chance of them being sacked but I would imagine there careers here are over. 

5 minutes ago, TheJacketRFC said:

Anybody wanting these boys sacked are a riddy in my eyes 👍 unpopular post but could not care people are wanting to throw the book at them without knowing what has went on or what has happened. Give them suspensions and fines and we move on from it. The more we fuel this fire the more the media and all the other clubs start screaming for justice.

imagine covid being a thing if Ricksen and all the others where still playing fuck me they would be suspended every other week 🤣

And that was more important to them than our league campaign and getting to last 16 of Europa and ultimately being club legends.

3 minutes ago, TheJacketRFC said:

Nobody knows what happened apart from you then?

Just now, MacBoyd said:

The fake hysteria on "covidiots" never fails to surprise me this and amanada holden driving to her dad yesterday everyone going mental. It's a fucking joke, we have had serious restrictions since September.

She was driving tae her bit on the side. She's definetely got a weird, old man fetish, the weird slut. 

4 minutes ago, .Williamson. said:

Mate, know that I won’t be dragged into some shitey argument with you and away talk stupid pish to someone else.

This will be them finished at Rangers and quite rightfully so. 

That's not how this works, you'll get drawn into a shitey argument and bloody well like it.......