Don't get me wrong

• Replies 119

i should read up on things before i try to be sarcastic :)

These are alternative forms of the past tense and past participle of the verb learn. Learnt is more common in British English, and learned in American English.

http://www.askoxford.com/asktheexperts/faq...spelling/learnt

:rolleyes:

lol i had already checked mate (tu)

carry on arguing with the guy who uses big words :)

i should read up on things before i try to be sarcastic :)

These are alternative forms of the past tense and past participle of the verb learn. Learnt is more common in British English, and learned in American English.

http://www.askoxford.com/asktheexperts/faq...spelling/learnt

:rolleyes:

well and truly owned

BP :sherlock:

How the feck did Nazism sneak into this thread??

Horse - well done for baiting so many. I'm surprised MisterC haven't delighted us with some rhetoric on the (Anti) Establishment.

However, believing that Celtic are the Established club is accepting they've taken over in society and there's nothing we can do.

Neither club is the Establishment or Anti. Society is far too integrated.

Horse - well done for baiting so many. I'm surprised MisterC haven't delighted us with some rhetoric on the (Anti) Establishment.

However, believing that Celtic are the Established club is accepting they've taken over in society and there's nothing we can do.

Have to agree with that one

Horsey ave toald ye before the wa's doon Mate, get a life, we awe did it when we were young students, che posters an awe that shite. The only cnuts makin anythin oot it noo is the likes of yer wee pal sheridan and galloway but they are only kid on activists Mate. The commie days are long gone. Deid in the watter ! :sherlock:

(tu):happy:(tu)

Disagree with that to an extent (as I say) I think the Establishment (The Capitalist one that is...) only gives 'allows' them to be their club while it is in it's interests to do so! So, although it would seem there's nothing we can do about it, I'd maybe (?) disagree with that. As we saw with the h*** they 'put up with Roman Catholicism while it was to their advantage in the art of 'control' - but they'll be keeping an eye on them and I'm sure somewhere in the upper echelons (right guys get checking... :dry: ) of Capitalism there's plenty of dialogue as to 'how much' those in the RC Church can be allowed in terms of latitude, and if that's the case then surely we can 'point out' the dangers to Capitalism? I'd rather be fighting for Socialism/Communism from within Capitalism than if the World was taken over by the RC's - for me that would either be a State Capitalist system or a return to some kind of Feudalistic society.

The thing to remember about Roman Catholicism is that it represents less danger to Capitalism 'rule' but it also represents a danger too - I'm sure you'll have seen plenty about the 'System' that the RC Church hates with a vengeance and I'm sure you're aware that Capitalism is aware of that too. :sherlock:

Btw I used the word Sensor instead of Censor because i'd just had a really clean shave...*

*I looked for a Gnasher the Dog smilie but.... :mad:

Have to agree with that one

Celtic are the Establishment Club - but all that means is that Celtic are the ones they'd prefer to (and help) be more successful...

Horsey ave toald ye before the wa's doon Mate, get a life, we awe did it when we were young students, che posters an awe that shite. The only cnuts makin anythin oot it noo is the likes of yer wee pal sheridan and galloway but they are only kid on activists Mate. The commie days are long gone. Deid in the watter ! :sherlock:

I disagree!

We didn't ALL 'sell out' or 'surrender' our Working Class heritage.

Seems that's something you and Sheridan, Galloway and the likes have in common - so there ye go BD you've more in common with them than I - I've met Sheridan a couple of times and have seen enough of Galloway to imagine that 'if' we all where in the same Pub you'd be sitting with them gabbing while I'd be engaging people in conversation that hadn't thrown in the towel.

Must say though glad you posted as I think this is an issue that hardly ever gets addressed - the tendency towards conservatism as we all get older, easy to 'not' argue a point and just throw in the usual glibe (aaheem) 'arguments'...

Must say as grow older I still see things the way I did before - I do recognise that I won't benefit from 'Revolution' as I would've before and I wouldn't fight for it the same as I would before, but I'll never stop believing in it - until someone puts forward a rational argument against it...

... as yet I've still to see one...

The only thing 'deid in the watter' is your spirit - you've swapped Marx for slippers and a cup a tea! :rolleyes:

Still, at least you'll give me a better debate than the spellcheckers... :uk:

I disagree!

Seems that's something you and Sheridan, Galloway and the likes have in common - so there ye go BD you've more in common with them than I - I've met Sheridan a couple of times and have seen enough of Galloway to imagine that 'if' we all where in the same Pub you'd be sitting with them gabbing while I'd be engaging people in conversation that hadn't thrown in the towel.

Must say though glad you posted as I think this is an issue that hardly ever gets addressed - the tendency towards conservatism as we all get older, easy to 'not' argue a point and just throw in the usual glibe (aaheem) 'arguments'...

Must say as grow older I still see things the way I did before - I do recognise that I won't benefit from 'Revolution' as I would've before and I wouldn't fight for it the same as I would before, but I'll never stop believing in it - until someone puts forward a rational argument against it...

The only thing 'deid in the watter' is your spirit - you've swapped Marx for slippers and a cup a tea! :rolleyes:

Ah Horsey yer an auld romantic, bet yee've still goat photies of Reid and Airlie up in yer wa', they 2 ended up hatin wan another by the way, naw a never sold oot, there never was anything to sell out, it was and is a myth. Yer new labour chinas hiv finally pit the tin lid oan it and proved it by being probably the most corrupt government this country has ever had. Socialism smocialism, never existed. ! My battles are on a different front now and if yer auld pal sheridan and galloway are ever in the same pub as me then I predict a riot. Slippers and pipe ? Tackety boots and lead pipe maybe ! ;):sherlock:

I disagree!

Ah Horsey yer an auld romantic, bet yee've still goat photies of Reid and Airlie up in yer wa', they 2 ended up hatin wan another by the way, naw a never sold oot, there never was anything to sell out, it was and is a myth. Yer new labour chinas hiv finally pit the tin lid oan it and proved it by being probably the most corrupt government this country has ever had. Socialism smocialism, never existed. ! My battles are on a different front now and if yer auld pal sheridan and galloway are ever in the same pub as me then I predict a riot. Slippers and pipe ? Tackety boots and lead pipe maybe ! ;):sherlock:

I've never held illusions (or should that be 'a'llusions... - see these spellchecking grammatically correct anti-Communists, aaarrrggghhhl) in the Labour Party BD - honest, 'fitbaw' players aye bit no that shower of shite! ;)

I (as I said) have always went along with the SWP line (aside from the reservations on things like Ulster and the like where the RC brigade have kinda (in my eyes) led them astray) on everything of a Political nature.

Socialism and then Communism will come from the Grass Roots '"Socialism From Below" is where you'll see the first stirrings of the Working Class - it may have changed its character (a wee bit) but the Working Class are still there, and it'll be them following a Class Struggle route to Socialism/Communism. Parliamentary Democracy is a sham (feel like shoving on a frock and doing a Miss Jones impersonation here... 'A hollow sham, a dirty rotten hollow'.. :lol: ) and it's never held any appeal for an intelligent chap like myself doh.

As for Reid - Arthur Scargill more like! :pierre: That asshole Reid (if it's that so-called 'Upper-Clyde' one you're talking about) put the boot into the miners all just to insure his job in the Scottish Rags!

You've surrendered to Apathy comrade! :D Whenever I see or read owt on British Politics the tendency to reach for Mr Smirnof is sometimes too much of a temptation for myself too :lol: - but I'll keep the faith BD! M'on the British Working Class! :uk:

@ WGS

i love being number 1, fucking love it, its where we belong, and i also laughed my ass off at every tim i heard banging on about the world being against them

its fuck all to do with paranoia, its just how i, and plenty of others see it