G.E.C. 14,203 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 If Man U offered him for a season long loan would you take him? I would, good wee technical player and he looks like he’s enjoyed the last few weeks. Real Ranger and Blumhoilann like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brackley Bluenose 4,220 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Tbh I doubt they’d want him to come here given the little game time he’s had since he’s arrived. Truth be told he’s been given the amount of game time he’s deserved. Although I thought he did better today tbf to him. NorthernLights likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
16BlueSherbert90 14,831 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Absolutely, if it was a possibility and he had the assurance of more game time. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
still_a_smarmy_twat 17,805 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Would not be against it, but would rather we tried to address the problem position that right wing has become for us by signing a player who is a bit more developed. Diallo could go on to become a top player, but I can only see him being very hit or miss for the next few. Not sure I would like to be the club who develops him, without getting any of the reward for either retaining him as a class player, or selling him for huge profit. theiconicman and slimjim1690 like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sassaaaa 9,588 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Nope......... theredhandofNewcastle and KeyserSoze like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King Jela 15,657 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Aye. Think he'll be involved more the next 2 games and show his worth. Think he'd want another year with us as well. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shaka 1,190 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 He's still very young so it was always going to be difficult for him to come straight into the team and hit the ground running. But he's shown in flashes why they paid so much for him and why he's so highly rated. It might be tough to convince Man U to loan him again to us but if he's available I think with a run of games he could develop to another level and finally provide another goalscoring threat. Real Ranger likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangersross 4,785 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 I think he's capable of growing into a more dependable, productive player here. Could be mutually beneficial but who knows what United will do over the summer. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post GabrielTomato 32,404 Posted May 8 Popular Post Share Posted May 8 100%. Have said it before, I think he's evolved as a man at Rangers, which held him back when he arrived. Plus he's clearly a wee madman who will forever love Rangers. Laudrup1984, ayrshireranger, Laudrupsleftfoot and 5 others like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CR3 9,628 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 scores a goal against dundee united and people want to keep him, calm doon, same people probably wanted him out the door when he shat it on multiple occasions when it mattered or wasn't wearing a club suit the other day. JograBear, Jdee.rfc and sassaaaa like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sassaaaa 9,588 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Has a decent few minutes in a meaningless game against a shite Dundee Utd team and we should sign him for another year , crazy talk. Hes been pish any other time hes had a chance , we should be bringing on our youngsters , not players from other sides and that includes Ramsey. JograBear and BlueAvenger like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
j1mgg 3,698 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 He needs more game time, but more than capable against our day in day out opposition, that is the same for all the you get guys that came on. Some of the passes from the guys were spot on, especially Adam Devine. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
five stars 1,441 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 He's definitely got talent, would take him for another year but think it's better we develop players we actually own. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather 55,479 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Won't happen. He will need to play first team football regularly and he's not done that here. They will want him to take the next step to see if he has a future. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverAndEver 56,210 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Yes absolutely Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Williamson. 64,502 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 I suppose if it wasn’t going to cost us much, but I don’t feel very strongly towards keeping him at all Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
16BlueSherbert90 14,831 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 7 minutes ago, CR3 said: scores a goal against dundee united and people want to keep him, calm doon, same people probably wanted him out the door when he shat it on multiple occasions when it mattered or wasn't wearing a club suit the other day. Er no, always said he deserves more game time cause he would improve, but sure make up stories there. Dave55 likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuart1994 2,577 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Aye would fancy him back, 100% got ability. Probably should’ve seen more of him. Could be even better with a full pre season with us. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CR3 9,628 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 4 minutes ago, 16BlueSherbert90 said: Er no, always said he deserves more game time cause he would improve, but sure make up stories there. didnt quote you did i, usual forum over-reaction to one ok sub performance of a player getting slaughtered the rest of the season now the pressures off, isn't rangers material. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
falkirkNS 4,631 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Actually looked like a footballer today, tracked back ans chased too, never done that till today. Dan Deacon likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moody Blue 6,704 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 He’s clearly a talented boy but if you are going to have youngsters filling your squad, I’d prefer them to be ours. I much prefer loans to be straight into your first team like the other side have done with theirs. JograBear likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KeyserSoze 11,572 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 Too many bit players not enough stick on’s no from me Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluenoz 23,642 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 I'm not sure how anyone can vote no when we have been shoehorning players into that position ever since Candeias left and Diallo is far better than Candeias Malkytfp1 and Dave55 like this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
slimjim1690 4,339 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 He'd have to be a lot braver in a battle for me to even think about it, today was a training session. falkirkNS likes this Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malkytfp1 12,047 Posted May 8 Share Posted May 8 22 minutes ago, sassaaaa said: Has a decent few minutes in a meaningless game against a shite Dundee Utd team and we should sign him for another year , crazy talk. Hes been pish any other time hes had a chance , we should be bringing on our youngsters , not players from other sides and that includes Ramsey. Agree we should be developing the likes of Lowry before developing others but it works both ways. You're saying he doesn't offer anything based on a few minutes but at the same time you can't say he would offer nothing based on a few minutes. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...