Simples!

That clears things up! :blink:

• Replies 91

And you had the cheek to mention "realism" earlier.

Scottish football is dying a slow death and cannot sustain us long term.

Excuse me if I don't cream myself at the thought of Dundee Utd at least four times per season.

What is unrealistic about what I said ?

Do you actually believe Scottish football will die ? Is this more of your realism ?

All you need to know:

Average Attendance Rankings

Team PldTotalHighestAverageCapacityPct

1Rangers (2) 1569362650268462425044491.6%

2Celtic (1) 1565251358658435016083271.5%

3Heart of Midlothian (5) 1418792615868134231800874.5%

4Hibernian (11) 151478421501398561750056.3%

5Aberdeen (7) 151432621546895512219943.0%

6Dundee United (6). 141039571147174261420952.2%

7Motherwell (3). 14783171044055941374240.7%

8Kilmarnock (8) 1576555950651041812828.1%

9Dunfermline Athletic (12)15759551014050641255840.3%

10St Mirren (9) 1466771671147691112542.8%

11Inverness C T (10) 1356092662343152219919.4%

12St Johnstone (4) 1455078675939341067336.8%

Up to 4th March.

Simples!

Think i'm tripping

Once again it is being said that our SPL rivals want us severely punished if we go into liquidation or even stay in administration at August 4th.

Now worse case scenario is liquidation then they want point deduction's and our tv money for 3 years! Fuck off!

Why not just make us play with 10 men for three seasons! Its pretty much the same sort of ridiculous punishment Liarwel and his cronies are dreaming up, not even sure UEFA would allow this anyway. They need us for a tv deal and we are then expected to for-fit it for three seasons! Jog-on.

Our SPL rivals need us to survive. Without our away support and influence in the tv deal then 60% of them wont last a year! Their stupidity and kiss ass approach to Liarwels false propaganda will be their downfall.

Lets just start in the 3rd Division fuck the SPL. Europe's out of the agenda for three yeas anyway. It would be a master plan as I am sure with new owners and a proper fan based plan we would still sell out Ibrox and would be able to agree our own tv deal. We could walk into the SPL after three years with a great young team and have over £60m available to build a team that would destroy any SPL club.

I for one would be happy to pay for a season ticket at SPL rates so a proper fund could be raised over the 3 years in the lower leagues so we are loaded when we come back into the SPL.

WATP

What makes you so sure we'd have a great young team coming up from the 3rd Division when we can't build a great young team in the SPL?

I would love us to play in England but it aint gonnae happen. Not until the arse falls out the Premiership and its bulble bursts. That could be decades away.

People seem to forget two things.

1 - The Welsh clubs i.e Cradiff & Swansea are funder members of the English Football League.

2 - We are a Scottish club and play in Glasgow and UEFA will never allow it to happen.

Just got to be happy being top dogs in Scotland

Do you actually believe Scottish football will die ? Is this more of your realism ?

Scottish football will never die mate. But look at where we are compared to where we used to be? And not just 'us', Scottish football in general, when we were ranked in the top 10 countries, qualifying for every major tournament etc.

As has been said on other threads.... Greed will devastate football (as we know it). Actually. Greed HAS devastated Football...

The root of evil? Money. Football used to be working man's game. Work Monday to Friday, Saturday morning... Then Off to the match I go. These times no longer exist. A wee bit sentimental I know... but there is not a lot wrong with the way it used to be. 00000042.gif

I'm thinking that something good will come of this.

What makes you so sure we'd have a great young team coming up from the 3rd Division when we can't build a great young team in the SPL?

because we are Rangers and expect to win every game. The SPL is a tough league to breed youngsters and keep winning. However the likes of Ross Perry, Danny Wilson, Kyle Hutton, Darren Cole, Jamie Ness, Rhys McCabe, John Fleck, Andy Little and the likes would walk the lower Scottish leagues.

So they're not good enough for the "tough" SPL now, but will be in 4 years time? Would we not bring in top players for the SPL, and Europe, if we had millions in the bank? Would these guys you mention play for the next 4 years in Divisions 2 & 3?

It's unrealistic to expect us to be in the top tier if (very big if) European football is reorganised.

Scottish football will not die, it will stagger on as the product gets worse and worse.

Outside of Rangers and the mhanky mob look at average attendances and average wages. In the top flight we've a situation where the average wage is about £1,500 per week I read recently. This is less than Division 2 clubs in England. Outside our top flight most clubs are part time.

The standard is very low and the attitude to football is backward. That is why Scottish football is where it is and the way it is.

So they're not good enough for the "tough" SPL now, but will be in 4 years time? Would we not bring in top players for the SPL, and Europe, if we had millions in the bank? Would these guys you mention play for the next 4 years in Divisions 2 & 3?

I believe these boys would develop if played regularly. I would expect us to push the boat out and try and attract the best young players in Scotland - even Europe - as we can guarantee first team football in front of a packed Ibrox.

I think its would be wise to have some senior pros to help out the lads aswell. When we get to the SPL yes we would buy some top players but fundamentally going forward for Rangers to stay sustainable we will always have to have a core set of young players brought through.

I believe these boys would develop if played regularly. I would expect us to push the boat out and try and attract the best young players in Scotland - even Europe - as we can guarantee first team football in front of a packed Ibrox.

I think its would be wise to have some senior pros to help out the lads aswell. When we get to the SPL yes we would buy some top players but fundamentally going forward for Rangers to stay sustainable we will always have to have a core set of young players brought through.

Exactly the point I'm making. Why do you think we built Murray Park all those years ago. If we can't do it now, why would we be able to do it in the 3rd Division, with less gate money, merchandising, TV revenue, advertising, etc?

Have we not brought through a few - Danny wilson £5m?, Alan Hutton £9m, Adam £1.5m and we still have Ness, Perry, Fleck, K Hutton, Wylde etc etc. YES we would like to see more but Walter did a supreme job making us better both on and of the field by getting league championships and Champions league football when we really needed it.

You have to look at the bigger picture mate!

Going forward more importance will and must be put into the youth. No other club in the SPL has been any better than us in bringing through youth and staying success full!

Have we not brought through a few - Danny wilson £5m?, Alan Hutton £9m, Adam £1.5m and we still have Ness, Perry, Fleck, K Hutton, Wylde etc etc. YES we would like to see more but Walter did a supreme job making us better both on and of the field by getting league championships and Champions league football when we really needed it.

You have to look at the bigger picture mate!

Going forward more importance will and must be put into the youth. No other club in the SPL has been any better than us in bringing through youth and staying success full!

Totally agree. Now how the fuck did we manage tae bring all these players through on a training ground? :lol:

Can ye imagine how successful we'd have been had we built a youth academy?