Interview with Fashion Sakala Jr

blue3498

8 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Just wonder who will make way if Morelos stays. Possibly Itten goes out on loan, Roofe will stay more than likely. Think Sakala said in his interview he started out as a winger, but prefers to play through the middle now. Buff can play slightly off the right but Roofe is more central. 

Maybe a good dilemma to have, then Defoe might also still be here I hope. Think he offers alot in a coaching/playing sense. 

I’ve watched him in a few games this season mate. He can play right across the front. 

Just now, Hadron Collider said:

I’ve watched him in a few games this season mate. He can play right across the front. 

Aye, he seems versatile. Think Gerrard likes players that are adaptable, good for the way we interchange up front, so basically our fwd line all have a "free role" to a degree. Just hope we can keep Morelos aswell. 

3 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Just wonder who will make way if Morelos stays. Possibly Itten goes out on loan, Roofe will stay more than likely. Think Sakala said in his interview he started out as a winger, but prefers to play through the middle now. Buff can play slightly off the right but Roofe is more central. 

Maybe a good dilemma to have, then Defoe might also still be here I hope. Think he offers alot in a coaching/playing sense. 

Much as it pains me mate I think the minute our valuation of Alfie is met he'll be gone and I think that will be this summer, dont think this boy was signed to sit on the bench, but I honestly think he can ease the pain of losing Alfie,

Hoping JD will still get minutes, forget age he's still the best finisher in the country, very intelligent and very capable in this league, Ideally combined with a striker coach role, would be a wise use of budget to have him help develop our strikers imo.

Roofe's been superb despite his injury issues, hoping a full pre season will see him fly out the blocks.

Far too soon and unfair to right off big Cedric, a striker needs a run of games and he's not had that, harsh to judge him and  want him binned on what we've seen of him, this summer he'll get a break and a pre season , he didn't have that last year, needs another season to properly evaluate what we have with him.

12 minutes ago, Hadron Collider said:

9 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Aye, he seems versatile. Think Gerrard likes players that are adaptable, good for the way we interchange up front, so basically our fwd line all have a "free role" to a degree. Just hope we can keep Morelos aswell. 

Front three that can all switch about will hopefully be a nightmare for defenders.

5 minutes ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

Much as it pains me mate I think the minute our valuation of Alfie is met he'll be gone and I think that will be this summer, dont think this boy was signed to sit on the bench, but I honestly think he can ease the pain of losing Alfie,

Hoping JD will still get minutes, forget age he's still the best finisher in the country, very intelligent and very capable in this league, Ideally combined with a striker coach role, would be a wise use of budget to have him help develop our strikers imo.

Roofe's been superb despite his injury issues, hoping a full pre season will see him fly out the blocks.

Far too soon and unfair to right off big Cedric, a striker needs a run of games and he's not had that, harsh to judge him and  want him binned on what we've seen of him, this summer he'll get a break and a pre season , he didn't have that last year, needs another season to properly evaluate what we have with him.

I'm not writing off Itten mate, don't think he's had enough games but can finish and links up well. If Morelos stays however, which he may well do, I can't see us having five forwards, so I think Itten would maybe be loaned out then just for game time. 

21 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

I'm not writing off Itten mate, don't think he's had enough games but can finish and links up well. If Morelos stays however, which he may well do, I can't see us having five forwards, so I think Itten would maybe be loaned out then just for game time. 

Ano bud was just giving my thoughts on all our strikers,  wired tbh, Agree, if Alfie stays Cedric should mibbe be loaned but it depends where, he needs to be playing and at a fairly decent level to make it worthwhile.

I think Alfie will be off, any reluctance perspective buyers may have had about his discipline for me should be gone, he's matured on the pitch a lot this season, we've seen it v the tarriers, instead of letting them get under his skin and biting he's been getting under there's and scoring, played in a deeper role at the start of the season and played for the team, he's become far more selfless, his decision making is better and contributes far more than goals. Be amazed if teams aren't looking at him this summer tbh.

1 minute ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Agreed, hope Alfie stays mate.  

5 minutes ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

Ano bud was just giving my thoughts on all our strikers,  wired tbh, Agree, if Alfie stays Cedric should mibbe be loaned but it depends where, he needs to be playing at a fairly decent level to make it worthwhile.

I think Alfie will be off, any reluctance perspective buyers may have had about his discipline for me should be gone, he's matured on the pitch a lot this season, we've seen it v the tarriers, instead of letting them get under his skin and biting he's been getting under there's and scoring, played in a deeper role at the start of the season and played for the team, he's become far more selfless, his decision making is better and contributes far more than goals. Be amazed if teams aren't looking at him this summer tbh.

Hopefully we keep him for one more season, then cash in with guaranteed CL money next year.

11 minutes ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

Ano bud was just giving my thoughts on all our strikers,  wired tbh, Agree, if Alfie stays Cedric should mibbe be loaned but it depends where, he needs to be playing and at a fairly decent level to make it worthwhile.

I'm sure I read somewhere he wants a shot at the CL, but can't remember where I read it, so probably take with a pinch of salt if it was from SMSM. 

1 minute ago, AlbertzLoyalRSC said:

Hopefully we keep him for one more season, then cash in with guaranteed CL money next year.

fucking hope so mate, but its all about size of any potential bids that may come in and then dilemma of keeping him for the qualifiers or getting business done early and getting players in and up to speed.

Alfie's head was turned last summer with speculation and a potential move, think the club would have sat down with him and told him that when our valuation is met he can go and sadly I think that's what will happen.

The other side of it is that Investing some of his fee on some real talent in the middle of the park would be no bad thing.

6 minutes ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

fucking hope so mate, but its all about size of any potential bids that may come in and then dilemma of keeping him for the qualifiers or getting business done early and getting players in and up to speed.

Alfie's head was turned last summer with speculation and a potential move, think the club would have sat down with him and told him that when our valuation is met he can go and sadly I think that's what will happen.

The other side of it is that Investing some of his fee on some real talent in the middle of the park would be no bad thing.

Yeah, one area we need to strengthen is midfield. Arfield is good when he's at it, bit injury prone. Hopefully Jack will get up to speed and stay clear of injuries, Davis still great but age will eventually dictate (didn't last season right enough) and can we hold on to Kamara - I hope so, if not I think we need two quality midfielders that slot straight into the team. 

The guy from Bournemouth is an unknown quantity and probably coming in with less experience than Kamara so need to shape him into our style/better player. 

Just now, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Yeah, one area we need to strengthen is midfield. Arfield is good when he's at it, bit injury prone. Hopefully Jack will get up to speed and stay clear of injuries, Davis still great but age will eventually dictate (didn't last season right enough) and can we hold on to Kamara - I hope so, if not I think we need two quality midfielders that slot straight into the team. 

The guy from Bournemouth is an unknown quantity and probably coming in with less experience in Kamara so need to shape him into our style/better player. 

need some real quality in there for the qualifiers imo, dont know if we're in the position to speculate to accumulate but we should if we can.

4 minutes ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

I agree with all of that. Whatever happens, he will go down as one the best value for money players in our history, and a true legend imo.

1 minute ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

need some real quality in there for the qualifiers imo, dont know if we're in the position to speculate to accumulate but we should if we can.

That's right, I forgot Kamara is out for 2 games in CL I think. Roofe for 4. Forward line should be covered but midfield needs addressed, our weakest area for cover IMO. 

2 minutes ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

A hero, a champion and a fucking maddy.

Aye, Morelos will leave with all the best wishes of our support for being a cracking player. 

Eduard will leave them hated. 

Morelos will play for the grown ups Colombia International team. 

Eduard will be 35 and still be in the France under 21 team :lol:

Edit: cannae spell his name right :confused:

49.25 in and Fashion said when speaking about Steven Gerrard "even if you're a girl you can't say no"
Fashion wants to pump the gaffer :mutley:
If this boy can play as well as he talks then we're onto a winner.
He's excited just talking about us :excited:
Honestly think he is a fan and didn't need to do his homework.
What's not to like about the boy. 
Welcome to the world record holders Fashion.

I thought he said that :lol:

He spoke really well in that interview, and like a few other players we have, they want to play for Gerrard. Dave King did in fact pull off a masterstroke there.

The scum won't get a manager that can attract players to Scottish football. "Gie mae a bag ae cans and Brenda back" :rofl:

Just now, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Aye, Morelos will leave with all the best wishes of our support for being a cracking player. 

Eduard will leave them hated. 

Morelos will play for the grown ups Colombia International team. 

Eduard will be 35 and still be in the France under 21 team :lol:

Edit: cannae spell his name right :confused:

Some of the moments Alfie has given us :lol:, fuck me, its been a wild ride at times, he's like no other player we've had in the 40 years I've supported this team, the goals in Europe, the utter mentalness, booting lego in the baws ffs, he's some fucking boy.

Just now, We Will Follow Rangers said:

Some of the moments Alfie has given us :lol:, fuck me, its been a wild ride at times, he's like no other player we've had in the 40 years I've supported this team, the goals in Europe, the utter mentalness, booting lego in the baws ffs, he's some fucking boy.

I always sum him up as:

An all action striker! (Boom!) :alfie:

2 hours ago, We Will Follow Rangers said:

0_Screen-Shot-2018-12-29-at-133936.png

2128-D902-F4-A0-41-A0-BBE6-16393721-A1-FA.jpg

Just wish he hadn't held back on that tackle.
Every time i see him stepping on the park i say brace yerselves,here comes soor puss. :lol:
Would not have enjoyed one minute trying to play against him.
Doubt very much we will ever see another in Alfies mould whenever he decides to leave us.

37 minutes ago, scottyscott1963 said:

Just wish he hadn't held back on that tackle.
Every time i see him stepping on the park i say brace yerselves,here comes soor puss. :lol:
Would not have enjoyed one minute trying to play against him.
Doubt very much we will ever see another in Alfies mould whenever he decides to leave us.

Don’t mate. Just enjoy this wee wild bastard. One more season Alfie!  👍

4 hours ago, Hadron Collider said:

Don’t mate. Just enjoy this wee wild bastard. One more season Alfie!  👍

We can only hope it's the CL and his bromance with the gaffer,and the fact he will be miss us as much as we will miss him. that he decides to stay. :thumbup: