Win, lose or draw next week

Vanoli

Don't let the result impact the feel good factor amongst the support and around the club  at the moment. Genuinely feel we have something special at the moment. A support that has united this season,  a group of players that we can be proud of, and a real sense of direction we've been sorely missing. Days like today, and nights like last Tuesday - the cauldron of emotion that Ibrox was in the moment. They sum  up for me what it is to be a part of this support. 

The game next weekend is what it is - a cup semi against our greatest rival, and the rivalry has even more too it than ever before after these last few years. It's been said by a few that it'll be a nice gauge on where we are for next year, I'd disagree. I think it's fair to say we as supporters by and large know where we are and what we have to do to challenge next year. Better yet, I have faith we have a management team in place that will take the right steps for us to do so.

Thats next year, not next Sunday. It's a massive game, a one off game. Let's get right behind our boys the way we have all season and here's hoping for a special day. We're Rangers, this isn't me trying to brace fellow Bears for a defeat, we can absolutely win this game and win it well with some luck. But my point is this; have faith in our team and support them as only we can support in this country, this game is what it is, and no matter what happens remember what we've achieved already and keep where I and many others believe we're going from here in mind. If it's not our day, there will be plenty others in the near future. Don't turn on our players or each other, don't let it dampen our enthusiasm for next year. This is one game, one we can win. If we don't, the clock is still ticking for them, don't forget that. 

17 minutes ago, Vanoli said:

Don't let the result impact the feel good factor amongst the support and around the club  at the moment. Genuinely feel we have something special at the moment. A support that has united this season,  a group of players that we can be proud of, and a real sense of direction we've been sorely missing. Days like today, and nights like last Tuesday - the cauldron of emotion that Ibrox was in the moment. They sum  up for me what it is to be a part of this support. 

The game next weekend is what it is - a cup semi against our greatest rival, and the rivalry has even more too it than ever before after these last few years. It's been said by a few that it'll be a nice gauge on where we are for next year, I'd disagree. I think it's fair to say we as supporters by and large know where we are and what we have to do to challenge next year. Better yet, I have faith we have a management team in place that will take the right steps for us to do so.

Thats next year, not next Sunday. It's a massive game, a one off game. Let's get right behind our boys the way we have all season and here's hoping for a special day. We're Rangers, this isn't me trying to brace fellow Bears for a defeat, we can absolutely win this game and win it well with some luck. But my point is this; have faith in our team and support them as only we can support in this country, this game is what it is, and no matter what happens remember what we've achieved already and keep where I and many others believe we're going from here in mind. If it's not our day, there will be plenty others in the near future. Don't turn on our players or each other, don't let it dampen our enthusiasm for next year. This is one game, one we can win. If we don't, the clock is still ticking for them, don't forget that. 

You taking gear

We're in with a shout next week. All the journalists are writing us off, saying we've no chance in this game. If we play to our best, and keep the Thumb quiet, we've got a great chance. That racist thug, Griffiths has carried that team most of the year, without him getting the goals the sheep would've won the league by now, and we'd be playing Hearts next week. NO SURRENDER!!

Let's face it, Celtic are utter pish, they are not to be feared in any way, but for talking sake, if the tarriers are lucky enough, or helped enough by the referee to beat us, then every cloud always has a silver lining, as it would mean Ronny keeps his job, hahahaha, can't wait till next season now, Ronny must stay lol oh aye and the wee mumbling poofter who is his assistant stays also, he is a wank that guy.

Attended my first game against them in 1969 at Ibrox and since then I have learned one thing about this fixture - it is impossible to predict the winner based on form going into the game.So if you are lucky enough to be going this Sunday get behind the Gers from the first to the last minute enjoy yourself and remember  'We welcome the chase.' WATP.