Rally for Rangers

Non_Sucumbi

Thousands of miles from Glasgow so limired in how I can help.

I was sitting in a two hour traffic jam this morning and got to thinking about a protest rally. These worked in other countries - USA civil rights movement springs to mind.

My idea was to gather as many Gers fans as could be mustered in Edinburgh on 19th May - Scottish Cup Final day for a:

RANGERS RALLY

TV bosses would notice thousands of fans not watching the game?

fANS COULD Gather in our tens of thousands and march upon the Scottish parliament. This type of march should draw more attention than a march on Hampdump.

Make it a real family day - bring the kids...... Get some bands to march along playing only Rangers songs. Make it a peaceful FUN carnival day.

Perhaps some ex players (quiet so far) could be encouraged to lend their support.

I dont know the capital very well but we should be able to find a rallying point and march via Princess Street to the Scottish parliament.

Let SCOTLAND ABD THE wORLD know that wrecking a 140 year old Scottish institution is not acceptable.

Let the SFA know their draconian actions are not acceptable.

sO FAR ALL the cup final day protests have been of the negative DISRUPTIVE variety.

So why not lets head to Edinburgh for a party?

If we could rally Rangers supporters clubs from all over the UK we could have a fun day our and demonstrate to the WATCHING WORLD that we mean business.

The key is PARTY, FUN, FAMILIES in a PEACEFUL PROTEST to show our strength.

Okay just my wee idea feel free to shoot it down if you so wish.... :2gunsfiring_v1:

Don't have access to other boards, forums etc.... feel free to cut and paste on other fan sites if you reckon it could work...

I don't want to be in a carnival as the club suffers what could easily be perceived as a gross injustice by the SFA. We are adult, and we can be adult about it. The demonstration can be peaceful and forthright. What the SFA have done is arguably unfair, and people need to express that in a law-abiding manner. Having a good time and a carnival detracts from the seriousness that Rangers finds itself in right now.

I have visions of a huge gathering of Rangers supporters and friends of The Rangers clambering up the walls of Edinburgh Castle singing, "We shall overcome" and the lyrics quickly changing to "We shall not be moved!" :D

PS. I want to fire the one-o'clock gun at ten-past three. :sherlock:

I don't want to be in a carnival as the club suffers what could easily be perceived as a gross injustice by the SFA. We are adult, and we can be adult about it. The demonstration can be peaceful and forthright. What the SFA have done is arguably unfair, and people need to express that in a law-abiding manner. Having a good time and a carnival detracts from the seriousness that Rangers finds itself in right now.

Well don't make it 'carnival like' (I meant bring the families and make it a colourful spectacle). However if Scottish dour and dreech works better then I'm all for it.

personally i still think we should get a full on flute band and march right down to hampden on the day of the scottish cup final in the thousands. the SFA declared war on us, so let's give them one, let the headlines on the SFA's big day, the all-edinburgh Scottish cup final, be about the Rangers. And the pishy final between 2 wee diddy teams a side issue.

a great idea in principle,any marches in edinburgh just now will be a nightmare due to the tram works fuck ups,u would get a much bigger turn oot if it was a march and speeches from ex-rangers player with the gathering point being george square.but a protest march anywhere in scotland against the SFA would be justified and i would go.....

Thousands of miles from Glasgow so limired in how I can help.

I was sitting in a two hour traffic jam this morning and got to thinking about a protest rally. These worked in other countries - USA civil rights movement springs to mind.

My idea was to gather as many Gers fans as could be mustered in Edinburgh on 19th May - Scottish Cup Final day for a:

RANGERS RALLY

TV bosses would notice thousands of fans not watching the game?

fANS COULD Gather in our tens of thousands and march upon the Scottish parliament. This type of march should draw more attention than a march on Hampdump.

Make it a real family day - bring the kids...... Get some bands to march along playing only Rangers songs. Make it a peaceful FUN carnival day.

Perhaps some ex players (quiet so far) could be encouraged to lend their support.

I dont know the capital very well but we should be able to find a rallying point and march via Princess Street to the Scottish parliament.

Let SCOTLAND ABD THE wORLD know that wrecking a 140 year old Scottish institution is not acceptable.

Let the SFA know their draconian actions are not acceptable.

sO FAR ALL the cup final day protests have been of the negative DISRUPTIVE variety.

So why not lets head to Edinburgh for a party?

If we could rally Rangers supporters clubs from all over the UK we could have a fun day our and demonstrate to the WATCHING WORLD that we mean business.

The key is PARTY, FUN, FAMILIES in a PEACEFUL PROTEST to show our strength.

Okay just my wee idea feel free to shoot it down if you so wish.... :2gunsfiring_v1:

Don't have access to other boards, forums etc.... feel free to cut and paste on other fan sites if you reckon it could work...

have a rep, great idea (tu)

a great idea in principle,any marches in edinburgh just now will be a nightmare due to the tram works fuck ups,u would get a much bigger turn oot if it was a march and speeches from ex-rangers player with the gathering point being george square.but a protest march anywhere in scotland against the SFA would be justified and i would go.....

Hi thanks for the response - I thought about Edinburgh because its the capital and a march on the Skittish Parliament would garner more attention...... Thoughts of Paisley and the march on Stormont.... nw that was impressive.

Plus I wanted to deflect from the cup final without any sort of disruption.

Ach well it was just a thought........