Saturday, Billy Boys Returns

• Replies 270

Singing billy boys will achieve nothing but bad press. As someone mentioned it would only result in deducted points or closed door games. Without the revenue from fans for each game the club will be more fucked financially than it currently is. The idea that just because we sing the billy boys is going to make SDM leave the club is quite frankly ridiculous. He's in the club for money, if we get in anymore trouble he'll sell off more players to make a fast buck.

What's wrong with bad press? Means less people will respect us as a team, we wont be able to get as many pre season tours and we'll sell less shirts all resulting in less revenue.

Singing billy boys will achieve nothing but bad press. As someone mentioned it would only result in deducted points or closed door games. Without the revenue from fans for each game the club will be more fucked financially than it currently is. The idea that just because we sing the billy boys is going to make SDM leave the club is quite frankly ridiculous. He's in the club for money, if we get in anymore trouble he'll sell off more players to make a fast buck.

What's wrong with bad press? Means less people will respect us as a team, we wont be able to get as many pre season tours and we'll sell less shirts all resulting in less revenue.

Oh no, not deducted points.

Far too many rollover shitebags in our support.

We are being toyed with, If our custodian had the balls to stand up for us we would no way lose. As he has the money to stand up to this shite we would piss it in the european courts.

Get DFQC onto the case.

We are being toyed with, If our custodian had the balls to stand up for us we would no way lose. As he has the money to stand up to this shite we would piss it in the european courts.

Get DFQC onto the case.

I'm inclined to say that you are living in a world of your own.

Get DFQC onto the case.

I'm inclined to say that you are living in a world of your own.

tee hee hee, yah, dat is good.

i dont see how singing TBB would help achieve anything on this occasion to be honest.right,we sing TBB again,will Murray then get the message we want him to GTF?? not a chance in hell! IMO,the best course of action would be protests,banners,letters & songs. most important thing in all this though is WE ALL STICK TOGETHER. one love,one :rangers: WE ARE THE PEOPLE and should stay united as one!

Biggoted scumbags. Do it so the whole at Scotland can laugh at our minute brain power! Sing a sectarian song. How to kick a team when it is already down? Hahaha. Class. Stay in plymouth you fat mug and take your wife shopping. Idiot!

These threads are always brilliant for uncovering the earls :mutley:

And anti-ranger diddies. The sort of tubes who would harm the club for...well, I'm fucked if I know what for to be honest.

There hasn't been a single, cohesive argument on this thread as to why it would be a good idea to sing that song and fuck the consequences to The Rangers.

Not one.

Mibbe you have one?

Biggoted scumbags. Do it so the whole at Scotland can laugh at our minute brain power! Sing a sectarian song. How to kick a team when it is already down? Hahaha. Class. Stay in plymouth you fat mug and take your wife shopping. Idiot!

WTF??? why get personal with someone???totally uncalled for that was

Now wait?! You want us and Rangers to stand up for a song about a Glasgow street gang who wanted to stand knee-deep in someone else's blood? Aye right!

Have you been to Ibrox?

Serious question, as if you have at a game worth any salt, you would not have asked that.

Serious answer? Never had the chance, given where I live. Alas, they have been kind enough to visit the continent often enough to get enough experience.

Ibrox is not the same intimidating place it once was, but that is not something that hinges on one song. Especially if it is a song that has nothing to do with football and that can hardly be depicted as common football "banter". It has been hailed as THE Rangers song for motivating us and intimidating the opposition. Fair enough. But that was just the supporters' view and now they (at least some of them) think that is Rangers tradition and all. There is no will to actually think on what others might say, just head into sand like a spoilt brat and if possible, run through brick walls for it. When the most sensible thing would be to draw upon those 100+ other songs - Rangers songs! - out there or adopting another one instead.

And while we are at it, it is utterly useless to point at the Timdome and the terrorist songs they sing there without anyone taking note. Unless someone complains - and in their hundreds - nothing will happen. But their misbehaviour will not reduce our misbehaviour if we start signing TBB again. That song will only see us into more bother, full stop. Anyone who does not see this lives in his own dreamland.

Case seriously rested.

fucking angry, ignorant, deluded, bigoted dinosaurs.

Radlord???

Fuckin 'Gaylord' more like!!

Fuck off ya wee taig cunt.

Or these angry, ignorant, deluded, bigoted dinosaurs will come and fuckin eat you!!

Hullo Hullo!!!!!

Billy Boy.

As he has the money to stand up to this shite we would piss it in the european courts.

Get DFQC onto the case.

You don't think Rangers would have taken legal advice on the issue?

And let's say your legal insight is searingly accurate and any case was won - why would you want the return of a song celebrating a fascist's gang?

Must be those kafflik schools again :unionflag:

Look back at my posts from the Kaunus game. You will see what team I support. In the same post I told of the developments that would happen at Rangers. Go look it up and be inspired. Btw heard from the same source that told me about Cuellars "injury" and move to prem that Mr Bain and Ally do not see eye to eye. Allys off with Durranty coming in. Thats why he got promoted. Relationships have got worse between the two. Also Cousin refuses to talk to anyone at Murry Park. Even the docs. Hes a dobber.