***The Official Rangers v Celtic Thread***

Muff

• Replies 509

Back to match talk though, how do you guys rate the half?

celtic have been awful imo. We are controlling the midfield and cuellar has been outstanding at the back. Need to start creating more chances though. As for celtic they are really showing what bad sportmen they are. that kick from mcdonald on mcgregor at the start was a joke. Scott brown hasnt done much apart from try to break papac in half. I am confident if we continue like this we will win the match. Another goal in the first 5mins of the second half would settle my nerces a little bit though.

Back to match talk though, how do you guys rate the half?

Good performance, they are restricted to long range shots, and, we look like we are controlling things

Guys like Novo, Adam & Thomson are playing really well

Cousin is a hard fucker eh?

:rangers:

edit - I picked those 3 because most people didnt want them to even be on the bench, never mind start ;)

On a plus note, Thommo is doing well, Adam was great in first 20 mins, been silent since and made some silly mistakes. Hutton and Cueller have been blinding, Hopefully they can keep that up!.

Mcgregor has made 3 crucial saves, and to be honest, hes been the only tested keeper.

http://www.myp2p.eu/Matches/Match6.htm

The SopCast links aren't working at the minute, use the TVants ones. The 'MRC' one's working pretty well, it's a link to Setanta.

did u see that there the fella that is broadcasting it flicked over to check out the everton game :lol:

think we need an early goal here to settle the nerves.

get 2-0 and we can then control the pace of the game

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSS!!!!!!!! :rangers:

WE ARE THE PEOPLE!!!

Great tae see Hutton back, been superb, Cuellar, outstandin too good for Ceptic, Cousin shown smart comin in from the side, both players went up for the ball so Ceptic canny start their shite about him getten sent aff. All in all great half, a hink Rangers do need to get the ball down more and pass it about hope we see that 2nd half, but great goal hahahaha nice tae see Novo back man :) hahaha :D superb goal man and his record against Ceptic is great.

Their left poor at the back, Caldwells pish, their 2 young defenders their awright, inexperienced, hope we get couple mare goals, cut them down now in goal difference.

Hope tae see Boydy on at some point, a do feel Boydy could score in this match. Either way, good match. Just a shame about Fergie, hope he's awright for the Barca game, a feel he'll be rested now for that, a number a players will be, probably why we'll see changes soon.

Anyone know what happened way Darcheville? sure they said he'd be ready for the auld firm game? maybe rested for match against Barca, but aye, all in all delighti' and this'll pull us level!

MON EH GERS!!! FINISH EH JOB AFF :D

Hope tae see Boydy on at some point, a do feel Boydy could score in this match. Either way, good match. Just a shame about Fergie, hope he's awright for the Barca game, a feel he'll be rested now for that, a number a players will be, probably why we'll see changes soon.

MON EH GERS!!! FINISH EH JOB AFF :D

Boyd no on the bench!