will McLaren resign?

CanadianGer

I think he will try very very hard to bluff it out and claim he was never given a chance.

"I am a very good manager who just happened to have a few disastrous days, once upon a time, in Argentina."

Ally MacLeod

Oh he fucked up big time J but the players also let him down. The last 4 games he played 4-4-2 and they actually played well, why change it. Why bring Carson in, why drop Beckham, why play a LB or LM at DCM, why play Crouch on his own?????

And having Lampard and Gerrard in the same team will never work!

Oh he fucked up big time J but the players also let him down. The last 4 games he played 4-4-2 and they actually played well, why change it. Why bring Carson in, why drop Beckham, why play a LB or LM at DCM, why play Crouch on his own?????

And having Lampard and Gerrard in the same team will never work!

Hard to see what he was thinking, unless he was trying to prove he is his own man.

In any event, he needs to go and someone needs to give their squad a serious kick up the arse.

It will probably come out 'Mutual agreement', to give him a bit of dignity, but I would be surprised if he was still the England Manager at the end of the week.

They need a Manager with a bit of bottle who is willing to drop the likes of Lampard, who was inviable again tonight.

They need someone like Walter Smith, someone who will not take any sh*t, will be respected, will get them going again, bring the best out of them and make them passionate again. Someone who will give them a massive boot up the erse.

I don't know who this could be tho? I wouldn't go foreign.

A team of Harry Redknapp, Tony Adams and Alan Shearer.

Ian Holloway

That would be a great signing for them. He not on his way to Leicester tho?

As for Martin O'Neill, I'd hate England national team even more if he was appointed manager!