A Bairns View

Gus2

Firstly let me say I am a Falkirk fan who has no great affection for the Old firm. But it saddens me that a club with the fan-base and world wide recognition of Rangers has fallen to the depths that it has.

Why (those of you still reading will ask?)

1. As a Falkirk fan I can sympathise with the genuine Rangers fans who fear for the clubs very survival. Because as a Falkirk fan I have been there I have lived this nightmare. Thankfully for me Falkirks debt was not of the magnitude that faced and faces Rangers. Falkirk got lucky the people who came to our rescue were genuine Bairns who cleared our debt by digging deep and fostering a we are in this together attitude with the fan base who also played their part by paying players and staff wages by fund raising.

2. Scottish football needs a strong fiscally viable Rangers .Who above all else have to be a Rangers which other clubs fans do not have as their default setting as the bad guys of Scottish football.

3. I have no wish to see Scottish football diminished by the complete destruction of Rangers Football Club.

Having said that.

Rangers Football Club and their fans need to accept that the actions of David Murray, Craig Whyte and Others both at boardroom level and below have tarnished their clubs reputation. Also the actions of certain elements of your fan-base have eroded much of the sympathy that fellow football fans did have for your plight.

Now from a true outsiders perspective. Here Is what I think has to happen.

1. Accept that through no fault of the Club or its fans you are now to all intents a purpose a new footballing entity which unless it is willing to accept the liabilities of it former incarnation has no rights to its place in the SPL (Which to be fair to most Rangers fans they do accept)

2. As a fan-base you are woefully divided this needs to be rectified without unity as a group. You and your club will be easy targets for shysters and Conmen out for a fast buck.

3. Encourage your club to accept the challenge of rebuilding from the 3rd Division . Because with your hard-core fan base and the facilities which you have at Murray Park and Ibrox . The Rangers youth system should be able to provide the foundation of a successful on the park squad in the 2nd and 3rd division once promoted to the 1st I would say additional funds would have to be released for more experienced players to be recruited but as some on here have already pointed out which sound fiscal management your club should have no problem doing that.

4. Now comes the hard part as a club and as fans of that club you really need to build bridges with other clubs and fans. Because if this episode in your clubs history has proved anything it is that without the good will of others no-one or no thing is to big to fail. The No One likes Us We Dont Care/ WATP days have to be put behind you . Because that above all else is why so many clubs fans have been baying for your clubs humiliation.

I hope that you read this and accept it as a genuine attempt to explain the viewpoint of many Non-Old Firm fans

Yours with sympathy

A Falkirk Bairn

Point 4 completely ruins it. Up to that point your weren't saying anything a lot of gers fans are also saying or at least thinking. For point 3, I believe the majority of Rangers fans would prefer to go to Div 3 and than Div 1. Make no mistake the Div 1 option has not been developed as a compromise not for the benefit of Rangers but to protect the teams in the SPL against losing our involvement in that league for more than one year. The question will be if the Div 1 Chairmen accept any "bribes" (sorry financial benefits) to let it happen. I know many Rangers ST holders who will renew for Div 3 but not Div 1.

• Replies 105

I am registered on almost every clubs website I like to read the opinions of others and answer critiscm of my club from a fans viewpoint Hell I have even posted on the Dunfy forum.

I take it you canna get your hole?

Firstly let me say I am a Falkirk fan who has no great affection for the Old firm. But it saddens me that a club with the fan-base and world wide recognition of Rangers has fallen to the depths that it has.

1. As a Falkirk fan I can sympathise with the genuine Rangers fans who fear for the clubs very survival. Because as a Falkirk fan I have been there I have lived this nightmare. Thankfully for me Falkirk’s debt was not of the magnitude that faced and faces Rangers. Falkirk got lucky the people who came to our rescue were genuine Bairns who cleared our debt by digging deep and fostering a we are in this together attitude with the fan base who also played their part by paying players and staff wages by fund raising.

2. Scottish football needs a strong fiscally viable Rangers .Who above all else have to be a Rangers which other clubs fans do not have as their default setting as the bad guys of Scottish football.

3. I have no wish to see Scottish football diminished by the complete destruction of Rangers Football Club.

Having said that.

Rangers Football Club and their fans need to accept that the actions of David Murray, Craig Whyte and Others both at boardroom level and below have tarnished their clubs reputation. Also the actions of certain elements of your fan-base have eroded much of the sympathy that fellow football fans did have for your plight.

1. Accept that through no fault of the Club or it’s fans you are now to all intents a purpose a new footballing entity which unless it is willing to accept the liabilities of it former incarnation has no right’s to it’s place in the SPL (Which to be fair to most Rangers fans they do accept)

2. As a fan-base you are woefully divided this needs to be rectified without unity as a group. You and your club will be easy targets for shysters and Conmen out for a fast buck.

3. Encourage your club to accept the challenge of rebuilding from the 3rd Division . Because with your hard-core fan base and the facilities which you have at Murray Park and Ibrox . The Rangers youth system should be able to provide the foundation of a successful on the park squad in the 2nd and 3rd division once promoted to the 1st I would say additional funds would have to be released for more experienced players to be recruited but as some on here have already pointed out which sound fiscal management your club should have no problem doing that.

4. Now comes the hard part as a club and as fans of that club you really need to build bridges with other clubs and fans. Because if this episode in your clubs history has proved anything it is that without the good will of others no-one or no thing is to big to fail. The No One like’s Us We Don’t Care/ WATP days have to be put behind you . Because that above all else is why so many clubs fans have been baying for your clubs humiliation.

I hope that you read this and accept it as a genuine attempt to explain the viewpoint of many Non-Old Firm fans

Yours with sympathy

A Falkirk Bairn

Surely you can appreciate that after months of abuse and taunting it is difficult to be anything other than defensive?

Well all I can say is that I think my unwisely spent council tax helped you's out big time, when Falkirk council decided to fund a stadium for you's to play in. Yes I live in the Falkirk area so it is my tax that paid for you to have somewhere to support ur club. Where did the cash go that u's got from morrisons for the old brockville. Lying in one of your directors bank account maybe??

Despicable ,this is disgusting .

I am sick now of Fans of other Clubs coming on here ,and being Con descendent, and Preaching to us about Sporting Integrity .Enough is enough no more Debating with you's ,Canabilism is alive, and well in Scottish Football.

The Bridges have been Burned.

Now do one ya Twat, and don't Come Back.

We have put our points across to you people, and you have all made your Minds up, and decided to go with what the Corrupt and Unfit for Purpose SFA /SPL Dealt Rangers .

The time will come when you all will be in the position where we are and you will see what it is like when that Day comes.

1. As a Falkirk fan I can sympathise with the genuine Rangers fans who fear for the clubs very survival. Because as a Falkirk fan I have been there I have lived this nightmare. Thankfully for me Falkirk’s debt was not of the magnitude that faced and faces Rangers. Falkirk got lucky the people who came to our rescue were genuine Bairns who cleared our debt by digging deep and fostering a we are in this together attitude with the fan base who also played their part by paying players and staff wages by fund raising.

Having said that.

1. Accept that through no fault of the Club or it’s fans you are now to all intents a purpose a new footballing entity which unless it is willing to accept the liabilities of it former incarnation has no right’s to it’s place in the SPL (Which to be fair to most Rangers fans they do accept)

4. Now comes the hard part as a club and as fans of that club you really need to build bridges with other clubs and fans. Because if this episode in your clubs history has proved anything it is that without the good will of others no-one or no thing is to big to fail. The No One like’s Us We Don’t Care/ WATP days have to be put behind you . Because that above all else is why so many clubs fans have been baying for your clubs humiliation.

Yours with sympathy

A Falkirk Bairn

FUCK.......................OFF.

Despicable ,this is disgusting .

I am sick now of Fans of other Clubs coming on here ,and being Con descendent, and Preaching to us about Sporting Integrity .Enough is enough no more Debating with you's ,Canabilism is alive, and well in Scottish Football.

The Bridges have been Burned.

Now do one ya Twat, and don't Come Back.

We have put our points across to you people, and you have all made your Minds up, and decided to go with what the Corrupt and Unfit for Purpose SFA /SPL Dealt Rangers .

The time will come when you all will be in the position where we are and you will see what it is like when that Day comes.

Hey!! What did I do? lol

Well all I can say is that I think my unwisely spent council tax helped you's out big time, when Falkirk council decided to fund a stadium for you's to play in. Yes I live in the Falkirk area so it is my tax that paid for you to have somewhere to support ur club. Where did the cash go that u's got from morrisons for the old brockville. Lying in one of your directors bank account maybe??

So they have gained a sporting advantage by using council tax money to build their stadium?

Interesting

Aye right just because the company that owned us went bust we should accept we are a new club just to pander to the misguided conclusions drawn by misinformed fans from clubs who have done everything in their power to hammer us as hard as possible to further their own ends. No chance we are and will always be Rangers FC, 140 years and counting.

Having said that.

Yours with sympathy

A Falkirk Bairn

Is there a sign on the Rangers medias homepage that invites arseholes like this to join?

Your are not welcome here, not now, not ever.

It never ceases to amaze me how this lot think we give a fuck about their perceptions.

Not get tae fuck

Aye right just because the company that owned us went bust we should accept we are a new club just to pander to the misguided conclusions drawn by misinformed fans from clubs who have done everything in their power to hammer us as hard as possible to further their own ends. No chance we are and will always be Rangers FC, 140 years and counting.

Aye these bams have got all the facts right.

Coming on here preaching about Sporting pissing Integrity.

A very good post. Thank You.

I always think bairns can sometimes make a lot more sense than so called adults.

I apologise for the neanderthal who told you to **** ***

Don't dare apologise on my behalf.

I meant every word

An excellent OP.

I have constructed a similar post before reading this.

The majority of comments on this thread sadden me.

What exactly does We Are The People mean? I have never understood that.

NOLU - I get this, and I understand it. Hell, half the time I feel like this.

Those who understand need no explanation,

Those who don't, don't ..........

Taigs and people who should really know better.

If you click on the blue icon with the number of reps a wee box pops up, revealing who repped up and down.

You took that far too literally. But the first part of your post is correct.