Alan Gow interview on World

Danny

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/index.php?showtopic=28452

This thread by Bazza contains all the interviews, including Gow. Just watching the Gow one and it's pretty clear he's not exactly a media darling :lol:

Pretty much monosyllabic answers - probably doesn't like the big TV interviews like these, but it's part of the job. Also, his voice is a carbon copy of Chris Burke.

Seems a shy yet pleasant enough chap :)

For all his dulcet tones he's supposed to be a very bright man. I think I'm right in saying he speaks 3 differrent langauges.

I also think he'll emerge as one of our best signings.

Gow.... better not be dreaming of a job in the media when he retires.

ffs Rangers! get him a wee bit of training in the getting interviewed business. Almost funny.... but not really.

Gow.... better not be dreaming of a job in the media when he retires.

ffs Rangers! get him a wee bit of training in the getting interviewed business. Almost funny.... but not really.

Oi, you!

It doesnae really matter!

you'd think it was the opposite way about and that graeme smith was the bright one(no disrespect,hes probably a very bright lad),smith was very impressive in the way he spoke,gowser looks a bit camera shy but you can see he has confidence in himself,fingers crossed they both do us proud :)

Easy Boab... No disrepect to Gowzer intended. Love his ability btw -- cracking player. He's just not --as was pointed out -- 'media friendly'. But like you say.. so what?

But you'd think a club our size would at least 'school' our young lads in how to deal with an interview. Maybe Alan missed that day? Or perhaps it's part of this pre-season's training. lol.

Maybe he is just trying to make sure he doesnt say anything wrong? haha

I did like the bit where he was asked what position he wanted to play in and he said, doesnt matter, anywhere! thats good to hear

Liked Beasleys line about "getting the chance to represent this club"... that just sounds good :)

As a player he is a donkey and now he talks like a donkey

Your the donkey as he'll be superb for us next season :lol:

Heez no playin fur your team next season donkeys ass :pipegreen:

Your the donkey as he'll be superb for us next season :lol:

Heez no playin fur your team next season donkeys ass :pipegreen:

Yes he is.

If you are trying to imply that Boab is a Timposter then just stop now!

Listen pal he had a go at me first but I dont see you havin a go at him...its always when I respond to the attack on me you start throwing yer authority around

Can you show me where it said timposter...you are just stirrin it up again

If he wants tae stand up for Gow fair enough but has he got to attack me

Right or wrong ???????

Listen pal he had a go at me first but I dont see you havin a go at him...its always when I respond to the attack on me you start throwing yer authority around

Can you show me where it said timposter...you are just stirrin it up again

If he wants tae stand up for Gow fair enough but has he got to attack me

Right or wrong ???????

Here is the actual post:

Heez no playin fur your team next season donkeys ass

Now looking at that it could be intrepreted in two ways

a) your mocking the fact that he says we, us, our etc when talking about Rangers

or

b) your hinting that he's a timposter on the basis that he said Gow will be great for Rangers next season and you think he is a Celtic fan

Either way I'm not throwing my authority around re showing favouratism at all.

I never once accused you of actually doing it and was just trying to stop a possible arguement before it got out of hand.

Can you show me where it said timposter...

While I agree with you about admin coming in I'd also say you are constantly accusing others of not being Bears. When pulled for it you haven't the balls to stand by what you said.

Who asked you...absoulutely none of yer business, you interfere in every issue

Guys let's keep this on topic before it snowballs out of control!

A lie sonny and I don't need to be asked...I'll post when I feel like it...OK?

Nae problem for me mate....Gowz a donkey :classier_than_pipeguy:

A media donkey yes! ;)

A footballing donkey.....No

A media donkey yes! ;)

A footballing donkey.....No

Ok then....

But a still think heez a donkey :lol:

A Fishie... still trying to work out whether I should bookmark that comment when it comes back to haunt you......or wondering if the Fish has turned fisherman and is looking for bites ! :beer1: