esquire8 39,524 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Bassey, Aribo and Itten money gone between the summer transfer window and paying off Gio n co. Edmiston House costing well more than £12m and will be more than 10 years to break even. No money set aside for lawsuits with Elite and Aussie friendly. Turnover of £82.7m and still making losses of £3.5m. Decisions made by this executive board have been a cataclysmic disaster and any other job would see them no longer employed. VERITAS VOS LIBREBETS, Straight-Edge-Loyal and Dickie1963 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post RFC55 104,048 Posted April 10 Popular Post Share Posted April 10 You’ve used empires thread on FF for this. what people aren’t realising is EH had to go ahead the now as it helps with the FFP. aribo wasn’t paid in full as far as I’m aware also and neither was itten Straight-Edge-Loyal, Bluekev, johanhentze and 4 others 7 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
esquire8 39,524 Posted April 10 Author Share Posted April 10 9 minutes ago, RFC55 said: You’ve used empires thread on FF for this. what people aren’t realising is EH had to go ahead the now as it helps with the FFP. aribo wasn’t paid in full as far as I’m aware also and neither was itten Don't go on FF. Transfer fees recieved weren't paid in full nor are transfer fees paid. They balance off over the years but the money recieved for Bassey, Aribo and Itten is less than what we spent in the summer and paying off Gio. EH will help slightly with FFP but barely. companies_house_document.pdf Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RFC55 104,048 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 3 minutes ago, esquire8 said: Don't go on FF. Transfer fees recieved weren't paid in full nor are transfer fees paid. They balance off over the years but the money recieved for Bassey, Aribo and Itten is less than what we spent in the summer and paying off Gio. companies_house_document.pdf 1.61 MB · 0 downloads This exact thread with almost the same wording is on there. Rumour has it share issues are what’s paid for Ed house not any of the money received for players, we had big outlays on 3 players this summer. Bluekev 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverAndEver 68,984 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 3 minutes ago, RFC55 said: This exact thread with almost the same wording is on there. Rumour has it share issues are what’s paid for Ed house not any of the money received for players, we had big outlays on 3 players this summer. He’s copied it from Twitter. RFC55, Ger_onimo and gazza27 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
esquire8 39,524 Posted April 10 Author Share Posted April 10 3 minutes ago, RFC55 said: This exact thread with almost the same wording is on there. Rumour has it share issues are what’s paid for Ed house not any of the money received for players, we had big outlays on 3 players this summer. Didn't say we spent money recieved from players on EH. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
graeme_4 31,484 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 26 minutes ago, esquire8 said: Bassey, Aribo and Itten money gone between the summer transfer window and paying off Gio n co. Edmiston House costing well more than £12m and will be more than 10 years to break even. No money set aside for lawsuits with Elite and Aussie friendly. Turnover of £82.7m and still making losses of £3.5m. Decisions made by this executive board have been a cataclysmic disaster and any other job would see them no longer employed. You make that sound much worse than it is, as none of their transfers have been paid in full. SPWF, Marco and RFC55 3 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RFC55 104,048 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 6 minutes ago, esquire8 said: Didn't say we spent money recieved from players on EH. Rangers rushed it through for FFP reasons when the cost of building materials went up and continue to do so, but that will help us with FFP rules johanhentze 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimfanciesthedude 24,058 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 5 minutes ago, graeme_4 said: You make that sound much worse than it is, as none of their transfers have been paid in full. And neither do we pay our purchases in full either, but he's not wrong, bassey, aribo and itten money that is guaranteed amounts to what we are guaranteed to pay and the gio pay off, its the addons that will take us over an above for our sales, The EH project as 55 says is for ffp rules, and was paid by separate measures, johanhentze and RFC55 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somemightsay7 1,923 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Given that the accounts are for the year ending 30th June 2022, what relevance does the fees for Aribo, Itten and Bassey, Gio severance or summer incoming transfers have on this? Having read through the document there's almost nothing we didn't know already. bornabear and J-Maestro 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post STEPPS BOY 70,109 Posted April 10 Popular Post Share Posted April 10 £15 million spend on players last summer. 1 started on Saturday, 1 came on as a sub the others not involved. No real assets in squad either at moment. Complete mismanagement. BlueAvenger, Dickie1963, KyleBJK and 8 others 11 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Popular Post BridgeIsBlue 66,236 Posted April 10 Popular Post Share Posted April 10 2 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said: £15 million spend on players last summer. 1 started on Saturday, 1 came on as a sub the others not involved. No real assets in squad either at moment. Complete mismanagement. Best news we can get this summer is Ross Wilson getting the bullet. born a blue nose, esquire8, STEPPS BOY and 11 others 14 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albertz85 543 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 17 minutes ago, STEPPS BOY said: £15 million spend on players last summer. 1 started on Saturday, 1 came on as a sub the others not involved. No real assets in squad either at moment. Complete mismanagement. Again will b in instalments but agree with sentiment. Lawrence/ridvan/davies/souttar out new guys injured for long spells. Perhaps we shud spend our cash on new medical staff. Dickie1963 and Monty Zoomer 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
STEPPS BOY 70,109 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 15 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said: Best news we can get this summer is Ross Wilson getting the bullet. He should be gone by now. He can’t have anything to do with recruitment in summer. BlueAvenger, Loyal-Bear, born a blue nose and 1 other 4 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
born a blue nose 88,464 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Wee midget bastard better get tae fuck man. 2 signings we know Beales brought in are Raskin and Cantwell, both been really positive. We need to be all in with Beale not this wee cunt he needs fuckin chased man SteveEarle and Leftpegcoopz11 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverAndEver 68,984 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 1 minute ago, born a blue nose said: Wee midget bastard better get tae fuck man. 2 signings we know Beales brought in are Raskin and Cantwell, both been really positive. We need to be all in with Beale not this wee cunt he needs fuckin chased man Raskin is a Wilson signing. esquire8 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
born a blue nose 88,464 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 1 minute ago, ForeverAndEver said: Raskin is a Wilson signing. Naw he's no Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ForeverAndEver 68,984 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Just now, born a blue nose said: Naw he's no Oh yes he is Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jimfanciesthedude 24,058 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 24 minutes ago, born a blue nose said: Wee midget bastard better get tae fuck man. 2 signings we know Beales brought in are Raskin and Cantwell, both been really positive. We need to be all in with Beale not this wee cunt he needs fuckin chased man We were due to sign raskin last summer till nice pulled out of the kamara deal, raskin was known long before beale got gios job Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GersInCanada 7,775 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 I am not a bean counter but a cursory glance at the report shows income up and losses well down. Sounds like progress to me. We have people with a solid business background running the club which has not always been the case in recent times. If they are content with the numbers then so am I. Almost certainly safe to ignore some social media ramblings. bornabear 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assegai 5,614 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 1 hour ago, RFC55 said: Rangers rushed it through for FFP reasons when the cost of building materials went up and continue to do so, but that will help us with FFP rules Had most of the materials for a new bathroom piled up in one of the spare rooms since early November on the advice of our contractor 😂 work starts in a week. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingKirk 24,869 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 Still got the sports bar and the investment in the disabled seating areas to come yet. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparkle 51,715 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 2 hours ago, RFC55 said: This exact thread with almost the same wording is on there. Rumour has it share issues are what’s paid for Ed house not any of the money received for players, we had big outlays on 3 players this summer. Maybe Esquire = Empire bornabear and RFC55 2 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
esquire8 39,524 Posted April 10 Author Share Posted April 10 23 minutes ago, Sparkle said: Maybe Esquire = Empire Not the first time I've seen that Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SPWF 7,786 Posted April 10 Share Posted April 10 2 hours ago, KingKirk said: Still got the sports bar and the investment in the disabled seating areas to come yet. That corner unit will lie empty for years once we fully move the shop over to EH. KingKirk 1 Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...