Sandy Jardine threatens to hand back SFA Hall of Fame award

Well that explains it mate, you don't have to be a socialist or "red" to protest you know....I'm true blue, tory and all that but I'll still take to the streets to defend against injustice.

I get that ritchie.

We just don't do it well and perhaps at the wrong time is all.

Kudos to all those who did.I just don't see the impact and if there is one it looks like inTIMidation.

Whatever happens happens and if we exert outside influence we are no better than those chunts.This is what they exel in. Bullying refs whining complaining classless scum.

I know Ally and Sandy et all are working for our interests.

We need fair but firm diplomacy.If they kill the goose that lays golden eggs we have to let them know we will NOT be slaves in the SPL.

I would rather us not exist at all them be molested by the torbett tribilnal or head directly to 3rd division.

What would Struth do? Strap on a placard down the road with all of us?

Would he fuck....

• Replies 109

Well that explains it mate, you don't have to be a socialist or "red" to protest you know....I'm true blue, tory and all that but I'll still take to the streets to defend against injustice.

I get that ritchie.

Kudos to all those who did.I just don't see the impact and if there is one it looks like inTIMidation.

Whatever happens happens and if we exert outside influence we are no better than those chunts.This is what they exel in. Bullying refs whining complaining classless scum.

We need fair but firm diplomacy.If they kill the goose that lays golden eggs we have to let them know we will NOT be slaves in the SPL.

I would rather us not exist at all then be molested by the torbett tribilnal or head directly to 3rd division.

Would he fuck....

Very well put my man :)

Spoken like a true believer.

Read my post again and stop chasing shiny things.

A time and place.Didn't see all this when we were winning and still under HMRC.

Horses.Bolted.Barn Doors.

Thanks for coming out now.

Again not my thing but feel free to be mhedia fodder.

I think protests backfire as if anything was to have a second sober thought it will appear by the optics that they were pressured.Even though these protests have no effect at all. Just gives ammo to the mopes and paedo fc

Whish we could just voice our displeasure make it noted and wait until we are stable before settling scores.

I hate being perceived acting like the whiners in the east when we should behave like the winners thry know we are

what a disgraceful comment to make. Protests backfire, and are a waste of time.

Try telling that to the followers of these legends, and they will hang you high.

Martin Luther King, Rosa Parks and Malcom X for the CIvil Rights Movement

Nelson Mandela for the Anti-Apartheid Movement in South Africa

Gandhi, Nehru and many more in the Indian Independence movement

I could go on and on, but it would be wasted on the likes of you,

What would have happened if the Apprentice boys said "fuck it no point in doing this, It's a lost cause,

Just so you know, today's events made the Fox News network in the USA, maybe because of Bill Miller, maybe not,

It was a just cause, and needed to be done.

If you want to go-ahead.As I said. It smacks of timothy and victimization complex for me.

Difference is, they mopes make up conspiracy against them to feel hard done by and to deflect from what the RC church gets upto and their own kiddie fliddling past.

What the SFA & The Mhedia do to us is very much real.

Asked this in another thread and never got an answer, it may be something I should already know, but what is the dislike of Jardine all about?

I think Jardine has had a run in with some fans at European games at the airports on the way home, even with these guys his stock must have risen,

it might not last long but it should, all the bears pulling the right way at the minute is what matters.

Jardine has surprised me, but fair play to him as he is on a roll now, he was some player btw prob worth conservatively £15m plus in todays mad market.

Something that I'd have perhaps expected of the 'greatest ever Ranger', but well done Sandy. More deserving of that title, perhaps, than the so-called holder.

Always knew Sandy was in league above " the greatest ever Ranger" and often tell mates of a fairly recent incident which confirmed it. It was the night of Fakirk cup game through in Falkirk. I was in a party of 10 blue noses who had a hospitality package and it was one of my pals dads 80 th birthday who was also with us . AlexTotten ( a true gent ) popped into our room to shake the old boys hand and congratulate him on his grand old age etc . He then told old Peter he would get a couple of Rangers legends to pop in and get his photo with him. Sandy Jardine was first and shook old Peters hand and chit chatted to him about grand old days of yone , posed for photos with him and signed his programme. Nothing was too much to ask as various members of the group asked for photos and signatures etc.

However old Peters hero was none other than " our greatest ever Ranger" and his eyes lit up as Alex Totten returned with him to meet him and hopefully get a quick snap on a camera phone etc. What I witnessed then will always stick in my mind when people talk about the legend that is John Greig . In he stomped obviously irritated he had been dragged along to meet a old codger and pose for the camera. " hurry up he growled" as various people jockeyed to get a snap shot. Quickly put his hand on Peters shoulder and barely spoke a word as the old fella tried to tell him of how he followed him and Rangers through his hay day. " right I'm in a hurry he snapped and disappeared back in the corridor to finish his brandy or what ever he had to leave to meet old Peter. Nobody said a thing but I could feel the disappointment in the room to his attitude towards a old guy who only wanted two minutes to tell his hero how much he adored him then and now.

Any way that's just one incident I seen. Maybe he's not really like that and was just having a bad day ( it was before kick off so don't blame the result ) but some how I doubt it as iv heard similar stories from other people about his attitude to fans .

what a disgraceful comment to make. Protests backfire, and are a waste of time.

Try telling that to the followers of these legends, and they will hang you high.

Oh FFS....

Are you on the fucking sauce?

Ghandi, Martin Luther King...Rosa Parks??

Why don't you envoke the holocaust??

I am going to assume you have had a few as I have and will leave it alone

Stop making an erse of it.

I said I disagree with it.

You are for it.

Enough said. Saying legends would hang me high??

Name me one fucking 9IOR legend out with us today??

Don't be so dramatic man.

Martin Luther King, Rosa Parks and Malcom X for the CIvil Rights Movement

Nelson Mandela for the Anti-Apartheid Movement in South Africa

Gandhi, Nehru and many more in the Indian Independence movement

I could go on and on, but it would be wasted on the likes of you,

What would have happened if the Apprentice boys said "fuck it no point in doing this, It's a lost cause,

Just so you know, today's events made the Fox News network in the USA, maybe because of Bill Miller, maybe not,

It was a just cause, and needed to be done.

Something that I'd have perhaps expected of the 'greatest ever Ranger', but well done Sandy. More deserving of that title, perhaps, than the so-called holder.

Always knew Sandy was in league above " the greatest ever Ranger" and often tell mates of a fairly recent incident which confirmed it. It was the night of Fakirk cup game through in Falkirk. I was in a party of 10 blue noses who had a hospitality package and it was one of my pals dads 80 th birthday who was also with us . AlexTotten ( a true gent ) popped into our room to shake the old boys hand and congratulate him on his grand old age etc . He then told old Peter he would get a couple of Rangers legends to pop in and get his photo with him. Sandy Jardine was first and shook old Peters hand and chit chatted to him about grand old days of yone , posed for photos with him and signed his programme. Nothing was too much to ask as various members of the group asked for photos and signatures etc.

However old Peters hero was none other than " our greatest ever Ranger" and his eyes lit up as Alex Totten returned with him to meet him and hopefully get a quick snap on a camera phone etc. What I witnessed then will always stick in my mind when people talk about the legend that is John Greig . In he stomped obviously irritated he had been dragged along to meet a old codger and pose for the camera. " hurry up he growled" as various people jockeyed to get a snap shot. Quickly put his hand on Peters shoulder and barely spoke a word as the old fella tried to tell him of how he followed him and Rangers through his hay day. " right I'm in a hurry he snapped and disappeared back in the corridor to finish his brandy or what ever he had to leave to meet old Peter. Nobody said a thing but I could feel the disappointment in the room to his attitude towards a old guy who only wanted two minutes to tell his hero how much he adored him then and now.

Any way that's just one incident I seen. Maybe he's not really like that and was just having a bad day ( it was before kick off so don't blame the result ) but some how I doubt it as iv heard similar stories from other people about his attitude to fans .

I get that ritchie.

I would rather us not exist at all them be molested by the torbett tribilnal or head directly to 3rd division.

Would he fuck....

Struth would have backed our fans in their fight.

No shit

Would he be walking down the road like that fucking rabble in the east?

He couldnt tolerate players coming unto Ibrox improperly dressed Nevermind protesting for mhedia abuse.

away to your bed and gies peace ffs.

peachy = fruitcake mibbies?

Oh aye...

I said I disagreed

You keep coming at me

Give me peace will you.

I thought this forum was the shit.Guess not unless we all suck from the same hose.

I will drop it and clap like a trained seal from now on.

Ok?

Jardine was also a better footballer as well as a better human being IMO.

No shit

Would he be walking down the road like that fucking rabble in the east?

He couldnt tolerate players coming unto Ibrox improperly dressed Nevermind protesting for mhedia abuse.

The thing is that we are not rabble, and it is fantastic to see our fans fight back. We have been silent for to long, and let people pish all over our club, but they days are now gone.

It is called standing up for something you believe in. It sounds like a handwringer like you wouldn't know what that means.

What do you mean, it gives ammo to the tarriers? It sounds to me like you care more about their opinion than ours. I do not personally give a fuck about them at the moment, this is not about them. There is a certain amount of irony in you sayoing that we should voice our displeasure then you criticise when we do.

We weren't whining. we were protesting . We would rather kick them in the bolox than beg for mercy, as 3/4 of Scottish football clubs will be next season. Bunch of wankers.

Get the fuck out of Scotland Rangers, let the narrow minded majority kill the game forever

No Surrender

Rab

For too long we have sat back and taken it. We have no owner to defend us, no board, although Ally is doing his best.

A true Rangers fan wouldn't be belittling the protest, they would be applauding it. It makes me seriously wonder where your true allegiances lie.

Others have the right to disagree but IMO we need to put as much pressure on this horrible lot from as many different directions as possible. Now that we have proved we can hold a peaceful demo I would organise one to scottish parliament pushing for investigation into what has been going on inside scottish football. Get some friendly MSPs to speak, but fans need to lobby their MSP first. Being honest they only really interested in votes but if it serves our purpose who give a monkey's.

Oh aye...

I said I disagreed

You keep coming at me

Give me peace will you.

I thought this forum was the shit.Guess not unless we all suck from the same hose.

I will drop it and clap like a trained seal from now on.

Ok?

Dont know whos hose you are sucking, but you suck it sitting on the fence, so suck and bleat away while sitting on your hands, and let the decent fans of our club do whats required in a decent and dignified manner.

And there it is...

Plonker.

Oh yes must be tim...sigh. does this not get old?

If you read the fucking post I said these things backfire. You are all about the mhedia coverage and what I said was this is going to look bad for us in the mhedia.

Timing is everything.This is the shit the mhanks do. Why didn't we just trot out the fucking candlelight vigil?

If we are going to claim the high road then take it.

What I see from this protest is 7000 Gers out of a possible 150,000 or more turned up.

I do not like these events and that IMHO.

What I see is 7000 people taking time out of whatever they would normally be doing in their lives to support a great and just cause. that's okay though, you look at the negatives, I look at the positives.

And I never called you a tim. believe me, I am not one for mincing my words if I think someone is a tarrier. However I think you are of the opinion that we should just sit back and get buttraped by everyone and their fucking dog.

I used to be of a similar opinion, so did a lot of other people on here too. Not any more. I've fucking had enough, we have not been proven of having done fuck all wrong yet we great treated like absolute shit.

Tell me please, how will this look bad in the mhedia? Without wanting to delve too far into your political views, I can see why you disagree with protests with being a tory.

And, once again, who gives a fuck about the mhanks? The mhanks held a vigil for a scumbag manager that many people think brought shit on himself. We held a protest against an extremely unfair ruling that jeopardises our very survival. And somehow there is a comparison between the two? I fucking despair.. :disappointment: