*****The Champions v hearts Thread*****

Blue Nosed Babe

Good first half performance. Really fell off in the second half, probably not helped by Stevie G taking off Aribo and Hagi, both of whom I felt were having a good game overall. Morelos hasn't been at it the whole season ; misses too many chances, looks sluggish and isn't holding the ball up.

1 minute ago, ritchieshearercaldow said:

It’s the same old story, keep us out for as long as they can then go for the sucker punch in the last 10 mins, the boss can’t see it but we can.

Gerrard probably can see it but when you miss the chances we missed today that it's always going to be a nervy finish. Obviously alfie's finishing was poor today but we need to be more clinical as a team. Even at the end there Kamara refused to shoot from the edge of the box and instead played the easy pass to Barasic when we're desperate for a goal and time is ticking down.

Just now, The Godfather said:

When you play with 1 up top and he can't score to save his life you are already up against it. 

Gerrard needs to learn and give other strikers a chance. That today woukd have seen the likes of Itten or Sakala not seen for months. 

Our reliance on that Morelos-well is still massively prevalent. When he is off the boil we are too, despite the signings.

Dreadful up front and defence is a leaky old tub, you cannot guarantee they will keep anyone out.

Its ok weaving pretty pictures all over midfield but if you don’t create and don’t defend your gonna win fuck all.

Aye mistake fae shagger but you could see it coming, midfield just allows teams to attack through them.

First half superb swinging the ball all over the place but no end product apart from a ripper of a shot.

1 minute ago, Straight-Edge-Loyal said:

Another shocking half of football costs us again. 

Alfie needs to find his shooting boots and the ref there needs to get the cards out quicker and with more consistency for fouls that never seemed to stop. 

That wee midge Devlin should have been off by HT. Fucking joke of a ref.