mackenzie Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 I can remember my father taking me there for my first ever away match and can remember going for a pish against there wall with thousands of other bears filling up the pigory with pish lol ! and my father sayed to me " son this is all this place is a big toilet " Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
*Manticore* Posted February 9, 2009 Share Posted February 9, 2009 The Desmond White banner.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
craigeee Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Pissing with your dad, classic father son moment. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Hammer 11 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Getting skelped with orange streamers from the top deck Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WVB Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 The Desmond White banner.... Without a doubt. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ofb1988 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 I can remember my father taking me there for my first ever away match and can remember going for a pish against there wall with thousands of other bears filling up the pigory with pish lol ! and my father sayed to me " son this is all this place is a big toilet " classic father a son moment . are u trying to steal budmods title on these boards? taking a pish with ma dad and thousands o other guys i wouldnt say is classic Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roboscot Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 During the "Biscuit Tin" era, the whole Rangers end waving $10 notes and singing "Nae F**king Money, OH You've got Nae F**king Money......" was good fun. Also (showing my age here) "Davie Hay, Davie Hay, What's it like to hit wee boys? What's it like to hit wee boys" He'd battered his paperboy for something or other. I have many memories form the old Janefield St and London Rd terraces, both good and bad. Bomber's belter Ne'erdy 92, 4-2 Ne'erdy 94 (there is now a teenager in Glasgow named Oleg Singh after Kuznetzov's strike that day, I kid you not) and also the eerie feeling we all got at the St Johnstone Scottish Cup semi as the news was coming through from Hillsborough. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
miracle Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roboscot Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? I was in the Jungle, can't remember which game, was when Hampden was out of action. Parkheid was/is indeed a Piggery. And also the massive bouncey, behind the goal in "their" end when Super Ally scored the overhead kick against Hibs in the League(?) Cup Final in his comeback from the broken leg. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelle1880 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 What's the story behind the Desmond White banner ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big-Brydo Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Bak when Mike Galloway was playin the entire gers fans singin "Oh shitey shitey, shitey shitey shitey shitey Galloway" constantly for bout 20 mins. Could see his face getting redder by the minute. Funny as fuck Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pcbear Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Alex Millers late winner in the first victory there for a long long time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WVB Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 What's the story behind the Desmond White banner ? Dessie White, ra Sellik chaimrman had just died a few days beforehand. A couple of bears climbed up, almost onto the roof of the Rangers end, about 100feet above the rest of us. They risked certain death by shimmying along the metal poles that held the Piggery together. When the bold lads reached the most prominennt position, right above the Gers end & directly facing the filthy hordes in green, they proceeded to unravel a massive banner which read: Desmond White Sucks Cocks In Hell... The place erupted, and it was probably one of the funniest things you'd ever wish to see. IIRC it remained there for ages as the pigs were too feart to climb up & remove it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelle1880 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 What's the story behind the Desmond White banner ? Dessie White, ra Sellik chaimrman had just died a few days beforehand. A couple of bears climbed up, almost onto the roof of the Rangers end, about 100feet above the rest of us. They risked certain death by shimmying along the metal poles that held the Piggery together. When the bold lads reached the most prominennt position, right above the Gers end & directly facing the filthy hordes in green, they proceeded to unravel a massive banner which read: Desmond White Sucks Cocks In Hell... The place erupted, and it was probably one of the funniest things you'd ever wish to see. IIRC it remained there for ages as the pigs were too feart to climb up & remove it. Omg, fantastic Imagine that happening now... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
*Manticore* Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? I was in the Jungle, can't remember which game, was when Hampden was out of action. It was the 1993 SC Final. What a day! That auld midden never looked finer: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WVB Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? I was in the Jungle, can't remember which game, was when Hampden was out of action. It was the 1993 SC Final. What a day! That auld midden never looked finer: Can someome photoshop this picture to show the Dessie White banner too? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roboscot Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? I was in the Jungle, can't remember which game, was when Hampden was out of action. It was the 1993 SC Final. What a day! That auld midden never looked finer: That's the one, we unveiled our 100ft long "Wellhouse True Blues" banner at that game. Another classic was the "Confetti Day" that FF encouraged, torn up newspaper and lavvy rolls aplenty, the grounds staff would've had a c*nt of a job cleaning that up after it had been trampled on by thousands of pish-soaked feet....GIRUY Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Cnut trying to commit suicide fae the tap deck the day we did The RANGERS did the huddle ! GIRUY declan ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dezrfc1 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 What's the story behind the Desmond White banner ? Dessie White, ra Sellik chaimrman had just died a few days beforehand. A couple of bears climbed up, almost onto the roof of the Rangers end, about 100feet above the rest of us. They risked certain death by shimmying along the metal poles that held the Piggery together. When the bold lads reached the most prominennt position, right above the Gers end & directly facing the filthy hordes in green, they proceeded to unravel a massive banner which read: Desmond White Sucks Cocks In Hell... The place erupted, and it was probably one of the funniest things you'd ever wish to see. IIRC it remained there for ages as the pigs were too feart to climb up & remove it. i would have loved to seen that lmao Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jelle1880 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Cnut trying to commit suicide fae the tap deck the day we did The RANGERS did the huddle ! GIRUY declan ! He wus pyoor going fur a pie! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AyrBear Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? I was in the Jungle, can't remember which game, was when Hampden was out of action. It was the 1993 SC Final. What a day! That auld midden never looked finer: Can someome photoshop this picture to show the Dessie White banner too? Was the banner in an OF game or the cup final? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WVB Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Anyone remember "Sash in the jungle! We'll sing The Sash in the jungle!" ? I was in the Jungle, can't remember which game, was when Hampden was out of action. It was the 1993 SC Final. What a day! That auld midden never looked finer: Can someome photoshop this picture to show the Dessie White banner too? Was the banner in an OF game or the cup final? Old Firm game at Snake Mountain '84-'86 time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HighlandBear Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 I was their at the unfurling of the dessie white banner & that was class but also in the 80's. Anyone remember Rambo, the fella who climbed up the stansion in the Gers end and wouldnt come down, the police spent about 20mins trying to get him down, he eventually pissed on them from a great height, before coming down after negotiations to get the police away, from the bottom of the stansion, and he was bundled away into the support, still dont know if they ever got him, but it was an amusing episode. The rambo chant came out, as said loony had his scarf tied around his forehead. Aaah happy days.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
*Manticore* Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 What's the story behind the Desmond White banner ? Dessie White, ra Sellik chaimrman had just died a few days beforehand. A couple of bears climbed up, almost onto the roof of the Rangers end, about 100feet above the rest of us. They risked certain death by shimmying along the metal poles that held the Piggery together. When the bold lads reached the most prominennt position, right above the Gers end & directly facing the filthy hordes in green, they proceeded to unravel a massive banner which read: Desmond White Sucks Cocks In Hell... The place erupted, and it was probably one of the funniest things you'd ever wish to see. IIRC it remained there for ages as the pigs were too feart to climb up & remove it. Aye, what he said. The place certainly did erupt, I can't remember an atmosphere quite like it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
macleod1873 Posted February 10, 2009 Share Posted February 10, 2009 Potato Day was quite funny So was the lavve roll day Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...