Playing in front of crowds

On 29/10/2021 at 13:56, Jakes Pal said:

Load of pish, we somehow won 54 titles despite  playing in front of what we all know is an extremely demanding support. The day we do not give the team grief for not performing is the day we should chuck it. We follow the Gers everywhere in numbers 99% of other clubs can only dream about, we back the team to the hilt, we pay the money to give them a lifestyle beyond most of us, so we are allowed to let the players know when their efforts, or lack of it are not acceptable. 

The Rangers shirt is a huge honour and a massive responsibility, if you cannot handle or accept that then you know where the door is.

Times change, Jim McLean, Archie Knox etc got success tearing shreds off players. Try that approach now and you'd have a revolt on your hands.

Same goes for fans getting on players back, it rarely brings out the best in them now.

Some of the Rangers support actually seem happier when they have an excuse to moan.

1 hour ago, DiamondDan said:

Times change, Jim McLean, Archie Knox etc got success tearing shreds off players. Try that approach now and you'd have a revolt on your hands.

Same goes for fans getting on players back, it rarely brings out the best in them now.

Some of the Rangers support actually seem happier when they have an excuse to moan.

Dominick tell me a support that doesn’t give out stick when their team is underperforming.

9 hours ago, Bluepeter9 said:

Perhaps our display today was because of the small crowd? 

They’ll put it down to a wee section of empty seats. 
On a serious note, I suppose if you ignored  all the victories in front of 50 thousand supporters then the OP might have had a point.

3 hours ago, Malkster said:

We cannae play in front of crowds

Aye right!

Might have been an away ground with restricted capacity.But well played to the bears that made It to the game they made it sound like 3 full grounds 

😁😁😁😁🇬🇧🇬🇧🇬🇧

22 minutes ago, eskbankloyal said:

Team that has gone behind this season 7 times domestically (big problem) but only lost 1 game & drawn 1 can’t play in front of crowds 🤣

Wild. 

Winning 19/19 home games was the anomaly, not this season. 

I don’t buy into the can’t play in front of crowds pish.

I do worry about the can’t defend worth a fuck for at least 10 minutes of every game and always concede during it theory.