Terrace Chants

Rupret

• Replies 142

22 hours ago, Rupret said:

YouTube brough me to Terry Jacks and "Seasons in the Sun" today.

Have I made this up or was there a terrace chant, made from the 5-1 game 29/7/88?

"We had joy, we had fun, we fucked Celtic 5-1" is all I mind.

Also any other long lost Terrace chants.

We had joy we had fun we had celtic on the run

But the joy didn't last cause the bastards ran too fast

Remember this after the Hampden invasion but don't think it caught on as a terracing chant

5 hours ago, eejay the dj said:

Get this yay eh Glasgow Rangers to fuck 

It's an embarrassment .That is a tune I've grown up too with the beggars singing it 

There as a video of us singing it years ago. Maybe even ecwc. We sung it before them believe it or not. 

26 minutes ago, eejay the dj said:

naw. I have been going since the 70s and I've never heard us sing this shite.

I take it you like it then

You're way older than me mate :lol: I've seen the video myself. 

Aye it's catchy. Hey hey hey Glasgow Rangers 

13 hours ago, eejay the dj said:

Get this yay eh Glasgow Rangers to fuck 

It's an embarrassment .That is a tune I've grown up too with the beggars singing it 

Nothing gets me more pumped than one percent of the stadium chanting "come on Rangers geez a goal" for 20 minutes

7 hours ago, Bossorange said:

You're way older than me mate :lol: I've seen the video myself. 

Aye it's catchy. Hey hey hey Glasgow Rangers 

Boak. 

I'm honestly surprised they haven't sang the teddy bears picnic song. To be honest I'd rather sing that than their gala bingo pish

Here I am a loyal Orange man, from ulster shores I came
For singing and for dancing I hope that I please thee
I can sing and dance with any man as I did in days of yore
So it's on the twelve I'm proud to wear, the sash my father wore !

OHHHH it is old but it is beautiful and it's colors they are fine!
It was worn at derry, aughrim, enniskillen and the boyne!
My father wore it as a youth in the bygone days of yore
So it's on the twelve I love to wear, the sash my father wore! 

2 minutes ago, RFCRobertson said:

Do you know where hell is? Hell is in the falls! Heaven is in shankill and we'll guard those derrys walls.

Oh I, was born under a union jack, a union, union jack!

Proddys go tae heaven and it's just as fuckin well :Fod: