QC required DF where r u ?

bluepieter

I'm new at this so please bear with me.

I am so f'ng angry right now with the almost complete capitulation of our club whilst the SFA and SPL set about the destruction of 140 years of unmatched and glorious history. Its about time the club take positive steps to take some control over its own destiny instead of bending over again and again to be repeatedly shafted by those b'stards.

First point. The plc is being liquidated solely as a result of the actions of a director who may have committed criminal acts both in his acquisition and subsequent running of the plc during last year. These events are now the subject of investigations by the uk prosecution authorities and the liquidator. It would seem reasonable therefore that the football club should be protected I.e. Not further harmed, at least until those investigations are concluded. I'm no lawyer, but surely natural justice would demand that this was the case. At the very least this surely needs looking into....

Second, I'm not sure if its the football club or the plc that are members of the SFA, but when u read the rules it seems to say that a judicial panel will decide on the actions to take when the corporate body suffers an insolvency event. This is important because that would imply that if it is the club that is a member,it could retain its membership even through the liquidation of a corporate body with which it had been associated. Again, I think this is at least worth looking into by a lawyer.

Third, the role of the SFA in all of this needs going through with a fine tooth comb after the dust settles. Who knew what and when, what actions they took need examined to establish whether the SFA carried out its duties fairly and diligently.

Does anyone know a good lawyer ?

I thought we already had a QC , Ricard Keen , who attended the Court of Session and ripped the SFA a new one over the Transfer ban debacle.