Don't get me wrong

• Replies 119

No I'm actually very conservative, but any time you bring up politics it gets pretty fucking ugly, so what's the point? Nobody changes anybodies mind.

As I say 'Dialectics'... If the left leg didn't contradict the right where would we be? <cr>

Peoples attitudes do change IN TIME and all I'm doing is trying to plant some seeds - they may not take root right away but... small steps...

Disagreement can be ugly when folk take it personal - I always tend away from using personal remarks until it becomes pretty clear that others don't and it becomes futile to do so...

So whats it got to do with The Rangers?

I take it you'd like to see Rangers move forward and be more and more successful? As Homer J Simpson would say "think about it..." :)

*btw Marc is one of those with 'previous' (as far as I recall) - didn't like my Marxism so got very offensive - ie lacked the intellect to articulate objective rationale*

If you think the torys of today are conservative then the joke's on you, all the main parties, liblabcon, are exactly the same insane, liberal idiots. Their ideology is basically "cultural" marxism. It's the same concept, the lowest common-denominator, encouraging dependance on the state

http://www.politicallyincorrect.me.uk/index.html

When I started to ask why this countries such a horrible shit hole, that website went a long way to giving me the answers. Seems to make a great deal of sense. The core ideals of communism are present in the dominant political forces at work in Britain today.

No I'm actually very conservative, but any time you bring up politics it gets pretty fucking ugly, so what's the point? Nobody changes anybodies mind.

As I say 'Dialectics'... If the left leg didn't contradict the right where would we be? <cr>

Peoples attitudes do change IN TIME and all I'm doing is trying to plant some seeds - they may not take root right away but... small steps...

Disagreement can be ugly when folk take it personal - I always tend away from using personal remarks until it becomes pretty clear that others don't and it becomes futile to do so...

I take it you'd like to see Rangers move forward and be more and more successful? As Homer J Simpson would say "think about it..." :)

*btw Marc is one of those with 'previous' (as far as I recall) - didn't like my Marxism so got very offensive - ie lacked the intellect to articulate objective rationale*

Of course id like to see my team move forward as any sane supporter would.

However i still dont see what your political views has to do with Rangers and i dont see why you need to turn threads into a political debate. Were here to discuss our club not your shady political views.

If you think the torys of today are conservative then the joke's on you, all the main parties, liblabcon, are exactly the same insane, liberal idiots. Their ideology is basically "cultural" marxism. It's the same concept, the lowest common-denominator, encouraging dependance on the state

http://www.politicallyincorrect.me.uk/index.html

When I started to ask why this countries such a horrible shit hole, that website went a long way to giving me the answers. Seems to make a great deal of sense. The core ideals of communism are present in the dominant political forces at work in Britain today.

You better no say that to 'Markybear' - he'll have a few 'boys' come round to sort you out... :uk:

What was it John McEnroe used to say...

That'd be for a different thread but what I'd say 'concisely' is that State Capitalism (Stalinism) has come to the fore - Stalin might have quoted Marx but it didn't stop him from having Trotsky topped did it... To quote Marx "you have to differentiate what people say from what their actions lead to....

Fuk me is joe stallin posting again :rolleyes:

:lol::lol::clap: My God, it's you marky - btw that sig of yours you'd better be careful or he might have words with you about that kinda thing...

y do u feel the need to really talk down to ppl all the time with ur fancy English teacher words? Apart from that I don't really get wat u mean re my sig?

Of course id like to see my team move forward as any sane supporter would.

However i still dont see what your political views has to do with Rangers and i dont see why you need to turn threads into a political debate. Were here to discuss our club not your shady political views.

For Rangers to move forward we need Political Awareness - for far too long Rangers fans have came out with this nonsense about leaving Politics out of sport, in an ideal world (Communism) that'd be okay but this is a Capitalist world and the Tims are fully aware of how to use Politics in EVERY SENSE of the word. Their understanding of Politics has got them Transport Infrastucture at Parkhead along with other things while the Govan area has lost out big style for one simple reason - we (as a support) have buried our heads in the sand re Politics for far too long...

Wise up Marc - we may have completely different views when it comes to Politics but you're soft in the head if you think Politics has no bearing in what happens in the world of Scottish Football.

I don't mean to be offensive with what I say it's just that I get amused by wee side plots when things get too straightforward - no REAL offense meant! ;)

:lol::lol::clap: My God, it's you marky - btw that sig of yours you'd better be careful or he might have words with you about that kinda thing...

y do u feel the need to really talk down to ppl all the time with ur fancy English teacher words? Apart from that I don't really get wat u mean re my sig?

No you don't do you... :D

As for the English words - just get them from books I read.

Yes, I do tend to talk down to people - but sometimes it's when Dialectics get very polar that's when the lessons are learnt more easily FOR MYSELF AS MUCH AS ANYONE! As I say I don't really mean to be offensive I'm just trying to follow Socrates and stir things up a bit - it really is that simple! :uk:

So you are a marxist, and yet also against what's happening in this country today. There seems to be a contradiction. Maybe you can enlighten me. My knowledge of communism is rooted purely in what's described in the website I linked previously whereby communist principles have been adopted in the UK by stealth and in the form of repressive political correctness which stifles debate, creating a harmonious yet ignorant and disillusioned majority that don't know their arse from their elbow

Dialetics, polar? Tone it down a bit, I'm a central heating engineer not a philosopher. I'm sure most folks on here wud agree with the jist of my post

That they would, he just enjoys the sense of utter "What the fuck" that his posts invoke by making very little sense

And was your original post a suggestion that because of Celtics RC heritage they fall under the protection of the other oppressed minorities and make Rangers look, by comparison, like the big bad bunch of BNP supporting, rioting, racist bigots? I'm struggling to make sense of your words, despite feeling I have a reasonable degree of political awareness

So you are a marxist, and yet also against what's happening in this country today. There seems to be a contradiction. Maybe you can enlighten me. My knowledge of communism is rooted purely in what's described in the website I linked previously whereby communist principles have been adopted in the UK by stealth and in the form of repressive political correctness which stifles debate, creating a harmonious yet ignorant and disillusioned majority that don't know their arse from their elbow

http://www.swp.org.uk/

Now, I don't hold with everything they say - but I'd go so far to say that (outwith Northern Ireland politics) they make complete common sense. Thing with Northern Ireland is that in this country the Celtic minded have (to a large degree) taken over Socialist Politics, and bastardised it a fair bit...

It's not 'Communist Principles' that have been adopted in this country - it's 'State Capitalist' principles... and they need to adopt them to retain power! Have a look...

And was your original post a suggestion that because of Celtics RC heritage they fall under the protection of the other oppressed minorities and make Rangers look, by comparison, like the big bad bunch of BNP supporting, rioting, racist bigots? I'm struggling to make sense of your words, despite feeling I have a reasonable degree of political awareness

Where do I say that? Quotes???

You sometimes get that in Political (and oddly enough argueing with Tims) debates that they say YOU SAY things that make their arguments easier... Celtic's RC heritage get so much backing NOT FOR THAT REASON but because of the 'divide and rule' simple thinking of the Capitalist State.

Now, surely that's pretty clear JR93?

Surely there must be communist forums u can post this pish on AHWNN?

But then how would I educate Central Heating Engineers on the Politics at play in British Society...

Funny how you're drawn towards my threads eh - maybe a subconscious need for Dialectical Materialism... :D

I was merely trying to make sense of what you were saying, rather than claiming you specifically said anything I just wrote. Unfortunately it isn't clear to me as I have no problem with capitalism and my area of interest has been in the left-wing social policies of the government that have served to make this country a pretty unpleasant place to live in, unless you can clarify precisely what problem you perceive then I can't continue the discussion. All I could see on that website was the typical lefty nonsense, UAF links, articles bashing the Tories because they flirt with the idea of limiting immigration, the nazi label flying around. All things I can't stand.

Horse give it a rest, will you? You disagree with our attempt to have a laugh at Celtic's expense. Fine. But there was no need to start this thread and use it as a way of slagging this site, its staff and its members off, again.

If we were "dictators" your oppinions would have been censored long ago, but we are not so they haven't.

Grow up.

Surely there must be communist forums u can post this pish on AHWNN?

But then how would I educate Central Heating Engineers on the Politics at play in British Society...

Funny how you're drawn towards my threads eh - maybe a subconscious need for Dialectical Materialism... :D

u don't educate any1. This is not mid century communist Russia. This is the uk and we've never been a communist state. And surprise surprise dialetical materialism, I'm not going to sit and say I kno wat that means, but wat I will say is I dont care wat it means. Was out drinking, watchin the bears and getting my hole wen they taught that at school