Honestly what do you think of the tartan army?

• 2 weeks later...

Used to never mind them. Went to a few games around the 2007 mark. Didn't see much of an anti Rangers thing there when Smith and Big Eck were in charge and half the starting team were Rangers players. 

Slowly over the years I've came to despise them. Booing Barasic against EDIT being the latest embarrassment.

Edit. Scotland not Czech Republic. 

3 hours ago, PromDeAnglais said:

Used to never mind them. Went to a few games around the 2007 mark. Didn't see much of an anti Rangers thing there when Smith and Big Eck were in charge and half the starting team were Rangers players. 

Slowly over the years I've came to despise them. Booing Barasic against Czech Republic being the latest embarrassment.

Is this fantasy going to continue? They booed the next Croatian sub even louder in the Scotland game.

He never even appeared in their Czech game...

15 minutes ago, J-Maestro said:

Is this fantasy going to continue? They booed the next Croatian sub even louder in the Scotland game.

He never even appeared in their Czech game...

Sorry you're right. Got my games mixed up.

But fantasy?

https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/15652627.watch-row-Rangers-star-booed-debut-scotland/

In fact, here they are talking about it on their own website:

https://www.tamb.net/forum/index.php?/topic/12529-serious-question-about-ryan-jack/

1 hour ago, PromDeAnglais said:

Sorry you're right. Got my games mixed up.

But fantasy?

https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/15652627.watch-row-Rangers-star-booed-debut-scotland/

In fact, here they are talking about it on their own website:

https://www.tamb.net/forum/index.php?/topic/12529-serious-question-about-ryan-jack/

You used the Barasic example which was failing to recognise the next non Rangers Croat got booed louder. 

You've then used a forum where as you say they're discussing it and the majority saying that it was ridiculous that it happened.

I don't even like the tartan army but you're just trying to stretch things out to make a wee point.

4 hours ago, J-Maestro said:

You used the Barasic example which was failing to recognise the next non Rangers Croat got booed louder. 

You've then used a forum where as you say they're discussing it and the majority saying that it was ridiculous that it happened.

I don't even like the tartan army but you're just trying to stretch things out to make a wee point.

Got booed louder... according to you. I only picked up on the English commentators stating the Rangers link when Barasic came on.

https://BOYCOTT THIS LINK/sport/football/football-news/lee-wallace-wayne-rooney-gary-9014542

OK. Add Wallace and Black to the list as well.

Literally every Rangers representative in a Scotland top since 2012 has been abused by "their own" apart from Patterson who has played about 3 minutes. 

But aye its a wee fantasy. There has been a strong anti Rangers feeling in Scotland for a long time now.

46 minutes ago, PromDeAnglais said:

Got booed louder... according to you. I only picked up on the English commentators stating the Rangers link when Barasic came on.

https://BOYCOTT THIS LINK/sport/football/football-news/lee-wallace-wayne-rooney-gary-9014542

OK. Add Wallace and Black to the list as well.

Literally every Rangers representative in a Scotland top since 2012 has been abused by "their own" apart from Patterson who has played about 3 minutes. 

But aye its a wee fantasy. There has been a strong anti Rangers feeling in Scotland for a long time now.

According to anyone who watched it.

Patterson got a huge cheer when he came on, must have been sarcastic cheers.

On 15/06/2021 at 18:16, McEwan's Lager said:

The ones that are likely to refer to themselves as being in the Tartan Army are roasters. I'm talking the glengarry with the badges, kilt wearing tragic weirdos who support clubs like Forfar, Brechin and Alloa. On Sunday, Scotland weren't even playing and there were a few of these glaikit idiots walking about the town dressed like that. It's bizarre.

Deserves a👏👌, very well summarised. I’ve often wondered if rival fans from Eastern European or other far off countries not akin with Scottish culture actually think that a large proportion of the population cut about in they ridiculous outfits, feathers, badges etc as that’s all they see at games or on tv for matches…

7 hours ago, J-Maestro said:

According to anyone who watched it.

Patterson got a huge cheer when he came on, must have been sarcastic cheers.

Your answers are all very subjective. I've gave you evidence, articles, facts. 

If your going to give me noise levels as evidence I need decibel readings, pitch and frequency as well.

😁