5 Star Stadium?

Guest Daniel-CFC

• Replies 68

I thought Parkheid was 5 star??
If the bid is successful, Scotland will host the opening match and the final of the tournament, as well as three of the four groups, three quarter-finals and a semi-final. Ireland will host one of the four groups, as well as a quarter-final and a semi-final. The exact stadium details have yet to be confirmed but Glasgow's three UEFA five-star stadiums - Celtic FC's Celtic Park, Rangers FC's Ibrox stadium and Hampden Park - will be used as well as Edinburgh's Murrayfield stadium.

Anyway, Ibrox is a nicer stadium just hold's less. Was looking for the site which shows the comparisons of Ibrox to parkheid and Ibrox is a lot cleaner and more up-to-date, parkheid is a dump inside!

i dont really like ibrox as a stadium

it is pretty uneven. 3 levels in the main stand, 2 at each end behind the goals. incomplete corners where as celtic park is just one complete stadium where the two levels complete 3 stands

cappacity wise aswel celtic park is better than ibrox.

I can't believe you are trying to say Ibrox looks more uneven the CP, We may have 3 tiers on the Main Stand, but atleast Ibrox is the same height all around. Also the only two corners that aren't filled in mainly due to the fact we aren't allowed to due to the Main Stand Building is Listed and as such cannot be altered in anyway on the outside.

Trying to be as unbiased as possible Celtic Park just looks unfinished to me, with the one stand lower than the rest of them. Its not just Celtic Park by the way ANY stadium like this looks horrendous IMO

Guest TheQueensXI

It is impossible for parkhead to become 5 star until the apply to host a european final. The award is only given when it is applied for - national tournaments require 4 + stars.

CP may be adequate, but its terrible transport links might hinder it ever getting it.

no stadia in scotland will be able to compete with hampden.

Guest TheQueensXI

id also like to add that CP is only designed to last 20 years. It will need redeveloped again, not too long in the future. and they cant make it bigger.

but those pictures dont show anything of Ibrox itself, just the parts around it which its common knowledge arent that great. Ibrox is a 5 star stadium due to its state of the art facilities INSIDE the stadium...which..conveniently, those pictures dont show. thats not fooling anyone, and quite a sad way to try and get one over on us, and having a go at the stadium is the wrong choice ...

lol..jesus..

Celtic Park IS a better stadium than the greyskull.

1) Ibrox is a better stadium FACT not opinion - as determind by the independent governing body of European Football

2) Greyskull is where the Heroes live - Snake mountain is where the vile and evil festers.....sound familiar?

Tell you what - we'll keep Ibrox thanks very much and you can keep "The Lidl Stadion"

and your opinions

The pictures that look bad are of the surrounding area and not the actual stadium itself. You can probably find these sorts of pictures for 90% of the stadiums in the country, especially snake mountain.

Find some photos of the actual stadium that make it look bad and not its surrounding area and you might have a point to make, otherwise GTF :P

but those pictures dont show anything of Ibrox itself, just the parts around it which its common knowledge arent that great. Ibrox is a 5 star stadium due to its state of the art facilities INSIDE the stadium...which..conveniently, those pictures dont show. thats not fooling anyone, and quite a sad way to try and get one over on us, and having a go at the stadium is the wrong choice ...

lol..jesus..

Here is the REAL paradise...picture's include INSIDE the stadium...

lol..jesus..

Here is the REAL paradise...picture's include INSIDE the stadium...

doh

I know it is a feckin dive in it

id also like to add that CP is only designed to last 20 years. It will need redeveloped again, not too long in the future. and they cant make it bigger.

foundations are in place qx11

celtic park, idf upgraded wilol be a 75,000 all seater stadium

better start buying the lego

glasgow_celtic.jpg

greatest fickinfds stadum in the workld

Officially and statisticly Ibrox is better than that shit heap. Il redirect you to this list again:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:UEFA_5_star_stadiums

We are in the elite.

remember when the wind blew a few years ago, and Parkhead started to fall apart? :rolleyes:

Parkhead has nothing over Ibrox.

glasgow_celtic.jpg

Officially and statisticly Ibrox is better than that shit heap. Il redirect you to this list again:

We are in the elite.

remember when the wind blew a few years ago, and Parkhead started to fall apart? :rolleyes:

You could paint the whole place Blue Red and White and it would still look like sh*te compared to the Brox.

Guys, being totally honest and serious about this for one minute. Parkhead is a shit-heap for one reason only. It's called the mechano-dome cos wee baldy tadger bunnet fucker built it as cheap as he could cos he knew the beggars would appreciate ANYWHERE that they could mingle with their own kind - and the more the merrier s far as they are concerned. Bunnet napper knew as long as they weren't actually havin to SWIM in their own pish, that they would put up with anything - critical mass is all that's important to them (I'm not going into religion here by the way).

Ibrox was built by SDM because he stood to make money for his own companies out of the money that he spent constructing Ibrox stadium - therefore no penny was spared. Murray built the best because he knew it was going back into his businesses and that he could somehow make the club afford it - some, like the FISH argue this is two-faced and greedy, I personally like the fact that SDM built a stadium for us to be proud of and one that boldly tates we place QUALITY above QUANTITY!.

Let's face it, would you rather have Lobster Thermidor for your dinner, or half a dozen stinkin kippers.

One last word to the tims on this board - stick to talkin about 2 in a row - cos you;ve lost this one by a country fuckin mile - before it even started.

glasgow_celtic.jpg

We are in the elite.

Aye, I brought this up on another thread a while ago Jadams - the guttering blew off the roof and a couple weeks later we played an OF game there and about 300 Rangers fans (no suville calcy here byraway!) turned up wearin yellow hard-hats! LMFAO!! :lol: (clap) CLASSIC!