Old Firm..

Paul-Russell

• Replies 51

No. Just checked the T&C's there and apparently Rangers FC can't be held liable for tickets missing in the post. They give the option of Recorded Delivery, which I always use, even though it's an extra fiver. It does mean you get your tickets though. What I'm not sure of is, can you book the recorded delivery option when ordering tickets over the phone? If not, then Rangers FC could be liable for a refund. They won't be liable for travel expenses though.

That ticket office is a fucking joke at times! All the way from Fife to get £40 back and not get in? Shocking.

Ive had the problem before but they were able to post reprinted tickets out to me in time so the first set of tickets were void, I will need to make sure i'm at the ticket office for it opening at 10am to sort it out :)

Thats your best bet mate. But ye need tae remember, if they've allocated yer tickets tae somebody else, they can't re-allocate them as this would cause all sorts of trouble.

It's more than likely, if they have allocated yer tickets tae somebody else in error, they'll refund ye yer money tae save any more trouble over it.

Everybodys happy.

Would you just forget yer £42 if it wisnae your fault? The guys could be unemployed for all I know, and barely able tae afford the tickets as it is.

Thats not the point though (tu)

The point is the club is going to be out of pocket by £84 for a start and the real owners of the tickets could be coming over from NI or even coming up from England paying £100+ only to not get a seat that they have paid for.

Its stealing from Rangers. And just because they sent them through the post to you, doesnt mean they are legally yours (tu)

Thats your best bet mate. But ye need tae remember, if they've allocated yer tickets tae somebody else, they can't re-allocate them as this would cause all sorts of trouble.

It's more than likely, if they have allocated yer tickets tae somebody else in error, they'll refund ye yer money tae save any more trouble over it.

Ny 2 mates are happy.

Fixed that for you Booler (tu)

The point is the club is going to be out of pocket by £84 for a start and the real owners of the tickets could be coming over from NI or even coming up from England paying £100+ only to not get a seat that they have paid for.

Its stealing from Rangers. And just because they sent them through the post to you, doesnt mean they are legally yours (tu)

To be fair the guy should have paid recorded delivery and there wouldn't be a problem (tu)

Dont disagree with that but the problem could be easily resolved so that "everybody is indeed happy" by phoning the ticket office and finding out who the real owner of the tickets are. (tu)

Everybody is happy. The guy will get his cash back, and ma mates will get tae see the game. Whit is there no tae be happy aboot there? <cr>

The club needs the money. You are stealing from the club. If you were travelling up from London going to an Old Firm match and all you got was you're £42 back, would you be happy ?

TheWeissMan, on 16 September 2011 - 01:39 PM, said:

didn't get the option on the phone mate :)

TheWeissMan, on 16 September 2011 - 01:39 PM, said:

didn't get the option on the phone mate :)

Your tickets will be reprinted if you don't receive them tomorrow. Get to the ticket office early to avoid missing the first 10 minutes of the match (tu)