Sack the board

Tarriers spend on transfer fees doesn't seem to get much attention, according to Transfermarkt website they have spent £42 million in the last three transfer windows. Plus brought in some free transfers and resigned some regulars. You need to add up our transfers since Gerrard came in to get close to the backing their manager has had since coming in. Our midfield three today cost £50k about the price of a decent new BMW.

5 minutes ago, Essandoh said:

Serious question: what power do we have?

Its never happening unless investors apply pressure.

We can’t do anything.

We have the power to not buy the astronomical Champions League package (most expensive in the competition btw) or support the club with any sort of purchase

However we've been starved of any sort of success in the last 10+ year & the board know that so we'll continue to lap up whatever they sell us

Won’t know anything until accounts are publish and forecasts made. The guarantee of European football every year and 2nd place looks like it will do this board nicely. From a business point of view aye, easy money. But getting beat to that shower of shite needs answered for. 

Its not just the backing thats at fault its signing players that dont and wont improve the first 11.from the defence:midfield and attack.

Goalkeeper , big mistake in the choice on number one, defence buy a boy for millions and dont play him , midfield needed strengthening to help Lundstrum: but stick with Davis and co.unlukcy with Lawrence injury but by fuck the likes of wright and co need one serious upgrade :the boy Tillman is a player but he needs players around him on the same wavelength.A shambolic performance when every dog in the street knew they would be at it from the off, at the least match them for effort.

If we want change at board level and I agree they are very poor at running our Club, then we will have to protest to make it happen.

We need to find someone to lead it who has nothing dto do with C1872.

Not sure who it could be but I am now fearful where we are going under this board  and very willing to stand up and be counted. 

CL football is great but winning the league is surely all fans priority every season, and already we are in a perilous position for 22/23, not saying it is done but it does make you wonder who can best the tarriers apart from ourselves and unless we show up the next 3 games that is no certainty. :sad:

1 hour ago, Supersonic said:

The board are happy to sit back and let them stroll to endless titles back to back.

Happy enough they fluked stopping their 10.

Watching them pass us by in 2 years time wont bother them as long as whoever is in charge gets them their precious euro bankroll.

I agree with all the negativity towards the board, but how can anyone say that was 55 a fluke? We didn't lose a single league game.

1 hour ago, GOAT said:

500+ for a season ticket, 300+ for tickets since start of the season, £150 for a bus to amsterdam.  Not even the middle of September yet, we back our fucking team, this board back fuck all. Take our money and give fuck all back.  GET TAE FUCK YA USELESS TARRIER APPEASING BASTARDS!!!!!!!

Class mate, well done 

5 minutes ago, JC10 said:

I agree with all the negativity towards the board, but how can anyone say that was 55 a fluke? We didn't lose a single league game.

Fluke that they imploded. Fluke it was behind closed doors. Anyone claiming no fans had zero effect on our players is wrong. Fluke Gerrard was still in a job actually.

2 minutes ago, .Williamson. said:

Booked flights for a few games last week.

97 quid return to Glasgow for St Mirren game and 60 quid for a hotel for the night that’s not including taxi fares. SACK THE TEAM 

Spot on , spent £90 travelling to Liverpool so fuck the board 

2 hours ago, GOAT said:

Allowed a league winning 25 point clear squad to stagnate and lose the league to a nobody manager and now they’ve allowed a European finalist team to stagnate even more.  Take aw our fucking money and give fuck all back.  Absolute pricks of the highest order get them all to fuck and then after rhat get this SHITEBAG squad to fuck aswell my 

10+ points they’ll be clear of us by the World Cup. 

Fact of th matter is, and I never comment before games. They have a stronger squad than us now, which should never have happened after 55.

Ross Wilson and Stuart Robertson should be jettisoned right out our club. Couple of fucking frauds! 

We have spent £14 million and only £1.8 m of that was wisely.  The board isn't responsible for that.   Whoever appointed Robertson as MD is responsible.  Robertson is responsible for appointing Ross Wilson.  Wilson & Robertson are responsible for appointing GvB.   Wilson & GvB are responsible for player acquisition.

3 hours ago, GOAT said:

Allowed a league winning 25 point clear squad to stagnate and lose the league to a nobody manager and now they’ve allowed a European finalist team to stagnate even more.  Take aw our fucking money and give fuck all back.  Absolute pricks of the highest order get them all to fuck and then after rhat get this SHITEBAG squad to fuck aswell my 

10+ points they’ll be clear of us by the World Cup. 

Not like you to over react.

38 minutes ago, Leftpegcoopz11 said:

Fact of th matter is, and I never comment before games. They have a stronger squad than us now, which should never have happened after 55.

Ross Wilson and Stuart Robertson should be jettisoned right out our club. Couple of fucking frauds! 

It’s a disgrace.  We should have built on the squad from the 55 season, we disnae.  We never learnt our lesson and didn’t build on it this summer.  Let’s be honest above aw the bravado and the fuck were rangers shite, we all expected to get beat the day. Anyone that didn’t is talking pish. Injuries and lack of signings showed us that. And THAT is the worst part