numansnewman Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 in a sentance great goalscorers,getting,or got,driven out by smith. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ManchestGer Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 Lets just hope Boyd doesnt go for a game of squash! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jardy Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 you've started some big threads tonight numan. P.S. there is a boyd thread. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alstone Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 Lets just hope Boyd doesnt go for a game of squash! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numansnewman Posted February 17, 2009 Author Share Posted February 17, 2009 you've started some big threads tonight numan. P.S. there is a boyd thread. apologies jardy..i dont even know what "thread" truly means Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Maestro Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 Bollocks neither are being or were driven out. Boyd should not have started against Celtic and Negri drove himself out of every club he played for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
numansnewman Posted February 17, 2009 Author Share Posted February 17, 2009 Bollocks neither are being or were driven out. Boyd should not have started against Celtic and Negri drove himself out of every club he played for. goals win games..both deliver and did deliver for rangers..negri HATED 1 up front...de ja vu Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
J-Maestro Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 Negri didn't care full stop. Playing Boyd would have played right in to the hands of McManus and Caldwell who hate playing against players who will run with a ball. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rangers4eva Posted February 17, 2009 Share Posted February 17, 2009 Negri was a much better footballer Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minstral Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 negri was by far the better player. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 I don't understand why people are now saying we should have played Boyd. Before the game the majority of fans said they wouldnt play Boyd but now because it finished goal-less they are saying he should have. Sometime Walter just cannot please. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Boyd thread = merge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slimjim1690 Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 I don't understand why people are now saying we should have played Boyd. Before the game the majority of fans said they wouldnt play Boyd but now because it finished goal-less they are saying he should have. Sometime Walter just cannot please. quite right mate, I can't believe I'm defending Walter but fair do'os most of us had picked that team McCulloch exepted, but fair do'os to Lee as well 'cause he played the part he was asked to play.I felt the midfield was the problem, not getting forward to support Lafferty quickly enough. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Naw fcuk awe like wan another ! Can anybody see Boydie playin squash ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dado Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Both were/are moody bastards? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Both were/are moody bastards? So they were/are the Moody Blues then ? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chambo Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Negri was a better player and goalscorer than Boyd. Unfortunately he was a wanker as well. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
calderbear Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Comparing Marco Negri and Kris Boyd as goal scorers is like comparing Brian Laudrup and Chris Burke as wingers. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
outlaw69uk Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 Both were/are moody bastards? haha,absolutely Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
outlaw69uk Posted February 18, 2009 Share Posted February 18, 2009 I don't understand why people are now saying we should have played Boyd. Before the game the majority of fans said they wouldnt play Boyd but now because it finished goal-less they are saying he should have. Sometime Walter just cannot please. quite right mate, I can't believe I'm defending Walter but fair do'os most of us had picked that team McCulloch exepted, but fair do'os to Lee as well 'cause he played the part he was asked to play. I felt the midfield was the problem, not getting forward to support Lafferty quickly enough . I love the irony in that statement This has been the case/problem regardless of who plays up front, however, when its mr boyd on the field, its not a valid excuse haha. Perhaps some are saying boyd should have started because, the alternatives that were used, didnt exactly do any better did they? obviously, Lafferty is now pish again and can only score agaisnt diddy team, i would imagine is the feeling now Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...