What would be your ideal team ?

andy500

No Injuries, No Suspensions, The whole Rangers Squad at your disposal. Who Would You Play with everyone 100% fit ?

My team would be along these lines:

__________McGreggor__________

Whittaker_Weir___Cuellar_S. Smith

______Thomson__Davis_________

Novo________Buffel______Beasley

_____________JCD_____________

Buffel Really Supporting Darche, like changing to 4-4-2 when attacking.

Now tell me that wouldn't score goals!

If 100% fit, Fergie instead of KT in that line up for me, and perhaps Cousin for JCD.

But the formation is my chosen one - i only wish we would/could employ it at times

No Injuries, No Suspensions, The whole Rangers Squad at your disposal. Who Would You Play with everyone 100% fit ?

:drool: In an ideal world.

No Barry, WHIT?

So you'd prefer to play Buffel than a fully fit Ferguson? What logic is that based on then?

I dont see Fergie replacing Buffel, thats not BF's natural position - I prefer him deeper where he can dictate. I would have Buffel inn my team, but not at the expense of the skipper.

If Barry wasn't the captain he wouldn't be playing all the time, he's had a bad season - but its getting overlooked because of his armband. He holds the team back going forward all the time, and we would see a more positive, attacking side without him.

I knew it would raise a few eyebrows but meh, I'll speak my opinion.

Fit, on form and suspension free.

_______________McGregor_____________

_________Cuellar________Weir_________

Dailly___________________________Smith

_________Ferguson____Thomson_________

________________Davis________________

Burke___________________________Naisy

________________Cousin_______________

Fit, on form and suspension free.

_______________McGregor_____________

_________Cuellar________Weir_________

Dailly___________________________Smith

_________Ferguson____Thomson_________

________________Davis________________

Burke___________________________Naisy

________________Cousin_______________

I agree with most of that, not sure about Dailly - although we do still need a good consistent RB. I don't like Cousin, but football wise it could work well if Davis came far enough forward.

Guest The Brown Brogue

_____________McGregor_______________

Dailly_____Cuellar_____Weir_______Papac

______________Ferguson_______________

_________Davis_________Thomson_______

___Darcheville____Cousin/Boyd______Beasley___

Whittaker_____Cuellar_____Weir_______Papac / (smith form before he got injured)

_________Davis_________Thomson_______

___Novo_____Darcheville_____Beasley___ super sub (Boyd)

cousin doesnae play for the jersey, get him tae !!

Whittaker_____Cuellar_____Weir_______Papac

_____Davis_______________Thomson_______

Novo______________________________Beasley

______________Darcheville_____________

If Barry wasn't the captain he wouldn't be playing all the time, he's had a bad season - but its getting overlooked because of his armband. He holds the team back going forward all the time, and we would see a more positive, attacking side without him.

I knew it would raise a few eyebrows but meh, I'll speak my opinion.

speaks the truth! spot on.

mines;

Whittaker_____Cuellar_____Weir_______Papac

_Davis______Hemdami_________Thomson__

________________Buffel___________________

_________Boyd_____Darcheville_____________

If you watch Beasley's performances for us I think it becomes so much clearer why Walter signed him.

Aswell as having the small and nippy appearance that is common place with wingers, he has actually shown that he has a football brain aswell and he uses that more than the raw attributes that we expected he would add to the side.

It sounds odd, but Beasley has shown that he is capable of more than we expected and as a result some people are almost dissapointed with him and his contribution.

If you watch Beasley's performances for us I think it becomes so much clearer why Walter signed him.

Aswell as having the small and nippy appearance that is common place with wingers, he has actually shown that he has a football brain aswell and he uses that more than the raw attributes that we expected he would add to the side.

It sounds odd, but Beasley has shown that he is capable of more than we expected and as a result some people are almost dissapointed with him and his contribution.

Spot on. Plus, he has a CRACKING attitude for a modern day winger. He gets kicked off the ball every 10 minutes, but he never goes and hides. Always willing to take the ball on and will just keep going at his marker until he no longer can.

Amazes me that people are having a dig at him.

I must just watch a different game from everyone else, as to be honest - for a man with skill and pace he seems to put his foot on the ball and pass it backwards an awful lot instead of beating a man and going foward.

Each to thier own, though.

The same could be said of almost all our players with similar attributes though.

I remember 3 times in the Killie game (I think) where he did totally roast his marker only to find that the rest of the team couldn't keep up with him and he had no-one to cross to :lol: