Be honest.

BillyBoy11

Alrite lads.

This is probably the part of the forum I spend most of my time. Always like to see other peoples bets and winners etc...

U start to notice the same names always putting their bit in, and it got me thinking...

How much would u gamble in a week? How much do u have in your account, are u a heavy gambler and feel you are addicted etc...?

I find myself betting only on the football almost every night. I like to think I know a wee bit so its not a stab in the dark. Do u find its best to bet large on singles or just accumulators etc...

Be honest we are all friends here :lol:

Everyday I normally do 3 bets at either 15 or 20 all in. Then adjust if I win or lose. Normally withdraw everytime I make 100 quid. (tu)

• Replies 61

Not everyday I meant Grangemouth :lol: just the days on which I bet. I can never decide between a bts or ano over 2.5 so normally I do a 5er on both then maybe a fiver on a 5 team accy to win.

Do that on a sat and a tuesday. But if i have no luck then i see myself diving in on the sunday and wednesday again.

Would people say overall they win a little or do they get humped all the time.

Got into gambling recently and gambled heavily over the summer as I had a summer job and never used to the money. Had one awful day that taught me a lesson and ever since then stuck to a maximum of £30 at weekends and that was only once. Normally its £10-20. Still would say I do really like gambling but got it a lot more under control in terms of wager than in the summer.

Ive been getting humped all season - am worse when am on an all dayer - just get pissed and do really stupid bets!! I get the odd winner but am definately running at a deficit this season!!

An example being - £10 on Jelavic anytime and Rangers win v the sheep - £24 back, straight on Man City -2 v Wolves, pish ha ha

I reckon I lost about 120 over the last 2 weekends!!

Also started to notice alot of new blood in this section, Jasper, RFC Ryan, TeamHero etc... Added with the reguluars like Boab, ScottRFC, lido, Mrwin etc...

I guess I'm somewhere in the etc's :lol:

Have to say I've been staking anything between £100-300 in a week recently, that is staking so money from my account and gambling again.

For the season so far I think I'm down £400-500 after a horrible month recently...I'm sure it's all due to change however :uk:

I guess I'm somewhere in the etc's :lol:

Have to say I've been staking anything between £100-300 in a week recently, that is staking so money from my account and gambling again.

For the season so far I think I'm down £400-500 after a horrible month recently...I'm sure it's all due to change however :uk:

Fs I thought I had it bad being £50 down for the season :lol: Sure your luck will turn soon mate (tu) mines fucking better.

JRod I honestly dont know how I missed you out :lol:

I dont know but in October I got at least 7 100 at least coupons up! Lost a wee bit in the machine a few times this season so if I stayed away id be quite a bit up. But Id still say i was a bit up for a change.

JRod I honestly dont know how I missed you out :lol:

I dont know but in October I got at least 7 100 at least coupons up! Lost a wee bit in the machine a few times this season so if I stayed away id be quite a bit up. But Id still say i was a bit up for a change.

I know who's coupons I'll be copying this month....

Aye well Novembers already started humpin me again so I probably wouldnt invest alot on my opinion. Besides if ye put on 3 at a time ur bound to get a few up eh. Just as long as it covers the others ones its a start!

Not everyday I meant Grangemouth :lol: just the days on which I bet. I can never decide between a bts or ano over 2.5 so normally I do a 5er on both then maybe a fiver on a 5 team accy to win.

Do that on a sat and a tuesday. But if i have no luck then i see myself diving in on the sunday and wednesday again.

Would people say overall they win a little or do they get humped all the time.

Im the same,if dont get any winnings back on the saturday or sunday then its midweek footy to try win back my losses.

Missed me out aswell! :(

I've been trying to cut down on my betting! Set a deposit limit on my accounts at £10 a week!

Found myself Betting on all sorts of shite and watching my wages go down the drain!

This season however I'm up by £200+ so not too bad!

Honestly, I can be very dangerous. Here are some ecerpts from me e-mailing a man who helps problem gamblers.

Late August over early September:

Liverpool played Valencia recently in a friendly I put £90 on Liverpool and won around £110 I think, thought it was easy money (first game at home of the season and often strong there) and actually I, from time to time 'go big' in regards to three figures (though that wasn't but you know what I mean) and then Rangers' 2nd leg came by and I thought I'd put the £90 on that, 13/8, but that fell apart.

Thursday, came home from work and I put on £100 on blackjack online - in my head it wasn't for the Rangers game but just wanted to after coming from work. After winning a hand, £125, I lost it all quickly and then rashly another £125 I deposited and again lost. Had my dinner, and had had a feeling for Hearts during the day and thought there'd be goals...and I thought 'If I'm that confident, lets get the £90 pound back' so I put on my biggest bet ever in £315 on evens at over 2.5 goals. 4-1 to Hearts and happy days. I knew this was scary shit though and my 2 best pals weren't impressed but I'm x in the bank so while I wouldn't to lose it, what's £100 as a loss I dare say?

Onto this past Saturday, put £40 on a Dortmund#Brighton albeit seen that as normal weekend bet with £10 put aside for betting and £30 of recent what were won; £100 on Arsenal vs Newcastle at night at over 2.5 goals as thought there'd be goals at 4/5...or so I thought - I'd put on under 2.5 goals by accident however I won at evens.

Yesterday, called up from shopping at Morrisons and put another £100 on over 2.5 (made sure this time!) at 19/20 and then later lost that fiver as you seen on Benzema any time.

I enjoy betting and more recently have learnt some nifty things from guys on twitter to be honest but I have noticed I've putting on more; more often albeit winning. On blackjack, nice to put on a few pound to pass time, low stakes but I should probably leave that to being here; http://aleacasinos.com/alea/glasgow/home/

---------------------------------------------------------------

Weeks later:

I've just asked for self excluded from bet365 for rest of month. I need to stop for gambling for a wee while, and while no surprise, its quite tricky to do it on WH/Skybet or at least not as obvious as said site mentioned. With skybet/WH, I adjusted deposit limits from anything to 25 or 50. Choosing those 3 as its the one I most frequent but I'm registered bar 1 or 2 one would find on oddschecker!

Friday, put £100 on some german game, Rostock, on over 2.5 & with 0-0 with half hour to go, put another £100 on over 1.5 in game but a 0-0 it was! Another £100 went on over 1.5 in Ac/Lazio in first half, Lazio 2 up in twenty minutes and all money won back.

Start at 12 and want a shower but I want to quickly explain if you don't mind. Put on over 1.5 goals in first half of Utd/Bolton on Monday, £100 at 13/8. Just having that bet, great return. That was at night, put £15 on Motherwell at 12/1 (got romantic again! ha) and after Rangers game I seen City line-up and put £100 on over 1.5 in first half - got a bit excited - but even with lots of pressure from City, no win. Then put £100 on 4-6 goals at half-time, but again not quite. replaced with savings, to pay back at start of next tax year.

Utd bet came in. £200 lost earlier.

You know of Fulham bet but that was 100 on at 21/20. Replaced with savings, to pay back and done the same for Inter/Palermo 100 for over 1.5 goals but 1-0 at HT albeit very decent game to watch and I thought I'd leave it then regardless and it looked a bit much for over 3.5 at I think 3/1...finished 4-3 to Palermo - a cracker.

Infact, I can't remember much of rest of evening but at one point post Palermo I went 'f*ck it' and said I wouldn't replace it anymore and I've think I've now lost either 2 or 300. Think its 200 at red/black roulette and I rarely play roulette as its a rip off but I seen that show last night for first time, kinda sad but kinda true. I was going to walk at 100 but then spin was pressed. My bank balance, will be at x by Wednesday or maybe x and still within target of x that I wanted by pay day I'd imagine. The £300 was enough post Fulham but now at £400 - and the £45 left I put aside for betting is put into savings and £10 from yesterday's lottery win and something else, I owe £345 (545 later on due to a PSG bet but most paid back start of this month of that chunk) back to myself, 'I didn't want to lose it' then. Funny that.

----------------------------------------------------------

Weekend of the 9th of October:

Friday morning on , I nearly lost £700 - several withdrawals (150, 250, 300) - at online blackjack but after 1 or 2 lucky hands (putting £100 or £50 on, can't mind) I noticed quickly it was sitting at £850 and I ran/withdrew. A £150 profit after that...

Saturday around dinnertime, put in £150 and won a £100 and I withdrew - happy.

Came home on Saturday night from pals' house; deposited £200 and withdrew £300. £50 or £25 on hands.

I was on a roll but I bet (excuse the pun) you can see what's coming...

Usually go to Church, was tight for time and so I left it. To pass the time, £200 in and lost. £150 in and lost - going by Friday, surely it easy enough to win it back? - and so then another chunk and another chuck and at the last chunk I had £1,250 in the balance but then I checked the site statement and so played on as I was £300 short to get it all back - shouldn't have - as I lost everything. Was putting £100 or £50 on 2 cards at blackjack.

I replaced it with savings, my ISA, to pay it back. £1550. I've worked hard and indeed won money to have my money up so high.

Was looking back, I'd asked you about the site above - not that its your fault - by twitter DM and by 2pm on Sunday afternoon my Victor Chandler account was closed.

No other site, I don't think, could I do this to myself as I have the limits. I realise I can be dangerous and I'll stick to the Football and as an old colleague did once a month, and took/take a £100 or so to the Casino a month - I don't go as often anyway but aye. Odd, very rare maybe, (you probably won't like me saying this sentence but I'm an honest guy) 3 figure on the Football; but would have to do it in a shop unless I changed my deposit limits online. Think £50 is highest now on one site.

VC asked me by the way, 'why are you cancelling, if we can ask?' - I was kind; I said 'Good site, no deposit limit, not for me...give me an e-mail when you have deposit limits' And they said they'd take it on board.

----------------------------------------------------------

Last couple of weeks, been pretty fine with modest amounts but then I got carried away with big amounts, was winning big but then lost it.

I think I've got an eye for a bet - on the same night I put in £80 and ended up withdrawing so much that when I withdrawing £449 it was a £40 profit! after realising I had no limit set on my Coral site - and want to enjoy betting but my Dad was an alcoholic and while I've 'went big' every so often, not any more. I'll stick to around 60-80 pound a month like before and my next big big win will go towards paying previous big losses.

Can honestly say I'm back to just £10/£20 on lines again.

Also started to notice alot of new blood in this section, Jasper, RFC Ryan, TeamHero etc... Added with the reguluars like Boab, ScottRFC, lido, Mrwin etc...

Welcome lads (tu)

I only discovered this part of the forum recently, im never out it now but!

Every time theres football on im betting on it. Its the only sport I really bet on. Used to do the horses, but gave up when I finally came to terms with the fact im fucking atrocious at it. Recently had a couple of bets on the golf/tennis but theres no real excitment in it.

I had actually taken a break from gambling, hadnt had a bet in months (didnt have time really- was working all the time and didnt have time t even look at a coupon) till the euro matches where England were away to Bulgaria. Really fancied Rooney to score first and anytime. Coral were a stand out price (5/1 and 6/5 as opposed to 5/2 and 8/13 elsewhere) but couldnt get to a shop. I didnt want to deposit into betfair as I just felt id start betting all the time, but I really didnt wanna miss the bet so I put in £30. 10 on first goal, 20 on anytime. He scored 2, but didnt score first (gutted!) so I was still up. Couple of days later I put a tenner on Rangers to win the masters at 6/1, which came in. From then I worked my way up and at one point I was at £550. I find myself betting on everything now, South American fitba at 3 in the morning, snooker, even got bets on Strictly Come Dancing :anguish:

To be honest but, in a way I see them as free bets, at the end of the day its only cost me £30. My mates keep telling me to withdraw some of it, specially cause ave not even got a job and cant afford to go out at the weekends!

Ive lost £150 since monday, and I think its a bit of a wakeup call tbh, I'll see how this weekend goes then might take a wee break from it (yeah right :P)

I lost £300 in a day at the Casino once which is when I realized I had gone too far to be honest it'd be coming.

One of my first foray's to the casino just 18 saw me down £75 at Roulette so what did I do immediately run to a cash machine and take out £40. While this may not be much to most on here I was gambling with all the money I had to live off at uni. Had I lost I'd have to phone my dad and explain how I needed £100 extra for the next two weeks (I used to get a set amount of money at Uni) luckily my luck changed and I ended up on +£35 for the night and to be honest I didn't feel stupid or as though I'd made an insane and stupid risk I felt like a big man and to be honest my mates didn't help patting me on the back and getting pints in. It was the epitome of being young and stupid.

There have been other similar times like this one time I was down £55 for the day with my mate and we were getting the bus back from work (Glasgow > Edinburgh) in the summer and decided to stick £100 on a single spin of roulette to win our money back. We each stuck £90 on 19-36 and £10 (a pound on each number) on a variety of numbers in that 19-36 ratio. We agreed to split any profit from the individual number that came up. Hey presto number 35 came up and we were up over £100 felt amazing (we are quite young and to us this is an insane amount of money) and walked home hyped up and feeling great.

However the reason why I look at these events now as warnings rather than brilliant was one day this summer I lost £260 in a day at the Casino. It had started well and I was up £30 at blackjack and I've been keeping a chart of whether I'm up or down since I started in life and I realized I was now up on gambling throughout my whole life. Rather than quit I bet a few more hands and then realized I was now down on gambling my whole life about £4 I decided at this point to try and win back enough money so I'd be up on gambling and leave. Well I ended up blowing all my £30 winnings so I stuck on the original £30 I'd come to bet with and blew that. I then took out another £20 and lost that to Blackjack then took out another £20 lost that as well and then finally the last £20 and lost that. So down £90. Walk away? No chance took out £100 stuck it on a hand of blackjack and got 20, dealer pulled blackjack = £190 down.

Go back to pub go on night out get more drunk (been drinking all day) decide to go back to the casino and take out £50. It starts well again and I'm up £52. I put £20 on a hand and then double as I have 11 v Dealer 4 I pull a 9 meaning I have 20 and I'm now betting £40. Dealer manages to get 21. From that stage it's all downhill and I end up losing another £50 bringing me down to -£260.

Walking home in the miserable rain that day I've never felt more stupid or shameful and I've only ever gone back to the casino twice since then and known when to stop. Even my football betting has never reached the same heights.

For anyone interested in my life total at gambling I'm -£411 (as things stand today). However I look very likely to win £120 today. If that happens I'll be £-291. Which means if you take off that single day of my life where I acted like I total muppet and idiot I'd be down what £-31 which is bugger all.

This thread fair makes you think eh :lol:

I have seen myself a fair few times just gambling all I have in my bank on the machines. Its just a haze that takes over me. Then when Im out Im like what have i just done. Knowing when to walk away is they key. Unfortuneately I dont think I know.