Division 1, new attitudes and a new league structure?

dan_ger

First Division IMO would be better than SPL with say 10 points deducted for 3 years (or whatever other sanctions) as we'll only be hit for one season and then were back. Maybe we could loan out players like Davis, Naismith if they don't want to be in that League and then they return for some tim skelping a year later.

:crabflute:

Now that's a good idea. 10310.gif

Everton want Naismith but they have little money, a loan deal with them paying wages would suit both teams. Same with Davis, Boca, Goian If they decide to stay.

Our wage bill is gonna be cut significantly regardless of where we are playing our football. Nice idea but unrealistic.

Players can and may walk instead of transferring contracts to newco too

Our wage bill is gonna be cut significantly regardless of where we are playing our football. Nice idea but unrealistic.

Players can and may walk instead of transferring contracts to newco too

The only players I'm sure will stay are:

Perry

Ness

McCabe

McCulloch

Kerkar (if given contract)

Little (if given contract)

Bedoya

Not sure about the rest from our main squad

The only players I'm sure will stay are:

Perry

Ness

McCabe

McCulloch

Kerkar (if given contract)

Little (if given contract)

Bedoya

Not sure about the rest from our main squad

Surely impossible to say.

Can't see any of those staying if in division 3 and interested to see whether players may use power to force a sale to Walter regardless. Might find many threatening to walk away

It's all up in the air frankly.

Surely impossible to say.

Can't see any of those staying if in division 3 and interested to see whether players may use power to force a sale to Walter regardless. Might find many threatening to walk away

It's all up in the air frankly.

Yeah if were in division 3 can't really see anyone staying apart from youth players

Indeed. Really nothing we can work out right now. Safe to say though that regardless of where we end up, there will still be significant cutbacks in order for the club to run as a proper business

I'd like to think that if it were the First Division we were to end up in then most of the players would be willing to take a 1 year hit in their career like many players did when Juventus were demoted to Serie B.

Although it's refreshing to see the head of the SFL have this attitude. It should have been the attitude of the SPL chairman and the SFA but as always personal interests take preference over the game.

They should have been looking at how to prevent another situation like this occurring and then look to possible punishments but they have went straight to the latter.

Personally I think they OP is nonsense but to play along there is a line..................

The broadcaster is willing to risk a 12 month “hit” as its new, £80million television deal prepares to kick in next season but has warned it cannot sustain its investment without Rangers.

Wan simple question "what happens if Rangers don't get premoted?"

Do sky then rip up the deal ? As I said nonsense.

green should have did a poll on the fans choice Div 3 or apply to spl, i would go Div 3 people forget thats 3 titles on the way back up, the tics wins in the spl mean fuck all then, they would still be 11 titles behind the fucking Mugs that they are

Some of the wee diddy clubs can do without the Rangers for one season but they could not do without The Rangers for 3 seasons.

Their fans can do all the posturing that they want and write open letters to their chairmen but at the end of the day each and every one of them are a business and cannot balance their books without the TV Money, the Sponsorship money along with the gate money that 2 visits a season from The Rangers brings.

Any diddies reading this...........be careful what you wish for.

I personally don't really like the idea of us going to SFL1 and letting the other shitty clubs keep the sky millions - always assuming of course we actually did bounce up in one season. The fact still remains that the biggest losers in this will be the tims, because we go even to SFL1 and the other SPL clubs carve up the sky cash to what they consider a more even balance. Of course that also affects us, but as we are effectively restructuring anyway it is possible we can account for such a change not sure the tims can. So once again their rhetoric that they don't need us would come back to bite them on the arse.