Favourite Season As A Rangers Fan

MartinGers93

I am amazed at people picking 2007 /2008 as their fav season, i would have thought helicopter sunday would beat that. But then again each to their own, but i have seen to many winning seasons to pick any favourite season.

I had some of the best times following the team in the barren years mate.........I should maybe look into a career as a professional mourner. pipeb.gif

Steak pie all round boogie.png

The first title I can remember clearly in 1956 because I can't really remember the 1953 Double too clearly.

Dismay at losing the European Cup winners cup in 1961 & 1967.

The elation at finally winning the same cup at the 3rd attempt in 1972.

All the 25 Titles I've had the privelage to enjoy (26th on the way)

The 20 Scottish Cup victories & the 24 League Cup victories.

Aye! it's great to be an auld yin at times.:pipe:

The first title I can remember clearly in 1956 because I can't really remember the 1953 Double too clearly.

Ozblue it brings back the memories, we are getting old mate. :lol:

There's so many. 92/93, singing The Sash in the jungle, 74/75 ending their NIAR, 75/76 treble, 96/97 clinching NIAR, the last day title wins in the 'noughties'.

In terms of great trips/ parties 2007/8 was immense, 10 Euro aways, what fkn times we had....

07/08 I would have to say.

That night in Italy was outrageous. I remember not being able to watch Liveranis penalty, and just breaking down when Nacho scored.

Shame it all ended in misery, bar the cup final.

We might be getting old,minstral, but by christ we at least got to that stage and are still kicking to see more trophies and Titles before we kick the bucket.

Some of these young buggers probably won't see half of what we have seen and when you think about it, hasn't it been worth it all for us with all the brilliant players and games we have witnessed over the years.

I widnae change it for all the money in the World mate! Would you?

:pipe::clap:(tu):21:

1986-87 The Souness revolution.

Id been following the Bears for about 5 years at that point and that was regarded as pretty much the worst side ever, certainly the club was at its lowest with 4/5th place finishes not uncommon. But going from that to suddenly having the likes of Woods and Butcher in the team and winning the league for the first time I could remember was the stuff of dreams. I remember getting up early to read the back pages to see who we were going to buy next, the buzz at seeing new players paraded week in week out so it seemed. A benchmark season which had pretty much set the tone for the following 20 odd years.

ages.i was born when clyde won the scottish cup. :blush:

We might be getting old,minstral, but by christ we at least got to that stage and are still kicking to see more trophies and Titles before we kick the bucket.

Some of these young buggers probably won't see half of what we have seen and when you think about it, hasn't it been worth it all for us with all the brilliant players and games we have witnessed over the years.

I widnae change it for all the money in the World mate! Would you?

:pipe::clap:(tu):21: