Strachan, Dalglish and Hay on p70 of The Sun.

bunter

There's a picture of Strachan, Dalglish and Hay at the back of todays Sun (celebrating having raised ?130,000) and theyre all holding up 3 fitba tops which say 130000 when held together, but I spotted a small letter K after the last number zero. What is that all aboot? Does it stand for ketamine or somethin?

:lol: i reckon it might represent K as in thousands hee hee :lol:

k = thousand

whos made an arse of themself now :lol:

So let's get this straight, the figure they raised was ?130,000 but the figure theyre all standing holding up is ?130000k which is ?130,000,000 or ?130 million pounds ya numbskull. doh

ie, ?1k = ?1000 are you catching on now?

and ?130000k = ?130000000 (13 million)

and ?130k = ?130000

Obviously you are aboot as bright as the numpty's holding up the shirts eh?

Who's made an arse of themselves now? (apart fae you, davie hay, burns and dalglish).

partay

k = thousand

So let's get this straight, the figure they raised was ?130,000 but the figure theyre all standing holding up is ?130000k which is ?130,000,000 or ?130 million pounds ya numbskull. doh

and ?130k = ?130000

Who's made an arse of themselves now? (apart fae you, davie hay, burns and dalglish).

partay

:rolleyes: aye, your brilliant

1-0 Bunter i'd say !!!

:P

k = thousand

and ?130k = ?130000

partay

is that sebo in your avator?

k = thousand

and ?130k = ?130000

partay

is that sebo in your avator?

:lol: brilliant! (ya prick!) kdg!

k = thousand

and ?130k = ?130000

partay

Nae luck Danny - done ye up like a kipper there fella! :rolleyes:

k = thousand

and ?130k = ?130000

partay

Nae luck Danny - done ye up like a kipper there fella! :rolleyes:

yes :lol: i was done

i realy should learn to read the whole post before i jump and reply

fairplay. :pipe:

It is just another example of the Sevul calculator,..... "Go on add another 3 zero's"

"Nah i'll a 'k' that'll fool some folk"

Aye some folk on RM forums. :ph43r:

Thats it mate! Never thought aboot it that way, it's the Seville KalKulator effect right enough. <yupf>