BBC Scotland keen to find a resolution

Ace

9 hours ago, Willis said:

Aye, it's them who have made the decision to stand in solidarity which Mclaughlin which is their prerogative but they can't then twist it like its the Club being unreasonable 

McLaughlin's no welcome, deal with it

Exactly, plenty of other BBC reporters and employees have had issues with fellow clubs over the years that failed to cause the same level of ‘solidarity’ amongst their staff (fairly transparent if you scratch the surface the main reason for this stance taken against Rangers).
As Rangers progression continues through Europe and domestically, pressure will mount for them to provide the level of coverage their state funded privilege position demands. Meantime they get nothing until they drop their bigoted stance and grow up...

• Replies 160

So we win the league and it’s obvious questions have been asked by the big bosses .Why no interviews .

Now they want to find a solution .The solution has been there all along .You have always been allowed access it was you that chose to stay away .

Last year Rangers were in dialogue with the BBC then Micheal Stewart opens his gob ,Enough for him to be suspended by the BBC pacific quay branch ,Talks broke down when they took him back .

This season early on while at work I couldn’t listen to 2 of our qualifiers because 1 they covered Motherwell instead and the next week they just didn’t bother .

Next season they can’t possibly be seen to not cover our CL qualifiers .

The childish amatuer petty way this public funded organisation has dealt with this is shameful on their part .

They have never been banned all they need to do is stop Gollum from attending.Then of course apologise to all bears and Rangers publicly .

1 hour ago, Colin Traive said:

To be accurate, he’s never been banned, he’s had his press privileges withdrawn. If he paid his way in (pre COVID) and submitted a match report from the main stand, there would be no issue. But we’re not rolling out tea and custard creams, not to mention our players/manager, to someone whose feelings about our club are crystal clear.

The final straw for me was early in the championship season, might even have been the first game. Easter Road, glorious weather, t-shirts and shorts, both teams going 100%. We win 6-2 but it was closer than that score line suggests. Hibs played pretty well and it was a festival of sunshine football. Over to Chris McLaughlin for his match report of this glorious spectacle......

”the Rangers fans were singing bad songs” :wanker:

So much positive to report on but he couldn’t help giving most of his match report time to big bad Rangers songs instead of eight goals, a real contest and a great advert for our game.

That certainly wasn’t his first offence but it’s the one I always judge him by, a bitter, petty wee no-mark who, as Jackie McNamara might say, isn’t even a good journalist.

There will be no peace while he’s still at Pacific Quay CSC aka BBC Scotland.

Yes remember this game well as I with in-laws who we’re hoping Hib’s would get the better of us, but after the final kick off they (to their credit) agreed that Rangers played really well and how good a game it had been.
When I heard the McLaughlin report (sure it was something to do with highlighting singing in a car park or similar nonsense). I commented if he had actually saw what was a great game of football regardless of any side show he may chose to have highlighted. Not his first ridiculous story concerning Rangers at that time. 
Good riddance to the BBC and him imo until he and they can find some professionalism in their occupation...

2 hours ago, BlueKnight87 said:

End of the day this boils down to a bias reporter throwing a huff in Chris McLaughlin because we took away his press privileges. BBC were more than able to send others but decided to stand with this clown.  It's ridiculous when you think about it. 

I'll bet with our manager appearing on ITV news and even sky having a go for more access. They'll be under more pressure to sort this out. 

If BBC want access again they can send reporters. But it seems they want McLaughlin back in. Our club should easily have a list of demands for that to happen. If not they can whistle. 

Yes you can bet the pressure is building on them. The way I see it, we have the upper hand here so let them come crawling for forgiveness. 

2 hours ago, The Dude said:

Anything we get from BBC buying rights is pure profit. Club TV isn't. I think you'd be surprised by how little club TV generally makes - especially when you factor that we are on the hook for much of the cost (Clive Tyldesley, McCann etc don't come cheap). Most run at a massive loss. Don't expect Covid to have changed that much either as the overwhelming majority of those watching will be STs..

We're missing a trick here, we should surround that piece of patchy grass and dugshite where that baldy prick reports from with banner advertising. Get some free advertising on bbc haggis.

2 hours ago, The Dude said:

Expect it to fall somewhere in between. McLaughlin will have his access restored but they are on a short leash and are expected to send others where practical.

They could replace him with Lennon now he’s on the bbc payroll .

5 hours ago, Malkster said:

The BBC are not really that interested in reporting anything that shows us in a good light. After all they've had a good few years of practice and it wouls appear they've got quite fond of their stance.

This is all just lip service, trying to look diplomatic, appearing to be the offended rather than the offender

really don't see any need for things to change, it won't alter their perception of us as a club and the benefits we get from their inclusion are neglible

What benefits are we missing due to our stance?

The BBC have been told not to send McGloughlin to Ibrox due to being a biased reporter in our view, no other reporter was banned but the BBC held to the position that their chief reporter must be allowed access or they would send nobody. We accepted their stance and they continue with their biased shit on Sportscene which no bugger watches anyway.

I do not miss anything from the lack of "insightful football reporting" from a load of fenians at BBC Scotland.

Thanks but with him then no thanks.

Fuck Chris McLaughlan and Michael Stewart

A few years ago, Stewart berated a fan who was shouting (at the team) - the fan, an old guy ripped into Stewart telling him he’d bought a season ticket for decades and who the fuck was Stewart to tell him to be quiet.

When he was just about to go on air, every Bear around him gave it “Michael Stewart, yer a wanker, a wanker”

Stewart gave up and never made the broadcast.

Reluctantly, let the BBC back in if they apologise for their actions AND let their presenters know we’ll not stand for any of their pish.

2 hours ago, Ayrshire Blue said:

Fuck Chris McLaughlan and Michael Stewart

A few years ago, Stewart berated a fan who was shouting (at the team) - the fan, an old guy ripped into Stewart telling him he’d bought a season ticket for decades and who the fuck was Stewart to tell him to be quiet.

When he was just about to go on air, every Bear around him gave it “Michael Stewart, yer a wanker, a wanker”

Stewart gave up and never made the broadcast.

Reluctantly, let the BBC back in if they apologise for their actions AND let their presenters know we’ll not stand for any of their pish.

Michael Stewart who frequently tweets about us being a new club and how he agrees with the Green Brigades stance on the poppy.

Hes a fucking nonce cunt!

1 hour ago, Malkster said:

Cnuts still pushing the narrative about the game on ''21th'' being cancelled on shortbread news this morning

from an organisation who want to bury the hatchet...NAH! fukc em

....... and calling it the Glasgow derby on their online page. 

On 11/03/2021 at 13:01, G13 said:

We're missing a trick here, we should surround that piece of patchy grass and dugshite where that baldy prick reports from with banner advertising. Get some free advertising on bbc haggis.

There’s flats going in there so hopefully will get “accidentally” knocked down trying to report from the roundabout.