mccoist355 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Ill start off by saying that bloke who ran the line at Tynecastle before Helicopter Sunday and gave us a dodgy penalty that kept us in the title fight. Any history boffins know of any refs/linesman down the years that have done more to help the cause of Rangers?? The more biased the better! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Railcard Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Controversial Thread my man The Rev? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelle1880 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Hugh Dallas Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankie Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Always remember the Andy Davis furore... Never understood the outrage given Lee Miller said that '9 times out of 10 you get away with it' when talking about the alleged push. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mccoist355 Posted February 9, 2009 Author Share Posted February 9, 2009 Hugh Dallas Was hugh actually biased? Or did he just have the balls to stand up to the fhilth at Porkshed? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelle1880 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Hugh Dallas Was hugh actually biased? Or did he just have the balls to stand up to the fhilth at Porkshed? No idea, but I like to wind them up by claiming he was an Orangeman but nobody knew it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papaguy51 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Hugh Dallas Was hugh actually biased? Or did he just have the balls to stand up to the fhilth at Porkshed? Stood up to them once. Absolutely shat it from any other major decision against them in OF matches after they coined him and vandalised his home. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slimjim1690 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Hugh Dallas Was hugh actually biased? Or did he just have the balls to stand up to the fhilth at Porkshed? Stood up to them once. Absolutely shat it from any other major decision against them in OF matches after they coined him and vandalised his home. Totaly agree mate, never liked the bastard before or after that game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WVB Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carsons Dog Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. Is that a sniff? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Andypendek Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 You've got to be joking, right? We get some decisions for us, we also get plenty of absolute howlers against - last one was Lafferty's 'offside' goal v Dundee Unite - funny how crybaby Levein missed that one. And I give you from my youth, 'Waddell, Waddell, get tae fuck!' Helped Rangers, indeed. Hmpfff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
FUDGIE52 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Jim McCluskey fae Stewerton ref in the 80s................thats the one the tims hired a private dick to follow him about to see what masonic lodge he was in. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Jim McCluskey fae Stewerton ref in the 80s................thats the one the tims hired a private dick to follow him about to see what masonic lodge he was in. yes jim was a great ref. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Davie Syme and Bobby Tait (guy from EK I think that was his name) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest happytobeblue Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. Agree with you wvm..from an ex welder. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MisterC Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. Not the first strange, or questionable post from the person in question... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest happytobeblue Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Tiny Wharton for us older bears ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mccoist355 Posted February 9, 2009 Author Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. Is that a sniff? WVB sniffing again? He must have just realised his incontinence pants need changing again Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HighlandBear Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. How obvious does one need to be.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BoltonLoyal Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. How obvious does one need to be.. I think we'd better get used to it, there will be loads of the bead rattlers on in the run up to the game - not so many after it hopefully Where's our resident bloodhound Coop anyway? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HighlandBear Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Strange thread for a Rangers fan to start, especially this week. How obvious does one need to be.. I think we'd better get used to it, there will be loads of the bead rattlers on in the run up to the game - not so many after it hopefully Where's our resident bloodhound Coop anyway? I've had this particular one on 'You have chosen to ignore all posts from: mccoist355.' since before xmas, i cant remember what for, but my guess is, starting negative threads re-Rangers & our support.. Sad fucks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J_RFC87 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 I was at a dinner the other night with Kenny Clark speaking (a self confessed Rangers fan) He said he was on FIFA duty in Spain for the UEFA Cup final in 2003 (nothing to do with the final if I remember) and was on the plane coming home the day after the final, he had all his SFA gear on and a tim recognised him. To set the scene, the tims knew the final game of the season was the Sunday (against Killie) which they had to win and better us against Dunfermline. We all know what happened of course. Anyway, the jakey tim said to Kenny " don't tell us you're refereeing us on Sunday". Kenny Clark was the ref that day, so he never knew what to say. He replied "I'll say this; it's either myself, Williy Young or Hugh Dallas" to which the jakey tim said "oh no, tell us it's fucking you then!" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mccoist355 Posted February 9, 2009 Author Share Posted February 9, 2009 Why dont you ignorant f**ks do your research before you start throwing shit at a poster who happens to not post the usual same old same old??? name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src=" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>"> name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src=" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> You just cant help some people.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
papaguy51 Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 Why dont you ignorant f**ks do your research before you start throwing shit at a poster who happens to not post the usual same old same old??? Convinced that this one's a rattler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maccactfc Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 a bead rattler thats been around a bit too long Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...