Tainted Titles

iain2012

Whats all this nonsense about tainted titles?

When Rangers were using EBT's it was not illegal any other club in Scotland could have done likewise so it was a level playing field.

When Rangers and Celtic got to the UEFA final there was no need to extend the league either time. Succesful clubs have to expect to cram in a lot of games at the end its all part of the excitement.

When POD died it was correct to cancel the Old Firm game. This lad died on the pitch for gods sake - he was a friend of players from both sides of the divide. Speak to Walter Smith and he will tell you it was the right thing to do.

Cancelling one match in January does not win or lose you the title nor does it taint it.

Fianlly Celtic would more than likely have won the league this season regardless of the problems at Ibrox and they cannot be blamed for devaluing the league this season. The blame for this lies squarely on the shoulders of Craig White and no one else.

When Rangers and Celtic got to the UEFA final there was no need to extend the league either time. Succesful clubs have to expect to cram in a lot of games at the end its all part of the excitement.

Incorrect.

We were playing 4 games in a week IIRC. We can't be expected to compete either domestically or in europe under those conditions. Consider the traveling time between games and we'd barely have gotten a training session in. THe decision not to extend the league was ludicrous and cowardly.

When POD died it was correct to cancel the Old Firm game. This lad died on the pitch for gods sake - he was a friend of players from both sides of the divide. Speak to Walter Smith and he will tell you it was the right thing to do.

Why was the Old Firm game cancelled? Not every SPL was cancelled and the SPL were ready to make the team that he died against play the next weekend. Celtic ask, Celtic get. Celtic were struggling with injuries and suspensions for that old firm game. That's why it was cancelled.

Cancelling one match in January does not win or lose you the title nor does it taint it.

That Old Firm game could have changed everything/anything.

Fianlly Celtic would more than likely have won the league this season regardless of the problems at Ibrox and they cannot be blamed for devaluing the league this season. The blame for this lies squarely on the shoulders of Craig White and no one else.

It's not their fault it's devalued. It is devalued though

When Rangers were using EBT's it was not illegal any other club in Scotland could have done likewise so it was a level playing field.

fuck off spud and take yer jelly and ice cream with you there aint no daft kiddies here

Aye lets take titles off Man u, Real and Barca then eh? as they spent millions and millions while the rest of the teams in there league couldn't.

This is just taigs raging thats all this is. and there ned of a manger started all of this pish.

And people wonder why the ugly little fucker is hated.

Beast alert.

I think prior to the ten point deduction they were looking the most likely and therefore more deserving than Rangers

:lol: What is the point eh? Any time we win the league anyway the ra sellick faithful always say they deserved to win it.

The point is even although we are in administration yous still won't be any where near us.

Your ned manager knows this and now he's greetin about how we should have titles taken off us.

have you ever heard such shite in all your life? why is it always ra sellick who are the victims?

YOUS ARE SCUM AND ALWAYS WILL BE.

54 & counting.