Popular Post RM Monitor And Standards Officer 112,580 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 honestly what a fucking club and what an end to the story this could be. it’s got me a wee bit and I don’t do that when you look where we have come from shite but that’s sobering in 9 years we stand on the brink of becoming legends bluedart1952, Helicopter Sundae, jimfaeglesga and 48 others 51 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post Nameless Ghoul 6,149 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 No matter what happens over the semi final I am very proud of the teams performance in Europe this season. They have been superb. LochendBilly, AlbertzLoyalRSC, surfsup2 and 22 others 25 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post BlueSuedeSambas 56,278 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 1 hour ago, Nameless Ghoul said: No matter what happens over the semi final I am very proud of the teams performance in Europe this season. They have been superb. Hopefully if things don’t go our way people remember that and they don’t start with all their “Gio out” and “this player, that player and every other player is shite” patter It’s been a monumental effort from everybody at the club to get us to this stage and in reality we have no right to have even made it this far. If we don’t make it to the final, it will disappointing, but it won’t be the time or occasion to start an OTT blame game. jintybear, Goofy The Scot, AlbertzLoyalRSC and 32 others 35 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post scottyscott1963 19,100 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 Liked the story that Derek Parlane was invited to the players annual awards,and drew parallels with 72,and he was 19 years old in the semi against Bayern and pointed out the heights that team went on to after we beat them. Not sure where i read it,but the Mail on Sunday ran a story about rhe Barcelona Bears and interviewd a few of them for a new movie about them called Rangers 72. Wullie Johnston took the interviewer to his boozer and poured him a couple of pints,Colin Stein took him to the bowling club and Wullie Mathieson and Alec MacDonald in the hoose. Really looking forward to the release of this movie. What story if it could be added to this season. WATP Paisley Blue Loyal, richles1872, tommyw and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post MurrayWilson 3,649 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 Unbelievable achievement for any club when you really think about it. Some of the replies to that tweet from some of our own are a bit strange. "Birthday caird pish" apparently. If thats what your real view is then you cant have been there at the start, either going to away games or Ibrox. There cant have been any at that time who were actually there at these games who thought they would see a euro semi again in their lifetime. scotty1976, theredhandofNewcastle, Brubear and 8 others 11 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post magic8ball 27,904 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 Even 4 years ago this was unthinkable. After losing to Progres in the Europa qualifiers many thought the group stages would be beyond us for a good while . JackAlex93, HG5, Brubear and 8 others 11 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Maestro 13,811 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 1 hour ago, BlueSuedeSambas said: Hopefully if things don’t go our way people remember that and they don’t start with all their “Gio out” and “this player, that player and every other player is shite” patter It’s been a monumental effort from everybody at the club to get us to this stage and in reality we have no right to have even made it this far. If we don’t make it to the final, it will disappointing, but it won’t be the time or occasion to start an OTT blame game. No chance of that, we had people posting in the Gio out thread in the middle of the Braga game. scottyscott1963 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post 6superbarry6 14,594 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 7 minutes ago, J-Maestro said: No chance of that, we had people posting in the Gio out thread in the middle of the Braga game. @esquire8 talks pish tho tbh. RM Monitor And Standards Officer, McEwan's Lager, TamCoopz and 5 others 8 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post esquire8 44,995 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 6 minutes ago, 6superbarry6 said: @esquire8 talks pish tho tbh. J-Maestro, 6superbarry6, TEFTONG and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimfanciesthedude 25,512 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 16 minutes ago, J-Maestro said: No chance of that, we had people posting in the Gio out thread in the middle of the Braga game. Imagine the board binned him after the 3-0 tarrier game when many were questioning his ability to manage us, imagine an interim manager like murty or someone coming up against dortmund 🤣🤣🤣 J-Maestro and theredhandofNewcastle 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post cr3_bear 15,451 Posted April 27, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted April 27, 2022 38 minutes ago, magic8ball said: Even 4 years ago this was unthinkable. After losing to Progres in the Europa qualifiers many thought the group stages would be beyond us for a good while . I always remember Gerrard’s first year of qualifying . When we drew Maribor I prepared myself to be put out but would be happy with us going down fighting and making a tie out of it . Ironically the same attitude I had for Dortmund this season RM Monitor And Standards Officer, J-Maestro, AGM_72 and 3 others 6 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
magic8ball 27,904 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 13 minutes ago, cr3_bear said: I always remember Gerrard’s first year of qualifying . When we drew Maribor I prepared myself to be put out but would be happy with us going down fighting and making a tie out of it . Ironically the same attitude I had for Dortmund this season Think many many of us thought exactly the same😁 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Maestro 13,811 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 26 minutes ago, Jimbeamjunior said: Imagine the board binned him after the 3-0 tarrier game when many were questioning his ability to manage us, imagine an interim manager like murty or someone coming up against dortmund 🤣🤣🤣 Murty would have beat them home and away… Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuffaloUSAGers 1,424 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 Four years ago our UEFA club coefficient was 0.250. scottyscott1963, Essandoh and J-Maestro 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
qwerty 3,792 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 Hairs on the back of my neck and forearms standing up after reading the first post I am truly overjoyed and grateful to be One of the people Zetland, G13, Paisley Blue Loyal and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermopylae 15,288 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 You know what they say what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger BillyG91 and Orange and Blue 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helicopter Sundae 6,426 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 4 hours ago, RFC55 said: honestly what a fucking club and what an end to the story this could be. it’s got me a wee bit and I don’t do that when you look where we have come from shite but that’s sobering in 9 years we stand on the brink of becoming legends Bouncing back!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TEFTONG 61,152 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 3 hours ago, 6superbarry6 said: @esquire8 talks pish tho tbh. Oooft you are both as bad as each other. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
esquire8 44,995 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 2 hours ago, BuffaloUSAGers said: Four years ago our UEFA club coefficient was 0.250. And the nations coefficient was a fucking disgrace. Who knew? G13 and scottyscott1963 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
6superbarry6 14,594 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 18 minutes ago, TEFTONG said: Oooft you are both as bad as each other. Because I see no reason to celebrate an abysmal domestic season? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC 12,727 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 On this day 9 years ago we played East Stirlingshire, now look where we are. Unbelievable stuff Bearsinblue, JackAlex93, surfsup2 and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackAlex93 12,465 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 3 hours ago, J-Maestro said: Murty would have beat them home and away… While doing a headstand at the side of the park BillyG91 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BillyG91 5,595 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 it's been some journey. i'll never forget it but it's not really something i want to think of too much now. we're back where we belong and that's it. well done to the players but we should be thankful that we have such a loyal fanbase. it was only going to be a matter of time before we were back. cunts would've happily seen us disappear but you can't easily kill off a club like ours no matter how hard you try. qwerty 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
10pshortof17pound 2,622 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 9 minutes ago, JackAlex93 said: While doing a headstand at the side of the park I prefer the guy that does cartwheels. Have a good trip with the laddie @RFC55 RM Monitor And Standards Officer and cstamomusa 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orange and Blue 1,173 Posted April 27, 2022 Share Posted April 27, 2022 We'll be playing arguably the best team that's left in the competition, I'm absolutely buzzing for the team just to get this far, win, lose or draw they ve done me proud also. Just get into them Rangers ❤🤍💙 Bearsinblue, surfsup2 and qwerty 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...