Popular Post graeme_4 37,317 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 What the fuck was that about? Why are we pushing it? Mental they try to distance themselves from us, and we’re the ones clinging on. What’s the logic behind it? King Jela, HG5, BlueJacketRFC and 9 others 12 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post AGM_72 4,007 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 It was embarrassing, try hard pish. The very definition of tin pot behaviour. DiamondDan, The No.9, markem and 5 others 8 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HG5 12,175 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Just now, graeme_4 said: What the fuck was that about? Why are we pushing it? Mental they try to distance themselves from us, and we’re the ones clinging on. What’s the logic behind it? Good question mate - I regarded it as dying with the way 2012 panned out. I’ve no desire to be associated with it now. BouncyBluenose87, Nk89 and BookWorm 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post SkylineBlue 25,641 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 An absolute fucking embarrassment after signing up to play them in a friendly on their managers homecoming victory tour. There's rot in our club that needs cut out quickly. Bad Robot, mearns loyal, crazy bob swollenbaws and 17 others 20 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post The Godfather 75,508 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 From the boardroom to the dugout to the pitch they are as far removed from the fan base as it can be. Rangers_no1, sRcFoCt, BillyG91 and 14 others 17 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
esquire8 45,022 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Bisgrove. Enough said. HG5, Real Ranger and j1mgg 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Beast 9,452 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 It was an embarrassment. It had Bisgrove's slimy fingerprints all over it. WeeJacksonRFC, HG5 and falkirkNS 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post AljayBoy 2,354 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 I'm trying my best to view as a bit of a wind up on our part i.e. the harder they try to distance themselves the more we throw it in their faces. Unfortunately that would only work well if we were the ones cruising to a treble and a £40 million payday... Nk89, graeme_4, TheBluebells and 10 others 13 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post BouncyBluenose87 1,587 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 Don't want anything to do with the "old firm". We hate them, they hate us. There is no old firm in my eyes. Fuck them. slimjim1690, HG5, bornabear and 4 others 7 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
leam_baw 166 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Also what did the banner say? In our city? Or this is our city? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverAndEver 73,784 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 2 minutes ago, leam_baw said: Also what did the banner say? In our city? Or this is our city? This city of ours Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,214 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 5 minutes ago, leam_baw said: Also what did the banner say? In our city? Or this is our city? Sex in the city Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacBoyd 6,017 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Call it Rangers v celtic home or away. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Guest Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 What a fucking riddy that was yesterday - branding all over the stadium, a fucking arch saying 'OLD FIRM' for the players to walk through, the wee flags being handed out with old firm on them. Embarrassing. Fuck the board Rangers_no1, Loyal-Bear, Unionblue and 23 others 26 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valance1690 4,090 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 27 minutes ago, graeme_4 said: What the fuck was that about? Why are we pushing it? Mental they try to distance themselves from us, and we’re the ones clinging on. What’s the logic behind it? The only thing I could think of is it was their way of hammering home to the Aussie organisers that was the reason we pulled out Means if/when we get sued, we can point to us using the branding and that we actively push it Otherwise it was fucking embarrassing HG5 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mor3los_1 3,672 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 An absolute cringefest, surely we don't want to be associated with them when they are dragged through the courts soon? delparlane, HG5 and BlueAvenger 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post BlueAvenger 10,740 Posted April 4, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 4, 2022 It was fuckin embarrassing. We should never be associated with that vile club. BouncyBluenose87, surfsup2, Jelavic191 and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
falkirkNS 6,298 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Starts from the top, full clearout right down to playing squad This cycle is finished, it was last summer. HG5, Loyal-Bear, watpmurph and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ianferguson 2,619 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 The timing wasn't the best in hindsight but I appreciated the motive. Across the whole tim community they are forced to deny the old firm as it implies a long history which contradicts our 10 years as a club in their eyes. We don't need to embrace them but I'm happy to embrace the "old firm" term because it annoys the fu*k out of them. Jasper and Drunk and disorderly. 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
esquire8 45,022 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 2 minutes ago, ianferguson said: The timing wasn't the best in hindsight but I appreciated the motive. Across the whole tim community they are forced to deny the old firm as it implies a long history which contradicts our 10 years as a club in their eyes. We don't need to embrace them but I'm happy to embrace the "old firm" term because it annoys the fu*k out of them. Yeah, really annoyed the fuck out the them yesterday. Could see it on their faces at full time.... RJMcGregor, The No.9 and DiamondDan 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
crazy bob swollenbaws 1,926 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 47 minutes ago, SkylineBlue said: An absolute fucking embarrassment after signing up to play them in a friendly on their managers homecoming victory tour. There's rot in our club that needs cut out quickly. Agree. Who are the individuals behind this tho? HG5 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Willis 20,919 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 44 minutes ago, leam_baw said: Also what did the banner say? In our city? Or this is our city? Welcome to city wok want some city beef Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bydo 3,429 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 Aye it was a fucking riddy Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prso's headband 36,718 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 I’ve never felt so distant from the club, and I include when we had David Somers in charge HG5 and BillyG91 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ianferguson 2,619 Posted April 4, 2022 Share Posted April 4, 2022 54 minutes ago, esquire8 said: Yeah, really annoyed the fuck out the them yesterday. Could see it on their faces at full time.... I could swear I wrote "the timing of it wasn't the best in hindsight " but you just ignore that to let us know your hurting. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...