What Celtic Players have you met?

• Replies 50

:craphead:

Boruc - Your gay.

I also saw Strachan at Prestwick, shat it to say anything but.

Shitebag :lol:

A saw scott mcdonald at glasgow airport a few months ago , didny really have a chance tae say anythin though <cr>

I was kitted up in a full Rangers tracksuit :gerbad:

Intimidated the wee bugger

saw neil lennon at the pub called the athol just opposite the big cinema, he was doing an interview with some paper. was about mid day on a wednesdasy and i was pished, as was the trend at the time! never said anything too much to him which i deeply regret!

SHITEBAG :craphead:

This is an old story and has many guises, but this did happen to me:

Dr Jo was manager of the scum and he was in the supermarket down at Broomhill I forget its name now. He was in front of me in the queue and had various items in his basket, as well as the worst pair of shoes Ive ever seen, they werent really shoes but kind of latticed sandals and no socks to boot.

Anyhow he takes some items from his basket, bread, milk, toothpaste then a bag of oranges. He turns to me and rather proudly states that the oranges are for Henrik Larsson, with immediate wit I replied, "Whit a bag of oranges for Henrik Larsson, thats a fucking bargain." At this point it dawned on Dr Jo that I wasnt one of TGFITW (yet to be discovered) and he turned his back on me never to utter another word.

This is an old story and has many guises, but this did happen to me:

Dr Jo was manager of the scum and he was in the supermarket down at Broomhill I forget its name now. He was in front of me in the queue and had various items in his basket, as well as the worst pair of shoes Ive ever seen, they werent really shoes but kind of latticed sandals and no socks to boot.

Anyhow he takes some items from his basket, bread, milk, toothpaste then a bag of oranges. He turns to me and rather proudly states that the oranges are for Henrik Larsson, with immediate wit I replied, "Whit a bag of oranges for Henrik Larsson, thats a fucking bargain." At this point it dawned on Dr Jo that I wasnt one of TGFITW (yet to be discovered) and he turned his back on me never to utter another word.

pish :lol:

McAvennie was brought into my company one night in the town. It wasn't long after the McAvennie assault on Chris Woods so I took it upon myself to say ,"I dont socialise with trash" and walked out of the company and took another position along the bar. A few smiles from onlookers were noted and a sheepish "Macca" departed shortly afterwards.

I met Stuart McCall and Former tim David Gillespe in Little Marcos when I was a kid. Got both their autographs, even though I didn't have a clue who gillespe was at the time, but both were nice as could be having a laugh with me. Think they both ahd kids that were mates.

As for what I said, years of narcotic abuse has removed any hope of remembering that, probably just something like "can i have your autograph please?"

Was in a pub in East Kilbride on ma break from college not so long ago and Scott McDonald walked in but i was restrai ed from saying anything but...

As he ordered his lunch (a full fried breakfast) he asked for an extra sausage to which he was told would be an extra 75p or something. He then said na its fine then and stuck with the 1 sausage haha

I hate that arrogant cunt!

Charlie Nicholas, Gordon Strachan, Danny McGrain, Pat Bonner, Tommy Burns 5 times.

Thats the Celtc minded people I have met.

Burns was a gent and I was working at his daughters wedding. That's where I met them all.

Coisty and Walter were there aswell. :love:

When i was younger and playing for my boys team we were training near esporta in Hamilton. Lubo Moravcik was comin out of Esporta and all the tims that played for our team were swarming around him. I just went n started kickin a ball about. Why would I want to speak to anyone that played for them

tom boyd and mark wilson were actually neighbours of mine growing up. the players themselves were bang on guys, but their da's were a pair of tools especially wilsons who gets extremely lairy with a couple of communion wines in him and won't talk to blue noses if we beat them!!

Scott Brown n Barry Robson were walking in front of me when the scotland team were staying in my work , started whistlin the famine song n Robson turned round n growled at me :lol: fkin elephant man faced prick. Also spoke to David Marshall and Craig Beattie just after the left Celtic, both of them are spot on.

He WHAT?

He WHAT?

Saying that, it may just have been his normal face.

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/1...lice_Dingle.jpg

Quite a few of the filth in trash a good few years back..... got thrown out for hitting mcgeady with an ice-cube!!

Also the night rosenborg beat celtic 2-0 in norway....started laughing in paul elliot's face and said " fucking ha ha " he tried to shake my hnd but i refused and he called me an idiot..... to which i replied.... well you guess the rest.... BB!!