Celtic Oppose Extension to Season

nvager

tbh, as AndyP says, if it was the boot on the other foot, we too would probably expect Bain to oppose an extension.

But it's not, so we can slag off Lawell for being so transparent about it all.

tbh, as AndyP says, if it was the boot on the other foot, we too would probably expect Bain to oppose an extension.

But it's not, so we can slag off Lawell for being so transparent about it all.

they have short memories remember dundee moved a game from the sat to the weds to give them a full week to prepare for theyre gubbing in seville

This is what i can not understand!!! If we get to the semi's of the Uefa cup we are getting the SPL more points in the bag for Scottich football in Europe.

Cant they see this or have they ONCE again got there sun glasses on.WE ( they i mean) should be helping and saying okay we will help and as KPLFISHTANK has said they have SHORT MEMORIES

i hope murray will fight this and never do them any favours again, they will try anything to make sure they win the title.

two chances of that happening

Nae chance and f*ck all chance :mad:

Friendlies are outwith SPL jurisdiction

The SPL should just say 'Friendlies? Fuk all to do wi us timorthy. yer playing next week. Deal wi ti'

Sadly the SPL don't have the backbone for that.

Bring Back Jim Farry to oversee it all. At least that wee nutter told them where to go !

Friendlies are outwith SPL jurisdiction

The SPL should just say 'Friendlies? Fuk all to do wi us timorthy. yer playing next week. Deal wi ti'

Sadly the SPL don't have the backbone for that.

Bring Back Jim Farry to oversee it all. At least that wee nutter told them where to go !

spot on Nemesis (tu)

"Thankfully, it seems the integrity of the league will not be threatened."

Laughable gibberish. But it might sound plausible to those who don't actually think about it.

Where's the "integrity" in trying to win a league by forcing your opponents to play a load of matches in a short space of time? Where would be the "integrity" in a league that was won on that basis?

this guy is a spin doctor, everything he spouts is utter pish

To be fair when Walter Smith asked for more time to prepare for the Lyon match, the SPL was willing to shift the fixture date. Don't really have any complaints, as the squad is big enough to accommodate the matches. Injuries to key players is a much greater likelihood however.