New Laptop And Fm15

Just ordered a new laptop because I need one for my course work at college,

Was thinking of buying FM15 as well as a wee treat :D but would these specs be ok for it?

Processor - Intel® Pentium® Processor N3540

- Quad-core

- 2.16 GHz / 2.66 GHz with Turbo Boost

- 2 MB cache

Memory (RAM) 4 GB

Storage 1 TB HDD, 5400 rpm

Aye it's the RAM i think you're supposed to take into account as well as the speed, 4gb means it should be able to handle doing a few things at once.

I think.

Fuxk knows need it anyway mate so FM will be a wee bonus. I'll apply for the Havant and waterloovile job in the real world if I'm.still as good at the game as I used to be

In terms of performance mate, it's ram you need to be looking for, the more the better.

On the specs you've given, you'd have 4 million bytes of memory available for access when your game is running, so depending on the other programmes you have open at the time, you may notice a dip in performance, you may not.

Have a look at this:

http://www.pcgamer.com/how-much-ram-do-you-really-need-for-gaming/

Out of interest mate, what laptop is this?

Where are you buying it from?

Just this one mate.

http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/computing/laptops/laptops/acer-aspire-e5-511-15-6-laptop-iron-10108807-pdt.html

As I say its only for course work so wasn't gonae spend 6-700 quid on one for that.

I've ordered it so wouldve been fucked if you said it was crap :lol:

I need to use Microsoft word and hopefully FM. For internet I'll use my phone and iPad

Just read the first bit of the OP :lol:

You won't be using too much memory, and FM won't take up that much either, so you're good to go (tu)

Fm is a real spec hog on the cpu and ram, your going to want an i3/i5 and 4 gig of ram minimum. Pc-Specialist are pretty decent for laptops as you can select 'no windows' to save like 50 quid and select only the specs you want

Just ordered a new laptop because I need one for my course work at college,

Was thinking of buying FM15 as well as a wee treat :D but would these specs be ok for it?

Processor - Intel® Pentium® Processor N3540

- Quad-core

- 2.16 GHz / 2.66 GHz with Turbo Boost

- 2 MB cache

Memory (RAM) 4 GB

Storage 1 TB HDD, 5400 rpm

Should be fine, if you do however lag, download gamebooster. Google it.

You wont even play it anyway mate.

The new games are pish.

I was getting right into it recently tbh mate but I can see where you're coming from. I can get bored within 2 hours or so of playing it now, whereas I used to rattle fuck out of it :( I still enjoy it though and I will enjoy destroying rfc52 at it online.

Far too detailed now, who has the time to sit for 4 hours without the season even kicked off? :lol:

Champ Manager was the pinnacle of football management games and nothing can touch 00/01 IMO. Best manager sim of all time. I just download the patches of that

Far too detailed now, who has the time to sit for 4 hours without the season even kicked off? :lol:

Champ Manager was the pinnacle of football management games and nothing can touch 00/01 IMO. Best manager sim of all time. I just download the patches of that

I loved LMA on PS2 :drool:

you could get through about 4 seasons in the 1 day on the old champ manager :lol: