I Have a Virus On My Laptop

andymc10

so the scan is finished now and it returned no malicious stuff :anguish: i waited that long for fuckk all :anguish: il try that other thing now :D

Well what is it that is still popping up?

Are you able to use your Internet now?

No same as the start i will try a screenshot after ive used the super anti spyware :D

• Replies 62

so the scan is finished now and it returned no malicious stuff :anguish: i waited that long for fuckk all :anguish: il try that other thing now :D

Well what is it that is still popping up?

Are you able to use your Internet now?

No same as the start i will try a screenshot after ive used the super anti spyware :D

SuperAntiSpyware usually takes longer to scan than Malwarebytes. :ph34r:

Can you open the task manager?

Right click on the taskbar at the bottom then press 'Start Task Manager'

i may be wrong here, but it may be a program that the AV system cannot distinguish from normal programs on your hard drive

might sound simple, but try a system restore that goes say a month back, if its just a program then that might unbelievably do it

i had a virus once but it was locked into a program that i had installed by accident, the guy in the computer shop told me to clear any programs i had installed from when the computer started buggering up

system restore and then a quick clean up done the trick unbelievably

i may be wrong here, but it may be a program that the AV system cannot distinguish from normal programs on your hard drive

might sound simple, but try a system restore that goes say a month back, if its just a program then that might unbelievably do it

i had a virus once but it was locked into a program that i had installed by accident, the guy in the computer shop told me to clear any programs i had installed from when the computer started buggering up

this virus seems to have blocked system restore and all the months going back are not restored :(

well.......er......hmmmm

have you tried banjoing the thing off the wall :lol:

When i try opening anything it closes it right away. i can use the internet but every click onto another page i get a warning message on a red backround covering the screen :( saying this website is harmful either continue or go to anti virus home page something like that :( when i know its not harmful cause it does it on RM,Facebook etc.

I would make your own topic on that forum. If you follow random instructions from something else you could break your computer. I just looked through they two links and there are some things that will break your computer if you use them incorrectly.

Look m8, i had Norton on my machine & it removed the virus, possibly go purchase that and us e it to get rid of your virus & to prevent them from coming back.

Sometimes, you get what you pay for (AVG = Free = Shit (sometimes) )

So i turn on the laptop the other day and among all the shit that popped up so did AVG saying there was a threat and the option to move to vault so i clicked it and ever since the laptops worked kinda fine except when im on the internet and do a search click on the website it comes up something else. any one know how to sort this ?

try a different browser?

Macs don't have these problems :wink:

:lol: just kidding mate, sorry i'm not sure what to do there. You got AVG or any other anti virus stuff?

we'll see about that, there was a report the other day that hackers are solely focusing on Macs now to break them. The days of lax security on Apples are over.

And as for your virus. I'd recommend downloading Smitfraudfix/Superantispyware/Malwarebytes and CCleaner. Install the later 3. Run them and then run Smitfraudfix(Make sure the other 3 are running before u start smitfraudfix as it takes the shell of your OS and u wont be able to click on anything, u need to use alt+tab)

press any key on smitfraudfix to start it, then press 2 and enter to do a clean. then use alt+tab to scroll through all the other 3 programs, running scans on them all. Once they are done, they should take out every virus on the machine.

Watching a porno, hit download by accident and got this fucking virus! It's called AV security suite, annoying wee fucker. Can still use my computer fine because as soon as my desktop loads up I open task manager before the virus loads up, then when it does I end it with the task manager. Still annoying though, looking to get rid of it!

Security Master AV? i've had loads of clients in work download it. Download Revo free. Use hunter Mode and hover the crosshair thing on the screen over the Secutiry Master AV down the bottom right next too the time. Right click and go to "Kill and delete process" once u've done that go to add/remove programs and remove it, and then install Malwarebytes and Superantispyware and run scans.

Sameone as i had :anguish: Fucking killer if you let it load try all the things everyone has suggested like i done it seems to have done the trick :)

Do what i say above and u'll get rid of it. Done it for loads of clients in my work.

Aye I got rid of it pretty easy mate (tu) comps going a bit slower though :dry:

how do you reboot your computer anyway ? :) Theres lots of shit on my laptop i dont want/need so i would just save everything i do need onto pen drives :lol:

I got that virus last week as well and had to reboot my comp so lost everything :(

didn't have to do that ya numpty!

Well the virus wouldnt let me on to the internet and it wouldnt allow my Norton to run. I couldnt delete the virus either as it said until I bought the full version of it it couldnt be deleted from my programs

Macs don't have these problems :wink:

:lol: just kidding mate, sorry i'm not sure what to do there. You got AVG or any other anti virus stuff?

we'll see about that, there was a report the other day that hackers are solely focusing on Macs now to break them. The days of lax security on Apples are over.

And as for your virus. I'd recommend downloading Smitfraudfix/Superantispyware/Malwarebytes and CCleaner. Install the later 3. Run them and then run Smitfraudfix(Make sure the other 3 are running before u start smitfraudfix as it takes the shell of your OS and u wont be able to click on anything, u need to use alt+tab)

press any key on smitfraudfix to start it, then press 2 and enter to do a clean. then use alt+tab to scroll through all the other 3 programs, running scans on them all. Once they are done, they should take out every virus on the machine.

Mines came back done all of this and it aint worked :(