COVID Breach

falkirkNS

4 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

As irresponsible as these players were, the big issue here, is that it's us. Trial by media as it goes.

We are all over the daily rags and social media as the haters do their damndest. 

We don't know the facts and all the speculation only fuels the fire. 

Not much point in going ott, as that point might come later. All I want to see is a level playing field, so our Club need to get this right. Be seen to do the right thing. Punishments to be commensurate with the breach, if any, and we move on.  No point in beating ourselves up over this and no point in the Club cutting off their nose to spite their face. No other cunt would. 

Utter pish.

1 minute ago, The Dude said:

It hasnt. Yes individuals fined were from outside the players' bubble

The outside the bubble persons were they student nurses or was that added along the way?

Do you think a statement will come out from us today after the club establish what exactly has occurred?

Fuckin rhebel was first on it . They cunts will be rubbing their hands as will scottish fitba..

This isnae getting pished on a school night its breaking club, football and government rules putting your mates at risk and your clubs biggest season in 10 years at risk if found to be true. 

1 minute ago, badjon said:

The outside the bubble persons were they student nurses or was that added along the way?

Do you think a statement will come out from us today after the club establish what exactly has occurred?

Think it's been added but not sure.

Maybe get something today but I'd probably expect something later in the week saying they've been punished and the matter is closed with some 'We're so sorry' quotes chucked in.

2 minutes ago, Gaffbear said:

Fuckin rhebel was first on it . They cunts will be rubbing their hands as will scottish fitba..

This isnae getting pished on a school night its breaking club, football and government rules putting your mates at risk and your clubs biggest season in 10 years at risk. 

Never pull on the blue again 

Athletic was and that only came after the club commented tbh. Everyone had the story for hours before it eventually got pubbed.

1 hour ago, DBBTB said:

Yes it should. It has been for Jones and Edmundson so it should be no different for these guys either. 

Surely it depends on the nature of the covid breach, jones and edmundson were at a party in some random house with god knows how many random joe publics there

The fact theres been no videos or pics of this breach you'd think everyone at the place was known to everyone else closely (the boys with their girlfriends) 

Yeah they broke the rules police wise, but a lesser crime than what JJ and GE did

8 minutes ago, Brian Fantana said:

They are advocating that covid can be beaten - it can't. The "vaccine" doesn't beat it either. The lockdown strategy is there to cover the NHS failings In that they don't have the capacity for a pandemic. 

Do you want this to continue for another few years? People will die, sad but true, theres no stopping that though.mental health crisis is through the roof and that will only get worse when this is over and the focus shifts to that

The NHS do have the capacity for a pandemic, many dedicated units and facilities round the are continuing to lie empty. There are no queues in hospital beds in my area, the procedures are more efficient. Some have drafted in army personnel to 

A and E especially no longer has queues of folk, the ones who used to use it as a convenient doctor's surgery for all sorts of relatively trivial stuff, now sort a lot of it themselves or through paramedics at doctor's surgeries.

Soldiers have been drafted in to help with simple logistics. Areas are spotlessly clean throughout and almost all the folk inside are sensible.

We will beat covid in time. And no I don't want it to last any longer at all, which I why injections are being given to increase general immunity. Look at the Asian type flus which occur every so often, or even just google historical pandemics. However there is no guarantee another different disease may occur, but that is a separate subject.

The mental health issue is a problem already. People are in fear of others spreading it to them. So best not to encourage younger adults to go out spreading it to protect themselves as you suggest. 

1 hour ago, The Dude said:

How do you think they record deaths from strains of flu? Nobody dies OF the flu, it is almost always a contributory factor - just like Covid.

and these manipulated figures are already being used to scare an already frightened population but that’s for the other thread so no more comment on this for me in here 

6 minutes ago, DBBTB said:

Split hairs about whether it’s the law or not all you want. At the end of the day they were caught and fined for being at a mass gathering when mass gatherings in the context that they were having one aren’t allowed at the moment.

They have fucked it for themselves, and nobody can blame supporters for being raging at them. If this hadn’t come to light yesterday then it could have ruined what is the most important season we have had in decades when the finish line is in sight.

I’m sure they’ll look back and think it was worth it when they are playing away at Alloa for Queen of the South in front of 300 people on a freezing Tuesday night in a couple of years time.

You never answered my question, so guess it’s not official.

I was not splitting hairs,I was asking, because you commented as if you knew the charge and exactly how many were in attendance. 

Too many people commenting on numbers and names, when they don’t  actually know anything other than rumours.

I am also raging,  at them (whoever they are),being arseholes and that  they could have passed on  infection to other first team players before the next batch of tests, therefore affecting 55. 

I hope we do not have to wait long today before the Club make a statement about what is being done and then we just have to forget about it and concentrate on Thursday's game.

I cannot see how this will effect our league situation because the first team players were off yesterday, as many have said if they had not got caught and joined up with our first team squad and it came out through the week that they had broken the rules, it could have been disastrous for our season, for me we have avoided that so just going to chill a bit now, it has been done and we cannot change that. 

I’m not defending and I’m sure 4 out of the 5 will never play for us again, not that they were particularly likely to anyway.

But Patterson in an exception. He’s very highly thought off within the club, would have had decent game time once the league is won, and is Tav’s successor. I’m not so sure the club will bin him. He’ll get a significant ban from the SFA so his season is over but the summer might provide him with a ‘fresh start’ 

If the players in question have been fined for Covid breaches and it has happened in their own time, then the club deals with them internally and disciplines them for dragging Rangers into the media spotlight.  This has not happened whilst they were at work, so any chat about points deductions, Null & Void is just pathetic and those calling for this are just desperate, cheating, Tarrier Scum.

Whilst these players are thick as shite, the blame culture that now exist in society surrounding Covid is absolutely disgusting.  Every fucker out there has fallen for the Gov narrative that it’s everyones fault.  I caught Covid just under one year ago and still suffer from health issues as a result, so I take it serious, but the last thing on my mind was to want to blame someone for giving me this.

4 minutes ago, BlueBeard said:

You never answered my question, so guess it’s not official.

I was not splitting hairs,I was asking, because you commented as if you knew the charge and exactly how many were in attendance. 

Too many people commenting on numbers and names, when they don’t  actually know anything other than rumours.

I am also raging,  at them (whoever they are),being arseholes and that  they could have passed on  infection to other first team players before the next batch of tests, therefore affecting 55. 

The police have confirmed 10 fixed penalties were given, its not a rumour.

46 minutes ago, berkshirebear said:

Not sure about their living arrangements, but is being in big flat on your own' and not being allowed to see anyone, any better for your mental health?? 

having a garden compared to living up a high rise is always going to be better for your mental health and on the subject of these players, they’ve been socialising at training and match days which is a whole lot more than many. 

39 minutes ago, The Dude said:

Thankfully not. The 4/5 players will almost certainly have to isolate anyway as a precaution. Would need to be a link to positive test/Symptoms. Had they shown up to training and then developed symptoms in the coming days, then it would become a major shit show.

Cheers. Yeah we’re actually really lucky this came out when it did and the boys hadn’t been back at Auchenhowie mixing with the squad. 

1 minute ago, chris182 said:

Whilst Patterson is the sorest to take any punishments must be seen to be equal. 

Was it set in stone that Jones and Edmunson would never play for us again, or was it just a de-facto expectation based on the fact that they were fringe players with a bad attitude?