Defending Rangers Online

TheBluebells

In light of the recent events, especially the complaints regarding the Armed Forces display at Ibrox i posted a few things online stating my disgust at the events and predictably was pounced on by the whiter than white fans from the east.

However, I've had to deal with words from fans of other teams, such has Hamilton Accies fans who believe we are guilty of everything under the sun.

I present these guys with facts, debate with them with sense but regardless nothing seems to actually work and it gets to a point where you think 'what is the point?'

Anyone else have to deal with this online? Or do you just chose to not get involved?

I feel like everytime i mention Rangers online im hit with pish from some fan of another team and it goes beyond banter, it's just sheer delusional opinions.

In light of the recent events, especially the complaints regarding the Armed Forces display at Ibrox i posted a few things online stating my disgust at the events and predictably was pounced on by the whiter than white fans from the east.

However, I've had to deal with words from fans of other teams, such has Hamilton Accies fans who believe we are guilty of everything under the sun.

I present these guys with facts, debate with them with sense but regardless nothing seems to actually work and it gets to a point where you think 'what is the point?'

Anyone else have to deal with this online? Or do you just chose to not get involved?

I feel like everytime i mention Rangers online im hit with pish from some fan of another team and it goes beyond banter, it's just sheer delusional opinions.

Jealousy

And the Hamilton Accies fan was probably a Bheast

You are wasting your time.

You have to ask yourself, what is the point, what will it achieve?

We have mostly dominated the Scottish game since the late 80's. A lot of supporters have grown up knowing nothing other than Rangers dominating and it leaves them bitter. It's the same for Man Utd due to their dominance during the same period. Supporters of the other English clubs hate Man Utd.

He definitely isn't he's a life long accies fan.

Im continuing the 'debate' with him just now, it's frying my fucking mind.

The mhanks are the worst. Lots of other fans hate us too, but not all of them. Quite often they are mhanks is disguise. Like that supposed Stenhousemuir fan that gave up supporting Rangers because of our behaviour. That was an obvious mhank. We need to start playing them at their own game with that shit. If they wanna lie, we'll do it right back at them. 'I was a Celtic fan but I stopped supporting them because of the IRA chants, and anti-protestant singing at their matches.' etc, ecta

It's important to challenge these fuckers. I do from time to time. Otherwise it's one sided and people that don't know the truth often believe what they read.

Have been there certainly. People believe what they want to. No amount of facts will change that for a sadly large number. I'm always for fighting the good fight but i'd suggest that if you do it, do it in the knowledge that you will get nowhere with most. They don't want reasoned arguments, they don't want to open their mind to the idea that not every single thing Rangers have done is evil. Most, very sadly, in this country, just want to stomp on us.

Its depressing. Makes me fucking sad when you see how hating a football club entirely shapes some people in this country. Sad, depressing, urgh

He definitely isn't he's a life long accies fan.

Im continuing the 'debate' with him just now, it's frying my fucking mind.

What's to debate mate?

They perceive us as bad guys and the fact is they hate our Armed Forces so don't expect any respect from them.

Their hatred Will burn them up.

And As Swally suggests he might be an Accie fan but it's the Schooling.

Have been there certainly. People believe what they want to. No amount of facts will change that for a sadly large number. I'm always for fighting the good fight but i'd suggest that if you do it, do it in the knowledge that you will get nowhere with most. They don't want reasoned arguments, they don't want to open their mind to the idea that not every single thing Rangers have done is evil. Most, very sadly, in this country, just want to stomp on us.

Its depressing. Makes me fucking sad when you see how hating a football club entirely shapes some people in this country. Sad, depressing, urgh

True, but remember, the point isn't to get somewhere with the deluded mhank you are debating with. It's to make sure those that don't know the truth behind a situation don't read the situation only from a mhank point of view. We need to make sure neutrals realise that they are deluded and that their opinions are skewed by hatred. If you get only one warped view of a set of people it will become accepted truth - a lie repeated often enough becomes truth. The fight is important, keep it up!

You are wasting your time.

You have to ask yourself, what is the point, what will it achieve?

We have mostly dominated the Scottish game since the late 80's. A lot of supporters have grown up knowing nothing other than Rangers dominating and it leaves them bitter. It's the same for Man Utd due to their dominance during the same period. Supporters of the other English clubs hate Man Utd.

I know what you mean but do Man Utd need to deal with this absolute bile from all corners like we do? Fans of other teams live their lives to try and show us in bad light and while i think that's pathetic, it spreads and grows arms and legs. I can't imagine other rival fans being so dedicated to putting down another team, it's unreal what we have to deal with.

The mhanks are the worst. Lots of other fans hate us too, but not all of them. Quite often they are mhanks is disguise. Like that supposed Stenhousemuir fan that gave up supporting Rangers because of our behaviour. That was an obvious mhank. We need to start playing them at their own game with that shit. If they wanna lie, we'll do it right back at them. 'I was a Celtic fan but I stopped supporting them because of the IRA chants, and anti-protestant singing at their matches.' etc, ecta

It's important to challenge these fuckers. I do from time to time. Otherwise it's one sided and people that don't know the truth often believe what they read.

It was definitely a dhim but i mean do we want to lower ourselves to utter obsession with them just to put them down at every turn? We know they, in majority, hate us, Britain and our troops with their delusional Irish viewpoint but when it's pointed out, no one listens, how can you even expect to get anywhere?

That last line is so unbelievably true mate, it really is.

Tell him to go fuck himself

That should do the trick

I've refrained from replying for now as that's all i will end up doing :lol:

What's to debate mate?

They perceive us as bad guys and the fact is they hate our Armed Forces so don't expect any respect from them.

Their hatred Will burn them up.

And As Swally suggests he might be an Accie fan but it's the Schooling.

Ill post his latest reply.

"If which case nothing I say will enlighten if a trio of soldiers present at the occasion holding a scarf signifying their desire for an entirely Protestant Northern Ireland amongst the video content... Problem with poppy is it reflects on ALL British foreign affairs including some of the atrocities committed in Ireland anyway no point getting into a history lesson if people can't see the offensive nature of what took place then they shouldn't be involved in it in the first place ignorance can only excuse people for so long"

This is what i am dealing with and having to debate. I understand what you're saying but i hate seeing this type of shit go unchallenged.

Big Bad Rangers are to blame for everything, We even planted Torbett in the tarriers changing room ffs. Now that is the mind set of a rabid taig. Remember when dealing with them that you have to deal in facts, they don't like those.

None of them can count past 54 - so keep reminding them of that. Ask them if they knew that one of the neighbours was fiddling with kid's would they support him. There are lots of questions you can throw into the debate.

It was definitely a dhim but i mean do we want to lower ourselves to utter obsession with them just to put them down at every turn? We know they, in majority, hate us, Britain and our troops with their delusional Irish viewpoint but when it's pointed out, no one listens, how can you even expect to get anywhere?

I don't doubt it was a mhank, but it often isn't. It's not obsession, I don't advocate starting any shit. But if they start any shit it MUST be challenged, and there's nothing to say we can't play them at their own game when we do. Remember, you don't need to 'get anywhere', you're never going to change their opinion or suddenly bring them to speak honestly, but that isn't the aim.

Bad enough conversing with some Bears never mind conversing with the fans of all the diddy teams, you'll never change their deluded opinions so stay away and stick to Rangers only forums

I don't doubt it was a mhank, but it often isn't. It's not obsession, I don't advocate starting any shit. But if they start any shit it MUST be challenged, and there's nothing to say we can't play them at their own game when we do. Remember, you don't need to 'get anywhere', you're never going to change their opinion or suddenly bring them to speak honestly, but that isn't the aim.

I don't go out seeking to start anything, it's not my thing to do however i posted the article from the Royal Navy site and it's started this and that's why i have been challenging them as it can't just be left to lie. Playing them at their own game is something im less sure on, id rather not lower myself to the depths of a rival fan hell bent on doing nothing but causing shit but that's just me.

I know i don't need to get anywhere, i don't think there's been an occasion where i could say i had but challenging it changes no ones opinions, we are always just big bad Rangers, absolutely nothing changes this, it's exhausting but ill still continue to defend the club where need be.

Bad enough conversing with some Bears never mind conversing with the fans of all the diddy teams, you'll never change their deluded opinions so stay away and stick to Rangers only forums

I have a lot of mates from other teams, my best mate for example is a Motherwell and Liverpool fan so that's why i often 'debate' with fans of lower teams.

This is the only forum i go on, wouldn't dream of joining another, it's on my personal Facebook that these recent clashes have happened on.

Ill post his latest reply.

"If which case nothing I say will enlighten if a trio of soldiers present at the occasion holding a scarf signifying their desire for an entirely Protestant Northern Ireland amongst the video content... Problem with poppy is it reflects on ALL British foreign affairs including some of the atrocities committed in Ireland anyway no point getting into a history lesson if people can't see the offensive nature of what took place then they shouldn't be involved in it in the first place ignorance can only excuse people for so long"

This is what i am dealing with and having to debate. I understand what you're saying but i hate seeing this type of shit go unchallenged.

I said this earlier about this mate that they hate us that much, it wouldn't have mattered what was on that scarf.

Even if it was keep Ulster British they would have been Mock offended.

Honest thats the truth of the matter.

These cnuts can get away with banners depicting Rangers Fans as Zombies ,being shot at with Terrorists with Armalite Rifles.

That's what you call hatred but nothing said.

Rangers should have left Scottish Football when we had our chance, we missed that Boat and I just wanted us in the English Lower leagues and leave this ungrateful shithole to fester.

Too late now though.

That would have stuck in their Craw.

I don't go out seeking to start anything, it's not my thing to do however i posted the article from the Royal Navy site and it's started this and that's why i have been challenging them as it can't just be left to lie. Playing them at their own game is something im less sure on, id rather not lower myself to the depths of a rival fan hell bent on doing nothing but causing shit but that's just me.

I know i don't need to get anywhere, i don't think there's been an occasion where i could say i had but challenging it changes no ones opinions, we are always just big bad Rangers, absolutely nothing changes this, it's exhausting but ill still continue to defend the club where need be.

Dunno mate. It won't change the opinion of your average hate filled fan up here. But any neutral net surfer that stumbles upon it at least will get the idea that we're not the clear cut nutters the mhanks make us out to be. Any normal person up here will start to believe that we are knuckle dragging troglodytes as well if it's all they're exposed to.

As an extreme example, see the populaces attitude towards Jews in Nazi Germany. People can be brainwashed pretty easily with a constant drip of negative propaganda. It's important to keep it up.

I have a lot of mates from other teams, my best mate for example is a Motherwell and Liverpool fan so that's why i often 'debate' with fans of lower teams.

This is the only forum i go on, wouldn't dream of joining another, it's on my personal Facebook that these recent clashes have happened on.

I don't do Facebook M8 but I know that no matter what proof or what evidence you provide you'll never change their twisted point of view. Save yourself the hassle and ignore them.

Just keep using facts and the truth, that will destroy them.

I had this when all the Tax case Lies where awash.

Brother in Law is a Thistle Supporting Tartan Tranny Nationalist socialist, and I was almost at war with him.

Don't associate with him at all mow. Just gave him the truth and he never liked it.

The lies damaged us last year but you know what they are shitting themselves about pur return.

Speeking to some Jambos as I stay in Edinburgh, they where ok but their shitting themselves about being stuck in the Championship with Rangers, seen their bottom lips tremble.

That's if they survive.

Dunno mate. It won't change the opinion of your average hate filled fan up here. But any neutral net surfer that stumbles upon it at least will get the idea that we're not the clear cut nutters the mhanks make us out to be. Any normal person up here will start to believe that we are knuckle dragging troglodytes as well if it's all they're exposed to.

As an extreme example, see the populaces attitude towards Jews in Nazi Germany. People can be brainwashed pretty easily with a constant drip of negative propaganda. It's important to keep it up.

A good point, ill always challenge it and know a few others who're the same on my Facebook but we all know people are stubborn in their deluded opinions on us but we carry on, it has to be done.

I don't do Facebook M8 but I know that no matter what proof or what evidence you provide you'll never change their twisted point of view. Save yourself the hassle and ignore them.

I know and i often do but enough was enough this weekend, couldn't let it go unchallenged.

Just keep using facts and the truth, that will destroy them.

I had this when all the Tax case Lies where awash.

Brother in Law is a Thistle Supporting Tartan Tranny Nationalist socialist, and I was almost at war with him.

Don't associate with him at all mow. Just gave him the truth and he never liked it.

The lies damaged us last year but you know what they are shitting themselves about pur return.

Speeking to some Jambos as I stay in Edinburgh, they where ok but their shitting themselves about being stuck in the Championship with Rangers, seen their bottom lips tremble.

That's if they survive.

Everyone was a tax expert though mate! :lol:

A shame it came to that though, just shows what people get like regarding us.

My best mate doesn't like us but doesn't get into any of the stuff I've mentioned, he just doesn't like us because we ain't his team. His 2 wee brothers play for Hearts aswell, off topic but just because you mentioned it.