Airplane Fly by

PossoHMS

It's not a poem pal........It goes like this to the tune of My bonnie lies over the ocean:-

If I had the wings of a sparrow, a shiter like that of a gull,

I'd fly over parkhead tomorrow

and shite on the bastards below, below.

and shite on the bastards below.

• Replies 57
9 minutes ago, shotstopper said:

It's not a poem pal........It goes like this to the tune of My bonnie lies over the ocean:-

If I had the wings of a sparrow, a shiter like that of a gull,

I'd fly over parkhead tomorrow

and shite on the bastards below, below.

and shite on the bastards below.

🤣
Never in my life heard it sung like that mate 

Maybe you’re a bit older and it was at one point sang like that but my da taught me that song when I was about 4 and he sang it the same way the boys in BF1 sing it now

1 hour ago, Tiger Shaw said:

🤣
Never in my life heard it sung like that mate 

Maybe you’re a bit older and it was at one point sang like that but my da taught me that song when I was about 4 and he sang it the same way the boys in BF1 sing it now

Aye, 2/6d to get into Somerset Park.

1 hour ago, Tiger Shaw said:

If I had the wings of a sparrow 

if I had the arse of a crow 

I’d fly over parkhead tomorrow and shite on the bastards below 

Shite on shite on shite on the bastards below, below,

shite on shite on shite on the bastards below...

They don't sing em like that anymore. :crabflute:

Just now, Tiger Shaw said:

That song must have been getting sung from the early 70’s possibly earlier 😆

Early 70's is when I remember it from.  Would love to hear  Ibrox giving it laldy with We are the champions to the tune of "Those were the days" again, used to make the hairs on the back of my neck stand up.

3 minutes ago, LochendBilly said:

Early 70's is when I remember it from.  Would love to hear  Ibrox giving it laldy with We are the champions to the tune of "Those were the days" again, used to make the hairs on the back of my neck stand up.

I remember Ibrox bouncing to “Don’t stop me now” by queen after winning the title or possibly an old firm win but canny remember what season it was 

Just now, Tiger Shaw said:

Think they play up next to the RAH? 

Just for estimating my time of arrival, reckon i could get up there scud you aboot and down the road by 7pm and that's stopping at Aldi for some shopping for my chits at work.

7 minutes ago, plumbGER said:

Just for estimating my time of arrival, reckon i could get up there scud you aboot and down the road by 7pm and that's stopping at Aldi for some shopping for my chits at work.

I’m gonny be in the scud mate you’re getting shagged