"stokes never got the penalty because

Skip

• Replies 60

The ref got the decision right from where he was standing looking at it from behind. The killie players comes in from the side, doesn't make a lot of contact and stokes belly flops to the ground. There was contact but it wasn't enough to bring the man down and as you can see from my nifty wee CSI graphic above his left foot in turned inward and trailing, clearly simulating.

Neil Lemon has to get pulled up for that disgraceful outburst after the game "Congratulations to Kilmarnock I wouldn't say the deserved it but..." what a disgraceful thing to say. Bottom line is his team of bottle merchants failed to turn up like they failed to turn up to every other major occasion and he's putting it all down to a 93rd minute penalty claim!!? Shows you how desperate he is.

He's worried because he knows his job is on the line, this years league is a cake walk for him but once they get pumped out of europe AGAIN with no technicality to sneak them in the back door then he'll out on his arse.

Sorry DCLF but have to disagree, there was no contact, he dived!

anyone who thinks stokes would dive in the dying minutes of the game, when his side are 1-0 down and desperate for a goal, when they have been pressuring right up to that moment, and they just couldnt get that clean cut chance to put the ball in the net, when a challenge is made on him inside the box and he knows he's lost the chance at goal....

needs their head checked

...and as you can see from my nifty wee CSI graphic above his left foot in turned inward and trailing, clearly simulating.

I immediately spotted that trailing left foot. Regardless of what contact Collum may or may not have felt he had seen initially, when he saw that left foot trailing, his mind was made up. Still took huge balls to get the jotter out and card that fud though. If the Celtic PR machine gets into full flow, that could spell trouble for Collum. These bastards tend to get what they want if they bleat long and hard enough about it.

As for Lennon's offer of congratulations to Killie in his post match interview - who is really surprised by that? An absolute disgrace of a man. The title has been a shambles this year, so yesterday's defeat keeps up what is an utterly dismal record from him as a manager. Ok, so he won the Scottish Cup last season, but only after totally shite-ing it against ICT in the league. That cup victory barely registered. Please don't let it be too much longer before we don't have to listen to his pish anymore.