Another slant on the Odious Creep's article on Jon Daly..

• Replies 68

@ Gogzy

I wasn't just referring to people on here. Maybe you've missed comments on Facebook and Twitter.

The tricolours part was tongue in cheek like my comment a few weeks ago about a hooped away top.

There's a section taking great delight in the fact no one can accuse us of not signing players from the Republic of Ireland anymore and having pops about why we haven't signed anyone from there before, if his nationality isn't important why are they going on about it?

.There is a new generation, a generation that want to embrace anything that will help them to be loved in the media or by other supporters.

Not once did I suggest putting the club's reputation into jeopardy, I mean the fans that are coming in their pants at the fact we've signed an Irishman because of his nationality rather than questioning whether we should be spending money like that in the first place.

The type of fans who can't wait to see a tricolour waved at Ibrox, not because they have Irish blood but because they want everyone to love Rangers fans , people hate us because we're successful, nothing else.

We could fly tricolours from the masts at Ibrox with a team full of catholics and the media would slate our blue seats.

The handwringer love-in is embarrassing.

Good post.

@ Gogzy

I wasn't just referring to people on here. Maybe you've missed comments on Facebook and Twitter.

The tricolours part was tongue in cheek like my comment a few weeks ago about a hooped away top.

There's a section taking great delight in the fact no one can accuse us of not signing players from the Republic of Ireland anymore and having pops about why we haven't signed anyone from there before, if his nationality isn't important why are they going on about it?

i dont go on twitter anymore, its full of cunts.

I took your comment personally as i have been described as a handwringer in the past, so feel handwriging comments are aimed at me as much as anyone else.

i dont go on twitter anymore, its full of cunts.

I took your comment personally as i have been described as a handwringer in the past, so feel handwriging comments are aimed at me as much as anyone else.

:lol: Shutup.

I wouldn't class you as a handwringer anyway.

You wouldn't shit on a fellow fan just to look better to the media/other clubs etc.

No, not a taig lover - taig tolerant

Everything you said in that last comment confirms it to me

I won't tell anyone what outlooks to have though, your entitled the same way I'm entitled to think a lot of the fans on this forum are soft when it comes to accepting that lot in this day and age

It actually depresses me, but I then snap out of it when I remind myself they are nothing like any Rangers fan I know in real life

Aye! You know you remind me of a guy in our local who died a couple of years ago. He followed Rangers the same as us,went on the same supporters bus as us, worked on the sites with all the other guys on or bus. He absolutely hated "taigs/tims/micks and catholics" and used to bore the arse of anyone who could put up with his tiresome rants for any length of time. He was holding court in the boozer one night about the usual "taigs" and "taig lovers" and how he despised "every fuckin one of them", I asked him if he meant this literally and he replied, "aye, fuckin right ah dae", when I pointed out to him that the guy who had been buying him beer all night happened to be going out with a "taig" and that he'd been happy sitting in their company, he spluttered, "aye, well she's awright, ah don't count her as wan ae them". When someone else pointed out to him that he was happy eating meals in one of our other mates houses whose Mum was also a lapsed cafflik, he again stated that "she wiz awright tae". So, I wonder if you have made a delineation between the "awright taigs" and the "definately no awright taigs"? Oh, I should point out that the guy in question was a two and a half man who only attended church parades when there was a walk coming up and no other times.

Cool story bro

That's why I posted it, to gauge your "awrightness" or "no awrightness" of "taigs" who you must come into contact with in your daily life?

But your doing with everyone else seems to do and get taig and catholic mixed up.

I've never sat in the company of a supporter of the Republican movement far less enjoyed it

Also I don't even socialise with Celtic fans or have anything to do with them. I've got to almost 30 years of age and its not hindered me. I've got a good job, nice house, good social life, good non taig or Celtic supporting friends, don't want for much tbh

I'm happy enough

Getting back to the alleged "policy" - I am sure 99% of Catholics would have wanted to play for the scum or Hivs before us anyway, and being the minority why would we or even should we bother with the dregs that were left over when we could sign the cream of the Protestant community? common sense was by-passed by an agenda driven media if you ask me.

You're confusing 'Irish' with Catholicism.

We were all RC's before the Reformation.

Go back far enough and a goodly proportion of our distant ancestors came from Ireland.

Skimpy stuff.

Ancestors that were FORCED OUT of Ireland because of there PROTESTANT beleives

Rangers could play the Pope upfront and still it would not be enough for the bigots in the media and those from the beast End.

The number 666 on his shirt would really piss them off.

He is an obsessed wee man who's primary way to seek attention is to goad The People. Pretty keen to stand next to the scabs at the Dundee Utd away game wasn't he? Got pally with them..... found his level. Always keen to hurt our club no matter what. Creepy wee attention whore.