Supporters Clubs

Ted E Bayer

Anyone know why we lack so many supporters clubs in the states in comparison to our stinky counterparts?

http://rangersfansvcelticfans.com/supporters.html

USA

VISIT THE

North American Rangers Supporters Association

email contact: thisbears@shaw.ca

BOSTON

Club Name: Boston RSC

Email contact: edmpotter@yahoo.com

Games are shown at the:

Seaport Bar and Grille

located at 150 Northen Ave, Boston Mass

Tel: (617)357-8121

CALIFORNIA

Club Name: Orange County RSC

Location: The CREST" 1625 Cabrillo Avenue, Torrance, California

Hotline: (310)-320-9347

Email contact: OrangeCountyRSC@aol.com

This site has been set up by and for the fans and is designed to be a celebration of life, culture and history of each of these three clubs; Larne FC, Glasgow Rangers & FC Hansa Rostock, Germany. It also offers all three sets of fans the opportunity to get together. All fans and friends of the teams are invited to come on in contribute and enjoy!

CALIFORNIA

Club Name: San Francisco RSC

Location: San Francisco - Brentwood Bowl, 237 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA Village

Email contact: gfraser101@sanbrunocable.com

Our club was established in November 2000 and allows exiled Bears to get together, watch the famous Glasgow Rangers and have a drink or two.

We are affiliated to the North American Rangers Supporters Assocation (NARSA) and receive all matches where the signal is carried over the Atlantic by Setanta

Based in South San Francisco, our club venue is easily reached from anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area and Non-Members are always welcome.

If you need to call us our club contact is Scott Fletcher - you can reach him on 650-873-3111.

DETROIT

Club Name: Motown Loyal RSC

Email contact: billyferguson@hotmail.com

Home to Rangers fans from Detroit, Windsor and Sarnia.

NEW YORK

Club Name: Big Apple Bears

Location: New York - The Village Tavern on Leroy & Bedford, Greenwich Village

Email contact: info@bigapplebears.com

The supporters club for Rangers fans in new york city. If you're in town just turn up at the bar on a matchday to see the game

FLORIDA

Club Name: Orlando RSC

Location: Orlando Fox and hounds Pub - HWY 192 - Kissimmee, about 7 miles east of Interstate 4 (I-4). Tel: (407) 847-9927

Email contact: orlando_rsc@hotmail.com

Our club was formed in 1998, and we are located in the holiday capital of the world, Orlando, Florida, USA. Every Rangers game is shown live via satellite at our club base. - The Fox and Hounds Pub in Kissimmee, if you plan to visit the area, then give us a call or email us.

LOS ANGELES

Club Name: Los Angeles True Blues

Location & Tel: LA True Blues, PO Box 2823, Canyon Country, CA 91386, USA Tel: 310-451-5040

Email contact: info@LAbears.every1.net

Holidaying in Los Angeles?

Don't miss any of the games while you're away from home, come and visit the Los Angeles True Blues and watch the Rangers 'live' at 14 Below.

Non-members are more than welcome.

SAN DIEGO

Club Name: San Diego RSC

Location & Tel: Princess Pub - P.O. Box 371743, San Diego, California 92137-1743, USA. - Tel: (619) 364-6556

Email contact: info@sdrsc.com

The San Diego Rangers Supporters Club Information Line provides details about upcoming games, and other club news.

TEXAS

Club Name: Texas True Blues

Location & Tel: Houston - Big John's Pub - 6150 Wilcrest, Houston, TX 77072 Tel: (281) 498-3499

Email contact: webmaster@texastruebluersc.com

Official home of the Texas True Blues. Always welcome to all Rangers Fans.

USA

Visit the North American Federation

of Celtic Supporters Clubs

Email contact: Webmaster@NAFCSC.com

ARIZONA (PHOENIX)

Club Name: Phoenix CSC

Location: Seamus McCaffery Irish Pub, 18 West Monroe Street, Phoenix

Email contact: phoenixcsc@yahoo.com

BARBADOS

Club Name: Barbados CSC

Email contact: coachhouse@caribsurf.com

BERMUDA

Club Name: Jock Stein CSC

Location: Flanagan's Irish Pub, Emporium Building, Front Street, Hamilton, Bermuda

Email contact: jpk@ibl.bm

CALIFORNIA (FRESNO)

Club Name: Fresno CSC

Location: The Hoose, between Barsto Avenue and Bullard Avenue, Clovis

Email contact: FresnoCSC@NAFCSC.com

CALIFORNIA (LOS ANGELES)

Club Name: Los Angeles CSC

Location: O'Brien's Pub, 2941 Main Street, Santa Monica, California

Email contact: FMclau6744@aol.com

CALIFORNIA (SACRAMENTO)

Club Name: Sacramento CSC

Email contact: terryd@succeed.net

CALIFORNIA (SAN DIEGO)

Club Name: San Diego CSC

Location: The Blarney Stone Pub, 5617 Balboa Avenue, San Diego, California

Email contact: thomascollins@usa.com

CALIFORNIA (SAN FRANCISCO)

Club Name: San Francisco CSC

Location: Fiddlers Green, El Camino Real, Millbrae, California

Email contact: SanFranciscoCSC@NAFCSC.com

CALIFORNIA (SAN FRANCISCO)

Club Name: Brother Across the Ocean CSC

Location: The Abbey Tavern, 4100 Geary Boulevard, San Francisco, California

Email contact: email@abbeytavern-sf.com

COLORADO (DENVER)

Club Name: Denver CSC

Location: Fado's Irish Pub, 1735 19th Street, Suite 150, Denver, Colorado

Email contact: denver_csc@theglobe.com

All matches are shown live with tape recordings being shown in the evenings when midweek games are during the day.

CONNECTICUT

Club Name: Johnny Doyle CSC

Location: The Temple Bar, 120 Bedford Street, Stamford, Connecticut

Email contact: JohnnyDoyleCSC@NAFCSC.com

FLORIDA (MIAMI)

Club Name: South Florida CSC

Location: Harp & Piper, 537 South Dixie Highway East, Pompano Beach, Florida

Email contact: belcar@shadow.net

FLORIDA (ORLANDO)

Club Name: Orlando CSC

Location: Friday's Front Row Sports Bar & Grill, 8126 International Drive, Orlando

Email contact: jhowley1@cfl.rr.com

The Front Row is the sports bar arm of the TGI Friday’s franchise organisation, a spectacular, 13,000 square foot, two-storey themed sports bar on International Drive in the heart of Orlando’s tourist district. It has 108 large screen televisions with a squad of satellite dishes on the roof that would put the CIA to shame.

FLORIDA (TAMPA BAY)

Club Name: Tampa Bay CSC

Email contact: TampaBayCSC@NAFCSC.com

FLORIDA (TITUSVILLE)

Club Name: Space Coast CSC

Location: Shamrock & Thistle, 2035 Cheney Highway, RT 50 Titusville, Florida

Email contact: JMcCLUSKEYMacca@aol.com

ILLINOIS (CHICAGO)

Club Name: Chicago CSC

The Abbey, 3420 W Grace (Elston & Grace) Chicago

Email contact: chicagocsc@hotmail.com

Founded in 1995, join your fellow Celtic fans in the Windy City.

LOUISIANA (NEW ORLEANS)

Club Name: New Orleans CSC

Location: O'Flaherty's Irish Channel Pub, 508 Toulouse, New Orleans

Email contact: matchtec@ix.netcom.com

MASSACHUSETTS (ALLSTON)

Club Name: Allston/Brighton Massachusetts CSC

Location: The Kinvara Pub, 34 Harvard Ave., Allston, Massachusetts

Email contact: ramseystewart@hotmail.com

The club was formed in 1997 by Irish, American, and Scottish Celtic Fans.

MASSACHUSETTS (BOSTON)

Club Name: Boston CSC

Location: The Blackthorn Pub, 471 West Broadway, South Boston, Massachusetts

Email contact: BostonCSC@NAFCSC.com

MASSACHUSETTS (QUINCY)

Club Name: Quincy CSC

Location: Bad Abbot Bar, 1546 Hancock Street, Quincy, Massachusetts

Email contact: badabbot@badabbot.com

NEVADA (LAS VEGAS)

Club Name: Las Vegas CSC

Location: The New Frontier Hotel, 3120 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas

Email contact: vegasceltic@aol.com

NEW JERSEY (KEARNEY)

Club Name: Kearney CSC

Location: The Irish American Club, 95 Kearny Avenue, Kearney, New Jersey

Email contact: KearnyCSC@NAFCSC.com

We are the oldest CSC in North America, established in 1963.

The club has had a long and succesfull affiliation with Celtic Football Club, and have hosted many players over the years. Legends like Jimmy McGrory and many more have walked our hallowed halls.

We are proud of our club and we'll treasure our fond memories of the past, while we enjoy the present, and look forward to a great Celtic future.

NEW JERSEY (NORTH WILDWOOD)

Club Name: Anglesea CSC

Location: Anglesea Pub, 100 West First Avenue, North Wildwood, New Jersey

Email contact: celt1944@aol.com

When you are in the area, pop in and say Hello, and share a drink and a story with us "Be you Young or Auld, Scottish, Irish, Canadian or Good Old American, If Ye are a Tim, then yer wan of us" and there will always be a welcome here for you.

NEW YORK (THE BRONX)

Club Name: The Bronx - Yonkers CSC

Location: Granuailes Pub, 790 McLean Avenue Yonkers, New York City

Email contact: madtim67@aol.com

NEW YORK (MANHATTAN)

Club Name: Manhattan CSC

Location: Rocky Sullivans, 129 Lexington Avenue, New York City

Email contact: NYFenian@aol.com

We aim to create an environment where Celtic fans can socialise with each other in a friendly and lively atmosphere, while watching Celtic games. To allow freedom of speech and freedom of song. Where each members views and opinions are welcomed and encouraged. To welcome Celtic fans from all over the world and make them feel at home. To celebrate being a Celtic fan: Win, Lose or Draw!

NEW YORK (LONG ISLAND)

Club Name: Long Island CSC

Location: Brian Boru's Pub, 924 Hillside Avenue, New Hyde Park, New York

Email contact: brianborus@aol.com

NEW YORK (NEW YORK)

Club Name: New York CSC

Email contact: steve@nyceltic.com

The New York Celtic Supporters Club has around 150 active members and is by far the biggest Celtic Supporters Club in the New York Metropolitan area. The Club was founded in 1995 and has been a frequent contributor, in the true Celtic tradition, to various charities throughout its existence.

NEW YORK (ROCHESTER)

Club Name: Rochester New York CSC

Location: The Doghouse, 678 West Ridge Road, Rochester, New York

Email contact: RochesterCSC@NAFCSC.com

The Rochester NY CSC's primary goal is to view Live Glasgow Celtic matches in a friendly, non-sectarian atmosphere. Our Club is the only location to broadcast LIVE Scottish Football in Upstate NY. The secondary objective is to promote the Celtic FC social charter, that is: Charity, Bringing people together, Open to all, Positive values.

NEW YORK (WOODSIDE)

Club Name: Copper Face Jacks CSC

Email contact: lbcleary@aol.com

Website: www.geocities.com/woodsidetim/WoodsideCeltic1888.html

NORTH CAROLINA (CHARLOTTE)

Club Name: Charlotte CSC

Location: The Gin Mill, 1411 South Tyron Street, Charlotte, North Carolina

Email contact: CharlotteCSC@NAFCSC.com

OHIO (CINCINNATI)

Club Name: Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky CSC

Location: Tickets Sports Bar, 100 West Sixth Street, Covington, Kentucky

Email contact: marc1888@hotmail.com

Website: www.webspawner.com/users/marconmilitaria/page0.html

OHIO (CLEVELAND)

Club Name: Cleveland CSC

Location: Brendan O'Neills, 30006 Detroit Road, Westlake, Ohio

Email contact: acgbhoy@hotmail.com

OHIO (COLUMBUS)

Club Name: Columbus Celtic club

Location: We are a club that was formed in Columbus, Ohio in September of 2002. We have members who are originally from Scotland, Ireland, Canada, and the U.S.

We meet at Fado Irish Pub - Easton Town Center - 4022 Townsfair Way - Columbus, Ohio.

Email contact: columbuscelticclub@yahoo.com

Website: www.webspawner.com/users/marconmilitaria/page0.html

OREGON (PORTLAND)

Club Name: Portland Oregon CSC

Email contact: portlandcsc@yahoo.com

PENNSYLVANNIA (EMMAUS)

Club Name: Lehigh Valley CSC

Email contact: canpbed@apci.com

PENNSYLVANNIA (PHILADELPHIA)

Club Name: Molly Maguires CSC

Location: Paddy Rooney's Pub, 449 West Chester Pike, Havertown, PA

Email contact: PhiladelphiaCSC@NAFCSC.com

The Club prides itself in its treatment of visitors from abroad and from CSC's here in North America. So, if you're in the neighborhood why not drop in for a pint or one of Paddy's Irish breakfasts. If it's good enough for Charlie and the Bhoys, you know it'll be good enough for you! Founded in 1997, the club has been represented in Manhattan, Las Vegas, Bramalea Canada as well as having a trip to Celtic Park itself.

TEXAS (AUSTIN)

Club Name: Austin CSC

Location: Fado Irish Pub, 3214 West 4th Street, Austin, Texas

Email contact: austincsc@austin.rr.com

Website: http://home.austin.rr.com/mabca/acsc/Mainframe.html

Watch the Bhoys live on satellite. If you're a non-member, can pay for single games only.

TEXAS (DALLAS)

Club Name: Dallas CSC

Location: The Dubliner, 2818 Greenville Avenue, Dallas, Texas

Email contact: psood@post.cis.smu.edu

TEXAS (HOUSTON)

Club Name: Houston Bobby Lennox CSC

Location: Ron's Pub West, 11820 Westheimer Road, Houston, Texas

Email contact: richard@houstoncsc.com

The Club was founded in Feb 1997 by John McAloon and Jim Clark. John had spent 20 plus years in the United States with very little opportunity to see Celtic games. Jim on the other hand had recently arrived from Scotland, and couldn't imagine life without seeing Celtic play. The two major obstacles to overcome were finding more Celtic supporters and a pub to open up at 9 A.M. for us to view live games!

WASHINGTON (SEATTLE)

Club Name: Seattle CSC

Location: Kells Irish Restaurant & Pub, 1916 Post Alley, Seattle

Email contact: dave@dnamechs.com

WASHINGTON (WASHINGTON D.C)

Club Name: Washington D.C. CSC

Location: Flanagan's Irish Pub, 7637 Old Georgetown Road, Bethesda, Maryland

Email contact: dccelts@hotmail.com

Your list is far from complete. There are 4 clubs in Florida alone Ft Lauderdale, Naples Loyal, Tampa Bay and my own club, Orlando with at least 5 in California, also not on your list, Dallas, Cleveland, Chicago, North Carolina, Washington, New Jersey, Philly, Vegas off the top of my head are all affiliated to NARSA. New Orleans is 1 that I know of that is not affiliated.

• 2 months later...

I AM LIVING IN BALTIMORE MARYLAND EVEN THOUGH I AM ORIGIONALLY FAE PAISLEY AND A TRUE BLUE NOSE

I WOULD LIKE TO MEET MORE RANGERS SUPPORTERS IN MY AREA IF YOU KNOW OF A MARYLAND BASED RANGERS SUPPORTERS CLUB OR IF YOU LIVE IN THE AREA SEND ME AN EMAIL.....

N :rangers: MON THE GERS

The list from the NARSA page only shows a small number of their member clubs and in particular those with websites. While the beggars probably still have more in numbers there isn't a great deal between the 2 sets. As for clubs in Maryland, Andy, there aren't any that I am aware of. I know that a few boys looked at setting something up, but numbers weren't great and it would have bee too expensive, so they still travel through to Summers in VA for the games.

Any questions then PM me.

Cheers

also a lot to do with the fact celtic tour america?

nop, primarly because of the large ammount of Irish immigrants to America durin the war etc

The list from the NARSA page only shows a small number of their member clubs and in particular those with websites. While the beggars probably still have more in numbers there isn't a great deal between the 2 sets. As for clubs in Maryland, Andy, there aren't any that I am aware of. I know that a few boys looked at setting something up, but numbers weren't great and it would have bee too expensive, so they still travel through to Summers in VA for the games.

Any questions then PM me.

Cheers

The NARSA page does show all clubs if u click on the tab for the clubs, I believe there was a separate one that was only the clubs that have websites. There are many and new ones forming all the time, Seattle has just joined the organization and I know there are other areas trying to get enuff folk together to form a club. Part of the trouble is that they need enough members that will regularly turn out to watch the games to pay for the feed from Setanta.

Besides, we believe more in quality than quantity lol.

also, maybe it's because i'm born and raised here in the states and never in an area where a support club was avaiable. but, while i think that it would be cool to have a rangers club to go to now and then, i probably wouldn't go out of my way to do so. i'm perfectly content to go to a bar with my friends on matchday. no matter who they cheer. and just catch every game that i can. i usually have one or two on my side anyway, especially when they're playing celtic.

I suppose Detroit is too far for you. Detroit is where Tam Plunkit started NARSA. Some top boys still in their club.

yeah. a couple hours drive. i'd probably actually go to chicago before detroit. like the city better and know more people. but it's a bit of a drive too. i've got a good group of people to watch with here. not all rangers friendly, but a great group. at least 10 of us during champions league and euro games and the bar we go to is always full of people there to watch the games. it's a good atmosphere even if they're not all for rangers.