So here comes a new punch in the face ...

jebus197

OK, so you would expect this : http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/9406620/Rangers-should-be-stripped-of-their-titles-if-found-guilty-of-using-EBTs-says-former-Celtic-captain-Tom-Boyd.html

But is this really how bad things could get? How much humiliation does this club and it's fans have to endure? Is there no limit to it? Is there no limit to the level of hatred that practically everyone except the Rangers fans have for this club? I mean the idiocy of it all is they aren't just destroying Rangers, they're destroying Scottish football.

Now we move on to Ally being kicked - and the SFA's continued insistence on imposing the sanctions applied against the old company to the new company. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/9406214/Rangers-in-crisis-Ally-McCoist-could-face-disciplinary-action-for-comments-on-SFA-tribunal-panel.html You know I'm sure that there isn't a single basis in law that says a new company has to accept the debts and responsibilities of an old - and soon to be wound up company, particularly if that old company has been liquidated. In more than just a technical sense, the new company has nothing whatsoever to do with the affairs of the old company.

But here's the irony surely ..? I mean a lot of guys pushed for division 3, on the premise that we would escape sanctions and debts etc for doing so. But if you read through all of the above, you will see that that simply isn't happening. Division 3 was also supposed to be an honourable exit for us. We took on board that Whyte and Murray had engaged in some very shady dealings - and so division 3 and exclusion from the top flight for maybe 3 to 5 years, was a very severe and dignified punishment we were willing to take. But that's not the way pretty much everyone else in the game sees it. This kicking has far from stopped. But what was the point of it all, of throwing our support behind division 3, if in the end it hasn't won us anything and if this day by day beating just carries on?

It's absolutely vicious. I mean this is gross incompetence on behalf of the SFA. How could they allow things to have sunk so far? It really feels like death by a thousand cuts. No team, no ability to field a quality team, because of the transfer ban, penalties imposed on us on behalf of a set-up that has nothing to do with us any more, huge debts still potentially looming over us, hints of possibly even more severe future sanctions - and to top it off, our asses have still been kicked into division 3! It worries me to think what investors in their right minds would stick around long enough to try to work this mess?

The SFA do seem like a bunch of incompetent dictators too though. They say they will work out a deal this week, but given their track record so far, what chance is there of that actually happening? As things stand, even beginning to play in division 3 isn't certain yet.

In any case I think when the say 'deal', it's likely what they mean is they will lay out just how much more they are going to stick it to the newco in the arse, for things that have got exactly zilch to do with them.

Green says he won't walk out. But surely it would take a superhero (or a crazy person) to at least not think about it?

OK, so you would expect this : http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/9406620/Rangers-should-be-stripped-of-their-titles-if-found-guilty-of-using-EBTs-says-former-Celtic-captain-Tom-Boyd.html

But is this really how bad things could get? How much humiliation does this club and it's fans have to endure? Is there no limit to it? Is there no limit to the level of hatred that practically everyone except the Rangers fans have for this club? I mean the idiocy of it all is they aren't just destroying Rangers, they're destroying Scottish football.

Now we move on to Ally being kicked - and the SFA's continued insistence on imposing the sanctions applied against the old company to the new company. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers/9406214/Rangers-in-crisis-Ally-McCoist-could-face-disciplinary-action-for-comments-on-SFA-tribunal-panel.html You know I'm sure that there isn't a single basis in law that says a new company has to accept the debts and responsibilities of an old - and soon to be wound up company, particularly if that old company has been liquidated. In more than just a technical sense, the new company has nothing whatsoever to do with the affairs of the old company.

But here's the irony surely ..? I mean a lot of guys pushed for division 3, on the premise that we would escape sanctions and debts etc for doing so. But if you read through all of the above, you will see that that simply isn't happening. Division 3 was also supposed to be an honourable exit for us. We took on board that Whyte and Murray had engaged in some very shady dealings - and so division 3 and exclusion from the top flight for maybe 3 to 5 years, was a very severe and dignified punishment we were willing to take. But that's not the way pretty much everyone else in the game sees it. This kicking has far from stopped. But what was the point of it all, of throwing our support behind division 3, if in the end it hasn't won us anything and if this day by day beating just carries on?

It's absolutely vicious. I mean this is gross incompetence on behalf of the SFA. How could they allow things to have sunk so far? It really feels like death by a thousand cuts. No team, no ability to field a quality team, because of the transfer ban, penalties imposed on us on behalf of a set-up that has nothing to do with us any more, huge debts still potentially looming over us, hints of possibly even more severe future sanctions - and to top it off, our asses have still been kicked into division 3! It worries me to think what investors in their right minds would stick around long enough to try to work this mess?

The SFA do seem like a bunch of incompetent dictators too though. They say they will work out a deal this week, but given their track record so far, what chance is there of that actually happening? As things stand, even beginning to play in division 3 isn't certain yet.

In any case I think when the say 'deal', it's likely what they mean is they will lay out just how much more they are going to stick it to the newco in the arse, for things that have got exactly zilch to do with them.

Green says he won't walk out. But surely it would take a superhero (or a crazy person) to at least not think about it?

Who gives a fuck what he says , and mair tae the point why you posting this in here GITF , and gie yersel a shake FFS

I'm just curious how much of what this idiot says could come true? Of course he wants to see Rangers buried. I said at the beginning it was no surprise. But this thing hasn't stopped rolling yet. So the question is when will it? I get that just posting the views of this guy here is a bit like showing a red rag to a bull and that any logical conversation is probably nearly impossible after this. He is clearly relishing the agony of Rangers and Rangers supporters, so any hatred he has shown should be returned in full. But how crazy is his call for additional severe satisfactions on the club after we take up our place in division 3? Instead of just screaming it down, just because you guys have "seen green" isn't useful and doesn't do anything to answer the question. I get that Rangers fans and Celtic fans hate each other with a vengeance. (I on the other hand don't give that much of a fuck, even though I'm still a Rangers fan. Although I have been genuinely shocked by the sheer level of hatred directed at us, by almost every corner of Scottish football. I never understood how bad the hatred really was until now.)

I would like to see some kind of sensible discussion of what might happen from here, so maybe I can sleep a little better at night. So OK you all just read the opening link and lost the plot because of who it was. Fair enough. But what about the rest? What about the SFA threatening to still impose sanctions and fines and possibly even more severe sanctions, if their investigations into the way players were paid go against us too? What's the point of all of this suffering and division 3 stuff then? (Except that it looks like we didn't really have any choice.)

I'm not blaming Rangers, or Rangers fans. I think the buck stops squarely with the mismanagement of the SFA. There's a lot they could have done to prevent things from getting so bad. Their job after all is surely to protect Scottish football, not to set out to wreck it, or to risk damaging it for maybe the next 10 or 15 years. I just don't get if there was any truth in the above - even if it didn't come to stripping titles or whatever, how the SFA can continue to justify imposing these sanctions? How can you strip titles, or fine an entity that in many reasonable senses, doesn't even exist any more? I'm not saying that Rangers FC doesn't exist any more, but the way I look at it it's a bit like buying an antique. You buy the antique with all of it's history and provenance intact (like maybe you buy a Van Gogh, or something like that). Plenty of people can still admire and appreciate the antique every bit as much as they did before, but you can't punish the new owners for the crimes of the past owners. It doesn't matter if the past owners were maybe fraudsters, or bank robbers or whatever. It just makes no sense at all.

I don't think the SFA are operating within the law in this regard, and I seriously think they should be made to. But if all you guys want to do is rave on about how much you hate Celtic, well fair enough, but it has fuck all to do with this topic.

Celtic going for 15 in a row pmsl. Even if they strip titles during the ebt years we weren't using them when we won 3 in a row and it was only the first year of that run that we lost money due to going out of Europe early. The other 2 years we made a profit and reduced the debt so I fail to see how we were cheating then!

I'm just curious how much of what this idiot says could come true? Of course he wants to see Rangers buried. I said at the beginning it was no surprise. But this thing hasn't stopped rolling yet. So the question is when will it? I get that just posting the views of this guy here is a bit like showing a red rag to a bull and that any logical conversation is probably nearly impossible after this. He is clearly relishing the agony of Rangers and Rangers supporters, so any hatred he has shown should be returned in full. But how crazy is his call for additional severe satisfactions on the club after we take up our place in division 3? Instead of just screaming it down, just because you guys have "seen green" isn't useful and doesn't do anything to answer the question. I get that Rangers fans and Celtic fans hate each other with a vengeance. (I on the other hand don't give that much of a fuck, even though I'm still a Rangers fan. Although I have been genuinely shocked by the sheer level of hatred directed at us, by almost every corner of Scottish football. I never understood how bad the hatred really was until now.)

I would like to see some kind of sensible discussion of what might happen from here, so maybe I can sleep a little better at night. So OK you all just read the opening link and lost the plot because of who it was. Fair enough. But what about the rest? What about the SFA threatening to still impose sanctions and fines and possibly even more severe sanctions, if their investigations into the way players were paid go against us too? What's the point of all of this suffering and division 3 stuff then? (Except that it looks like we didn't really have any choice.)

I'm not blaming Rangers, or Rangers fans. I think the buck stops squarely with the mismanagement of the SFA. There's a lot they could have done to prevent things from getting so bad. Their job after all is surely to protect Scottish football, not to set out to wreck it, or to risk damaging it for maybe the next 10 or 15 years. I just don't get if there was any truth in the above - even if it didn't come to stripping titles or whatever, how the SFA can continue to justify imposing these sanctions? How can you strip titles, or fine an entity that in many reasonable senses, doesn't even exist any more? I'm not saying that Rangers FC doesn't exist any more, but the way I look at it it's a bit like buying an antique. You buy the antique with all of it's history and provenance intact (like maybe you buy a Van Gogh, or something like that). Plenty of people can still admire and appreciate the antique every bit as much as they did before, but you can't punish the new owners for the crimes of the past owners. It doesn't matter if the past owners were maybe fraudsters, or bank robbers or whatever. It just makes no sense at all.

I don't think the SFA are operating within the law in this regard, and I seriously think they should be made to. But if all you guys want to do is rave on about how much you hate Celtic, well fair enough, but it has fuck all to do with this topic.

I'm hearing you.

Not everyone is in meltdown mode. (tu)

What will be will be.

Not too fussy about their nonsensical, pathetic need to 2strip titles"...........we won them, we celebrated them, the videos are freely available on youtube if anyone needs convincing.

The next trophy is the important one, until we win it, then the one after that becomes important.

Nothing can change the past.

People just don't like punishments......hence the wailing and screaming about fighting this that and the next thing.

Nothing the scum do will stop me, and thousands of others, following our team back to the top of the pile.

I'm hearing you.

Not everyone is in meltdown mode. (tu)

What will be will be.

Not too fussy about their nonsensical, pathetic need to 2strip titles"...........we won them, we celebrated them, the videos are freely available on youtube if anyone needs convincing.

The next trophy is the important one, until we win it, then the one after that becomes important.

Nothing can change the past.

People just don't like punishments......hence the wailing and screaming about fighting this that and the next thing.

Nothing the scum do will stop me, and thousands of others, following our team back to the top of the pile.

Were you not advocating the stripping of titles a while back - to cleanse us of the Murray years. :lol: