Loyal72 6,632 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 The first football game launched by EA that won't come under the FIFA brand. Player faces, all kits, and I'm told Ibrox are going to be in this one! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
graeme_4 31,572 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 6 minutes ago, Loyal72 said: The first football game launched by EA that won't come under the FIFA brand. Player faces, all kits, and I'm told Ibrox are going to be in this one! Who told you that? The Godfather, Finny and ElBufalo20 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather 67,744 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 I'm told 😆 Bad Robot, RFC55, McEwan's Lager and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post gazza27 14,982 Posted April 6 Popular Post Share Posted April 6 7 minutes ago, Loyal72 said: The first football game launched by EA that won't come under the FIFA brand. Player faces, all kits, and I'm told Ibrox are going to be in this one! Nae bother @esquire8 AGM_72, ForeverAndEver, Jamie0202 and 7 others 10 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somemightsay7 1,946 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Confirmed Rangers are in game they have been in every year for decades. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loyal72 6,632 Posted April 6 Author Share Posted April 6 16 minutes ago, graeme_4 said: Who told you that? James Bisgrove. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post nik2402 1,142 Posted April 6 Popular Post Share Posted April 6 27 minutes ago, Loyal72 said: The first football game launched by EA that won't come under the FIFA brand. Player faces, all kits, and I'm told Ibrox are going to be in this one! I’m told 😂😂. Calm down Jim White. J-Maestro, GA1972, Amokachi and 2 others 5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShanksRFC 3,814 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Were we no supposed to be in FIFA last year? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingKirk 24,892 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 What's happened to fifa Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mols94 3,648 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Ibrox was meant to in the last one Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Straight-Edge-Loyal 6,587 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 2 minutes ago, KingKirk said: What's happened to fifa EA didn't pay the billion dollars to renew the deal so are going on their own. Fifa will be picked up by someone else and make a new game more than likely 2k. KingKirk, Negri's lovechild and Loyal72 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LegendofCoop 16,394 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Not believing it until I see it confirmed in the players Whatsapp group chat!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PromDeAnglais 4,712 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Football games are absolutely shite nowadays. Cash grabbing gambling software. rangers4eva 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rowley Birkin 7,082 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 4 minutes ago, PromDeAnglais said: Football games are absolutely shite nowadays. Cash grabbing gambling software. aye but the new golf game looks like is back to being as good as the tiger woods ones Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somemightsay7 1,946 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 5 minutes ago, Rowley Birkin said: aye but the new golf game looks like is back to being as good as the tiger woods ones Not sure I would go that far. Very much similar to most games these days, released in a half finished state but hopefully is fixed over the next couple months. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rowley Birkin 7,082 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 8 minutes ago, Somemightsay7 said: Not sure I would go that far. Very much similar to most games these days, released in a half finished state but hopefully is fixed over the next couple months. its not out yet Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
McEwan's Lager 29,538 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 3 hours ago, gazza27 said: Nae bother @esquire8 Probably the best post I've ever seen on this forum. RFC55, ForeverAndEver and AlbertzLoyalRSC 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somemightsay7 1,946 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 hour ago, Rowley Birkin said: its not out yet It is, I've got 10 hours on it It's been out for EA Pro subs since Tuesday. It's got potential, just needs some updates, especially on PC where performance is hit and miss, I think console is a bit better (although limited to 30 fps). Career is also fucked, you either play 4 full rounds per tournament (which takes hours) or quick play, which you only play 5-6 holes per round and it simulates the rest. They advertised the option to choose between 1-4 rounds per tournament but apparently it had bugs so they've not released it yet. 4 rounds per tournament is brutal, it drags on. Although none of this has anything to do with the thread in hand. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rowley Birkin 7,082 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 4 minutes ago, Somemightsay7 said: It is, I've got 10 hours on it It's been out for EA Pro subs since Tuesday. It's got potential, just needs some updates, especially on PC where performance is hit and miss, I think console is a bit better (although limited to 30 fps). what game PGA tour? edit: i guess it is as i assume its early on pro subs still looks better than the last few golf games they've put out Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somemightsay7 1,946 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Just now, Rowley Birkin said: what game PGA tour? Yep. Not the thread for it but happy to answer questions on it in the gaming forum. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimfanciesthedude 24,058 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Just now, Somemightsay7 said: Yep. Not the thread for it but happy to answer questions on it in the gaming forum. I got pga2k23 for 20 quid, not a bad wee golf game tbh for that price Malkytfp1 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malkytfp1 17,790 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 5 minutes ago, Somemightsay7 said: It is, I've got 10 hours on it It's been out for EA Pro subs since Tuesday. It's got potential, just needs some updates, especially on PC where performance is hit and miss, I think console is a bit better (although limited to 30 fps). Career is also fucked, you either play 4 full rounds per tournament (which takes hours) or quick play, which you only play 5-6 holes per round and it simulates the rest. They advertised the option to choose between 1-4 rounds per tournament but apparently it had bugs so they've not released it yet. 4 rounds per tournament is brutal, it drags on. Although none of this has anything to do with the thread in hand. This the new PGA game? I'm bawdeep into tiger woods the now and was gonna give this a bash. Sounds shite now but 🤣 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rowley Birkin 7,082 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 minute ago, Somemightsay7 said: Yep. Not the thread for it but happy to answer questions on it in the gaming forum. one thing about PC though as consoles have bugs PCs have more i'll get it next week or so for my PS5 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rowley Birkin 7,082 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 minute ago, Malkytfp1 said: This the new PGA game? I'm bawdeep into tiger woods the now and was gonna give this a bash. Sounds shite now but 🤣 im sure @Somemightsay7 will tell us but they've brought back some of the best of the tiger woods games of the past it can be as arcade or as serious as you want Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somemightsay7 1,946 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 minute ago, Jimbeamjunior said: I got pga2k23 for 20 quid, not a bad wee golf game tbh for that price I've got 2k21 (from the sounds of it it's pretty much identical to 2K23 hence why I didn't get the new one) and I think i prefer it. Less content but gameplay is good. Unless you're a super hardcore golfer it's good enough. Just now, Malkytfp1 said: This the new PGA game? I'm bawdeep into tiger woods the now and was gonna give this a bash. Sounds shite now but 🤣 If you were going to play a full £60 on it don't bother. I have a year sub to EA Pro so I'm not paying for it, but no chance I'd pay full price quite yet. 2K21/2K23 are similar for a fraction of the price. Give it a month or two and I'm sure they will fix a lot of it. Malkytfp1, Rowley Birkin and Jimfanciesthedude 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...